QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Nov 23 2011, 07:33 PM)
KEB(Korea Exchange Bank) accepts MYR.. i change RM500 ther. =)
How much did you get with RM500 at KEB ?Travel South Korea V2
Nov 24 2011, 12:07 AM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Nov 23 2011, 07:33 PM) KEB(Korea Exchange Bank) accepts MYR.. i change RM500 ther. =) How much did you get with RM500 at KEB ? |
Nov 24 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 24 2011, 09:41 AM) Does waiting for My baggage at lcct for 30 mins counted as delay? LOL. No. |
Nov 24 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Nov 24 2011, 11:35 AM) anyway, I used China Eastern Airline to Seoul..transit at Pudong. I didn't know this airline is so bad.. always delay between pudong-KL and KL-pudong but on time from ICN-Pudong and Pudong-ICN How much did you pay for the China Eastern Airlines ticket to Seoul ? Mainland China carriers always offer a very tempting fare to USA. Not going to take them next time definitely.. Oh yeah, China Eastern Airlines is using just a small plane between Kuala Lumpur and Shanghai |
Nov 24 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Nov 24 2011, 01:25 PM) About RM 1558 to be exact. I booked 2 weeks before my trip searching via Kayak. Air Asia was offering about RM 1100 or less if I play more with the dates.. That is real cheap for a last minute ticket. You probably can get it even cheaper should you have bought it early Bought on Orbitz..should be USD 499 but in CC the charge was only USD 488.xx. Maybe they match travelocity price..as it was offering about that amount. QUOTE(anechoic @ Nov 24 2011, 01:25 PM) small plane is ok for me..it was a airbus A321 or B 737..easier to land and take off.. LOL. Not really. Big aircraft has far more powerful engines and that makes it easier to lift the aircraft.Anyway, MAS has two daily flights to Shanghai and it's all big plane. I personally prefer big aircraft QUOTE(anechoic @ Nov 24 2011, 01:25 PM) the delay cause me to miss the connecting flight to Seoul in Pudong..and took me quite sometime to get them change a new flight time for me at Pudong. Sorry to hear that. But your trip to Korea was fun right ? This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 24 2011, 01:57 PM |
Nov 25 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Nov 24 2011, 07:51 PM) the time i change is 1MYR to 334KRW..market rate was 359 that day..since i change a bit only,the difference is kinda small also.. OMG! That was expensive! |
Nov 26 2011, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:56 PM) probably Hong Kong and Japanese visit Korea a lot.. Indeed there are. There are no less than 25 flights a day from Tokyo to Seoul alone and these flights are operated using big aircraft |
Dec 6 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Dec 6 2011, 07:15 PM) I been to COEX mall..honestly in my opinion,u can skip COEX..really kinda boring..nth much to shop (im not into shopping)..unless u got too much spare time,which i doubt u hv.haha..Namdaemun or Dongdaemun is 10times better.lol.. Agreed. COEX is overrated. Our Mid-Valley Megamall is zillion times better |
Dec 8 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(AiRseaL @ Dec 8 2011, 12:35 PM) hahaha, here so many lone ranger oso ar.. Going with close friends is fun but sometimes can also be very troublesome. Different opinions, couldn't agree on the cost and the list goes on |
Dec 9 2011, 12:41 AM
Instead of going to those theme parks, why not hang in the streets more in areas such as Gangnam and Hongdae ? Just see the people there and try to live like a Korean even just for a few days
QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 9 2011, 12:08 AM) Hey guys, anything you guys would recommend in buying back gifts or souveniers? or probably clothes and shoes? Will be visiting seoul/coex next feb. There is nothing to do in COEX, so don't waste your time going there. You can buy far more things in Mid-Valley Megamall. No kidding!This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 9 2011, 12:43 AM |
Dec 9 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 9 2011, 01:10 PM) I first time go travel to cold countries mar Even 8°C with strong wind, a simple jacket will do. It was 8°C coupled with strong wind which made it really cold when i was in Taipei in early January this year but a jacket was more than enough first day 10 degrees still ok. when drop below that my fingers start to kaku liao. Those locals there all just wear down jacket nia. tourist like me wrap until like dumpling ._. This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 9 2011, 01:14 PM |
