Ducati Hypermotard796 or Ducati Monster696, need help

TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 06:18 PM, updated 15y ago

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

Was thinking which bike to get, any good opinion/idea?
Not going to talk about budget or spec. Compare overall please...
TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 06:48 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Mar 6 2011, 06:43 PM)
way too different type of bikes. one is MX, one is naked roadster.
I am new to bike, but i love ducati. So which is better?
TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 07:10 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Mar 6 2011, 07:07 PM)
ur new? how new are you? ever ride a bike before? if not both will kill your ass
the answer is please dont kill me. But please let me know which bike is better before i die....
TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 07:14 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 6 2011, 07:11 PM)
i`ll say the monster. but yeah, it will kill you if you are really new.
monster? can explain further?
almost really new can ah? Just almost
TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 07:20 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 6 2011, 07:16 PM)
how do you define almost? what is ur previous riding experience? what bike?

I like a naked bike, fullstop. thats why I said monster is better  rclxm9.gif
almost is like getting to know about bike loh. New is like dont know anything tongue.gif
and thanks for telling its monster.
TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 07:28 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 6 2011, 07:23 PM)
perhaps u want to try a less monsterous bike..maybe the ER6 for a start? Saying for you to start with a 250..I`m sure u will ignore it biggrin.gif

Anyway, what is ur riding preferance? like linkin said its a two different DNA there. go watch youtube on how they ride a motard..
Seriously i prefer car, because its safer and blablablah. I ride a bike just for its fun and its sound too brows.gif so i should start with ninja250? I would if you recommend so, because i am almost new rclxm9.gif
TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 08:15 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 6 2011, 07:59 PM)
Why dont u test ride the er6 or the monster first? Yeah i would recommend he ninja first but its not fun and the sound are sissy.
so which bike is fun? er6 or monster or any other bike? Willing to get it as long as it is fun. Fun till the max brows.gif
TSwordtalks
post Mar 6 2011, 08:29 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Mar 6 2011, 08:21 PM)
try er6n or er6f, honda's cbr600 is nice also.
honda? i dont like it on a motorbike. Should i start with low cc first? I saw this bike on internet: kawasaki zx150
how do you compare with ninja250r?
TSwordtalks
post Mar 7 2011, 01:31 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:32 PM)
how much are you willing to spend on a bike?
bike more important. The maximum i will pay is for the price of Ducati Hypermotard796 or Ducati Monster696.

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(ewan8811 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:43 PM)
I suggest you try on smaller cc bike 1st. Get use to it then you can upgrade to any bike you want. My 1st bike that i tried when i VERY new to bikes is 800cc bike and I'm 19 now I'm currently using Z750. Bigger cc means bigger power so, smaller one is recommended smile.gif cheers
smaller cc bike? kawasaki zx150 or ninja250r?

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(yamato @ Mar 6 2011, 09:28 PM)
dropping duc moster for kawi 150 in just 2 hours? thats cutting down a rm70k italian exotic to rm7k bike!
man u really dont know what u want huh? pfft
sorry, i am new. Need your help

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(kthnxbye! @ Mar 6 2011, 09:29 PM)
if u are new,u better ride small cc like 250,600..get some experience bro.
which bike do you recommend? make sure its fun to ride

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(vip @ Mar 7 2011, 12:59 AM)
TS, I suggest u take the latest Lagenda 115 lah... Since you are SO NEW to motorbike...
I doubt TS just simply started a bike topic after seeing Superbike advertisement on magazine.
Seriously say, obtain a Full B licence first, or B2 might be more suitable for newbie on Two-Wheels.
is there any sport bike that i can ride? I dont want lagenda115, i want something that can use for convoy or just the fun of the bike.

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 6 2011, 11:08 PM)
yeap he really doesnt know what he actually want..

but looking at how he know nothing about bike..i`ll advice againts the Monster.

you can learn hell a lot more with a  then a Ninja 250. ZX150 is a pushy bike, she want you to be bad with her, push her here and there, while the NInja..well...spoiled.. not much fun in bed with  sweat.gif With the ZX u really LEARN how to push a lightweight sportsbike.

And as in TS term..(he`s asking about a Duc) so 9K is not much a problem..master it in 6 month maybe..sold it off and get your hand on a 600cc bike..

Power difference between a 250 4 stroke and 150 2 stroke is very minimal. On highway (which not much fun to be had with a bike below 600cc) the Ninja win as its a more reliable engine, on a twisty road (where a lighweight high revving nimble machine pawn all) the ZX will eat the Ninja (even apply for bigger bike on tracks like Bukit Tinggi) for breakfast, lunch, brunch, dinner and supper. Of course with a good rider who are willing to die on the roadside.

Still, I went to checkout the Gladius the other day, and it looked sexy. Check it out.
i am so lost now. So you recommend ZX150?

This post has been edited by wordtalks: Mar 7 2011, 01:41 PM
TSwordtalks
post Mar 7 2011, 02:22 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(Zammie @ Mar 7 2011, 02:20 PM)
You do realise that a Ducati can set you back as far as RM 140,000++ right?
i check its price already, for monster and hypermotard, the price is around 70-80k which i can afford.
TSwordtalks
post Mar 7 2011, 10:02 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Mar 7 2011, 02:43 PM)
u sure u can get the price? or it's an 09 model?? .......u got cash 60 to 70k, i think u better get Z1000....do u realize there's other bike model beside ducati?? ....... or u just heard of the ducati brand?
I love italian motors. Ferrari, Lamborghini, Alfa Romeo, Meserati, Ducati, Aprilia.....
btw, other forumer recommend a lower cc bike because i am new.

Added on March 15, 2011, 6:14 pmdecision made, thread close

This post has been edited by wordtalks: Mar 15 2011, 06:14 PM

0.0138sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:09 AM