Travel South Korea V2

pchan
post Aug 31 2011, 04:19 PM

161 posts

hmm..busan,no idea cos not included in my research. But seoul,i know a good place.Too bad they have no room for my travel dates =_='
pchan
post Sep 2 2011, 03:51 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 2 2011, 01:48 PM)
Pls visit pg 1 for more info..Now is summer i.e the peak of the summer mth - expecting 28-32C

Yes you can roam. And use Skype to call back to m'sia once you are at free wifi zone inside your hotel.
i've never tried using skype before.Mind to guide? Is calling from skype (from my mobile) to malaysia mobile/house line free,using wifi ?
pchan
post Sep 20 2011, 04:56 PM

161 posts

@divasweet_77 already autumn there. Breezy now la. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pchan: Sep 20 2011, 08:25 PM
pchan
post Sep 21 2011, 11:32 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(lexy @ Sep 21 2011, 09:38 AM)
A passenger shared his/her experience during a 10-hr delay flight to Incheon:

http://www.facebook.com/?flyingspaghettimo...150322678509658

sweat.gif
well..i'm one of passenger lor ! Really drama that night ...sigh* talk about bad luck.Oh I remember MR Chew.He was the guy who walked over and said " WHAT a joke ! No pilot and crews now ! ". I really lost my patience at that moment and said loudly ' WHAT THE HELL?' ..

So guys...travel AA @ ur own risks sweat.gif Hopefully not 'sueh' like me...

This post has been edited by pchan: Sep 21 2011, 11:38 AM
pchan
post Oct 12 2011, 12:51 PM

161 posts

Just a small update on my flight delay experience.AAX compensate me a return flight to all AAX destinations(except london & Paris) with a dateline.Well, better compensation than i expected smile.gif But the long 10Hrs is indeed too much for my lost ....

So bet on ur luck when traveling with AAx .But hey,who noes u might get another round trip like me (no guarantee on that) hahaha

Seoul must be really beautiful now with orange-red leaves.Sigh* The best month to visit namiseom too.My friend who is studying at seoul now can't stand the cold weather ..I can't imagine how it feels like in December.Brrr...

Now i'm planning another visit in march or april.Undecided yet..hmm

pchan
post Oct 12 2011, 04:18 PM

161 posts

From Oct2011 to Aug 2012 sad.gif Very smart of them not including November sob* I want another seoul trip in November for my 'Autumm in my heart' experience...puahah.Can do some dramatic pose by throwing dry leaves up air.

Now not much choices for me.Only Japan and Korea or maybe BKK.Cannot afford other countries.Japan also expensive..
But Japan now huru-hara still ? ah Mulayo~ Just go back to Seoul this March or April for spring.Yep for longhaul better get the insurance la just incase u got ' Lucky' like me =_='

I darn miss the famous 'fried rice' there.I don't remember the name but the shop has a few branches.The one i tried is in Myeongdong.

10C-20C haha..still 'Hot' for Seoulitte not Malaysian.

This post has been edited by pchan: Oct 12 2011, 04:26 PM
pchan
post Oct 21 2011, 12:26 PM

161 posts

What about march - april ? can i get to see flowers dy? Still cold and snowing? Last year according to my friend,March still snowing .....
hmm

pchan
post Nov 11 2011, 03:47 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Balanar @ Nov 11 2011, 02:10 AM)
Hi all, just want to ask.. I will arrive in Incheon at around 10pm.. is there cheap and easy way for me to get to Seoul? Subway? Anything? Or is it better if I get a one night hotel in Incheon and leave in the morning to Seoul?

if u hv the budget ,why not?Can try this guesthouse www.lazybirdguesthouse.com/ . I'm not affiliated with them.

Added on November 11, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(borneo @ Nov 10 2011, 10:28 PM)
Still got lots of trees turning color & was very beautiful. Red Maple and yellow leaves all over Seoul.
The leaves are dropping fast though, but has a nice effect on the streets being covered yellow.  rclxms.gif
But approx 20% of trees have dried out and turned brown.
cry.gif i want go seeeeee ! cry.gif haiz.Timing not right.

This post has been edited by pchan: Nov 11 2011, 03:52 PM

0.0456sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:41 AM