Dec 11 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(kongkkm @ Dec 10 2011, 09:56 PM) Just want to ask, can I book Jeju Airlines for May 2012 flight now? I heard my friend say for foreigner, we can only book within 3 months before the date of travel. Is it true? Alternatively, you can check Asiana Airlines if you intend to book early. It is a full service carrier and offers some real attractive air fare if you book early. Something like RM200 only for a return flight between Seoul and Jeju Editted: |
Dec 15 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 15 2011, 09:54 AM) re question 4, not sure about station tv tour, i think have cuz when i was queueing for M! countdown a bunch of ppl were there but dunno where they come from..haha. can read my blog here for some guide They kicked you out ? Has the show ended then ? What an experience |
Dec 15 2011, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 15 2011, 11:46 AM) yah the woman guard very strict..lucky SNSD was the last... the Myname group was really close to us when we were queuing outside the studio..they wanted to take the lift down. Interestingly, not many of the ppl recognize who they are..lol. Their fan group not enter the studio yet that time..still oustide in the cold..ahaha. Myname is too new. Guess that's the reason. Bet it would be very different if it were some very popular and well-established group such as 2PM, SuJu, DBSK or even Infinite. Infinite really has become so freaking popular this year yup..after waiting so long just for SNSD since I dun even know most of those who perform earlier..lol. I felt really tired and kinda lost the mood.. Anyway, too bad you got kicked out just before your favorite group performs. I guess we all have to learn from those really pro ones who always manage to record the entire performance discreetly and without getting caught. There are so many such videos (fancams) in Youtube |
Dec 21 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Dec 21 2011, 08:05 PM) Hi all, any recommended website to book flights from Seoul to Jeju? do they have any budget airline like airasia? thanks. Low-cost carriers :- Eastar Jet - Jeju Air - Air Busan Full Service airlines : - Korean Air - Asiana Airlines Just go to their respective websites to book your flight. A return ticket in Economy Class on Asiana Airlines can be as cheap as RM220 (all inclusive). You just need to book like about a month or two in advance. |
Dec 26 2011, 06:25 PM
Dec 26 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Dec 26 2011, 09:18 PM) you mean their korean new year is actually chinese new year? Yes. It is the same. QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Dec 26 2011, 09:18 PM) i think january will be cold as hell Yes. It's going to be very cold. |
Dec 27 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Dec 27 2011, 07:58 AM) Same also in Japan, Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia. Different name but same meaning. They actually celebrating Chinese New Year. Not quite true. People in Japan have not been celebrating Chinese New Year for more than a century now while only those of Chinese origin in Thailand and Cambodia still celebrate Chinese New Year. As more than 3/4 of those residing in Bangkok are either Chinese or partly Chinese, one can feel the Chinese New Year mood better in Bangkok than any other parts of Thailand. Nichkhun of 2PM is half Thai half Chinese Chinese New Year currently is a national public holiday in these countries below : - Mainland China (PRC) - Taiwan (ROC) - Hong Kong (PRC SAR) - Macau (PRC SAR) - South Korea - "Korean New Year" - North Korea - "Korean New Year" - Singapore - Malaysia - Indonesia - Vietnam - "Vietnamese New Year" |
Dec 27 2011, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Dec 27 2011, 11:42 AM) Eh, then what the Japanese celebrating?? The Japanese celebrates the new year on 1/1 now just like the West. The rest of their holidays are something like memorial day, culture day etc. Their holidays are quite different from the rest of the East Asian countries like China, Taiwan, South Korea etc. |
Dec 27 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Dec 27 2011, 12:29 PM) No religious celebration? Yes. There is but no day off for those holidays. |
| Change to: | 0.0836sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:53 AM |