Travel South Korea V2

Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 10:20 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 10:11 AM)
i plan to go to seoul n jeju.. i saw those packages from travel agency differ from different agency bt some famous places they will bring us to go. my fren told me that i can travel to korea by ourself but i'm worry bout the language barrier especially when come to order food.

which one u guys will suggest? by travel agency or free n easy? tis is my first time travel to korea
duno where to go like me then agency...but sure will got 1-2 place to shopping one like those ginseng or facial product? haha....

duno if got 2nd time go korea i wan choose free n easy next time... and pack lesser cloth lol...last time 1st time go to winter pack damn a lot extra cloth end up no place for present...handcarry is tourblesome...

because i loot a lot plushie... tongue.gif

Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 10:36 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 10:28 AM)
go by agency is cheaper thn free n easy?? yea lo.. i can't think of anywhere to go in korea.. cz first time to step into there.. n i probably go 7-8 days only.. so dun wanna end up goin the wrong way n waste time.. bt definitely free n easy is more flexible.. sigh.. really in dilemma
i duno i just back from company trip haha.... i dun like to get lost haha...?

item wise i used for eat and drinks... not really have many things to buy since msia also got those stuff.... except souvenir spending i cant avoid for that... unsure.gif
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 11:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 10:54 AM)
ic.. tis is wat i tot as well.. rather safe thn sorry.. haha.. cz my sis jz back from co trip, she told me tat mostly dunno hw to converse in english.. even worst thn bangkok.. wat agency u took? so u recommend full travel package directly from agency or buy own flight plus ground arrangement from agency? i notice ground arrangement their travel schedule is fix n if i buy promo flight from AA, it doesn't fix the time  doh.gif  oh btw, travel to korea by AA ok or nt? neva try b4 AA to long journey.. lolz
yea same here.. i dun like to get lost n whn converse wif them, jz like chicken n duck (as wat being told by my sis).. so urs is consider by agency as well? by agency will very rush or nt?
for me is not haha....because i m not cam whore a lot.... i shoot people only haha....

and we visit shopping related place was in last 2 days...and i even not interested on it so i just wait outside and shoot some lamp post lol...
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 11:11 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 11:05 AM)
ic.. urs is sponsor by co sure u dun mind.. tongue.gif if spend using own $, diff story dy.. i luv shopping n took pics.. sure nt enough time for me i guess.. lol
what gear you are using? duno i m shy to shoot girls there or children there....24-70 is too short for meh... cry.gif

i was sponsored by co...but i also had to pay 1.4k extra for that.... anyway i took korea air...good ohhh...straight go to seoul and during the 6 hours flight got in flight entertainment...

multiplayer tetris, movies...decent one like real steel, puss in boots, limitless, 3 muskeeterr?, and some HK movies as well for chinese
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 11:33 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 11:26 AM)
yeah i heard gd review on korean air.. unless buy from agency or matta fair.. dunno hw to buy from korean air website cz it can't select msia.. tongue.gif

huh? sponsor by co oso need to fork out xtra?? did u mean expenses? tat's is xtra.. nt counted tongue.gif

i use normal gear only.. standard n prime lens..  tongue.gif  nt pro la.. n i lazy to bring heavy gears to travel.. did b4 previously n it's hefty  sweat.gif  mft or gd compact cam will do..  rclxms.gif
actually in the end i shoot most of the stuff in phone tongue.gif nokia n8 brows.gif

oh ya folk out is for who work for 1 year plus and below 2 years...i duno la...anyway pay la since it is worth to go...

some videos i recorded with n8....my dslr dont have video record haha

everland...seoul
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=384596578223204

one of our dinner...
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=384799854869543

3D museum in jeju island
https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=384762478206614
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 12:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 15 2012, 11:55 AM)
That's why going anywhere and super convenient, a good all in one gadget much easier to bring than the big guns (DSLRs) or even multiple gadgets..digicam + handphone & etc..Yeah I also used N8 most of the time. My digicam delegated to my mrs/daughter haha
no la because dslr that time i scare kena snow lol....in jeju we encounter biggest snow in jeju of the year haha...
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM

11,861 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=385...85948571&type=3

you can see how thick the snow there just in the morning... that day before we depart, the snow start snowing and keep snowing for 1-2 hours in jeju then when we reach the center of the jeju , the mountain there...the snow already very thick and the stair really slippery...but i still manage to climb to the peak of the mountain...180m above sea level i think...just when go down i really regret a lot lol...keep slipped and fall down on my poor butt all the way...ouch.
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 01:23 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM)
Meaning very convenient also-lah.. All in one gadget.. You dun worry about snow, can straigh away take out and snap anytime compare to DSLR..you need to worry about weather, scare kena water if bring out to sea, have to prepare "On mode" otherwise..u miss the scene bcos hv to prepare diff lens diff filters & etc for diff scenes..haha
nah...change setting is big headache since in winter had to take out glove and change setting lol...

my custom mode in Jeju is landscape..when shooting food then need change again...dslr different because twist the zoom ring only...you know what i mean lol.
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 03:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 15 2012, 03:07 PM)
I booked my MAS ticket via online and Easterjet Airline to Jeju through online.

Booked my accomodation in Seoul & Jeju via online. So far so good. Nothing bad happen. We will travel backpacking style  i.e take trains and buses as their public transportation are so good and reliable. In Jeju, my sisters and I will rent a car for 2 days going around. Nothing beats travel at your own time and pace.  biggrin.gif
talk about train...i got once in seoul...that time was around 11pm and we wan go to dongdaemun from forget... anyway someone threw up in train...yuck..... sweat.gif

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:44 pmsouth korea shot... lazy modify from phone camera thread haha... some shot are from KLIA actually hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 15 2012, 09:44 PM
Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 09:21 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 16 2012, 09:13 AM)
If you want high quality pictures and gets satisfied looking at all the photos you take, then you will understand its worth all the trouble. biggrin.gif but nowadays you can do the same thing with your NEX which is equally powerful yet small.
Twist dials also. biggrin.gif
dials? i only got 1 dial... XD
aperture mode all the way haha. tongue.gif

more photo spamming tongue.gif

Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 10:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 16 2012, 10:16 AM)
This one looks like in Jeju.
ya jeju... except the last 2, one is ski resort area and the lamp post is the everland there...
Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 03:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
faint.. just finished reading 50 pages... going to faint.. long way more to go >.<~~
just type keyword in search bar for your question lor lol
or ask here instantly if the things is complicated unsure.gif
Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 03:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 16 2012, 03:50 PM)
hmm asked a few already~ everyone also search from the thread ma.. not good to direct ask..

and i would like to ask.. going to everland can use subway instead of bus?

from the website.. no bus from seoul @@ how? or maybe some name for seoul? faint~~ but i dont know which..
because i dont know where to stay... but i want to stay nearby shopping
http://www.everland.com/MultiLanguage/engl...sfortation.html
oh this one i really dont know haha....
my trip was depart from ski resort then straight go to everland then in night go to seoul hotel haha ><
Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 04:18 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 16 2012, 04:03 PM)
ah~~ from ski how u go there? >.< can you see the link that i paste it on the post? >.< no write from Seoul how to go leh..

and i have somemore questions:-

I notice there is 2 teddy bear musuem.. 1 in jeju.. another in soeul?may i know which part? subway can reach? jeju/seoul better to go?

and may i know why want to put padlock under the tower?

http://innostel.visitseoul.net/main/in_default.asp from this motel.. how i know which is neaby those shopping area like Myeongdong,Namdaemun,Dondaemun?

gangnam, is another place is it? not close to Myeongdong,Namdaemun,Dondaemun area? and would like to visit palace.. i think i need to continue reading more info 1st... @@
i duno haha i always sleep in bus during company trip... but i can tell you how is the everland la haha ><

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0511sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:54 AM