Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

stsh90
post Mar 4 2011, 07:47 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Mar 4 2011, 07:17 PM)
i would like to get some quality bag, i mean in terms of padding and stylish. any recommendation?
get a ThinkTank. check out their website http://www.thinktankphoto.com/categories/s...sling-bags.aspx smile.gif
stsh90
post Mar 5 2011, 11:00 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Mar 5 2011, 09:33 AM)
Hold D90 n get twisted?! shocking.gif ..wow ~ ~ ~ unsure.gif
I lol'ed at that too. I have rather small hands too but D90 feels comfy smile.gif
stsh90
post Mar 5 2011, 11:17 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 5 2011, 11:12 AM)
D90 is very light... hahaha~ its the lens that is heavy tongue.gif
yea. the other day I was shooting a football match using my friends 70-200 on my D90. couldn't get used to the weight rclxub.gif
stsh90
post Mar 5 2011, 11:20 AM

824 posts

^ I guess so. It should feel more balanced with a battery grip attached to the body smile.gif
stsh90
post Mar 5 2011, 12:02 PM

824 posts

Makes me feel like getting a battery grip too =\
stsh90
post Mar 8 2011, 03:30 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Mar 7 2011, 11:37 PM)
best on FX and also DX? i guess 85mm are the best if u can work out with the focal length.

check this guy street potrait. is awesome.
85mm on DX.
Danny st
awesome stuffs. and he shot for Yes 4G ad. lagi awesome. lol
stsh90
post Mar 9 2011, 02:42 PM

824 posts

Did Nikon Korea just leak the Nikon D5100?

http://nikonrumors.com/2011/03/09/did-niko...ikon-d5100.aspx
stsh90
post Mar 9 2011, 08:59 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 9 2011, 03:29 PM)
my trusty LX5. lens? its a leica lens laugh.gif LX5's macro ability is simply awesome smile.gif
Second that. Tried it out in a shop some time ago. Really good.
stsh90
post Mar 10 2011, 10:49 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Mar 10 2011, 10:46 AM)
Ya.  nod.gif I bought the Extreme Class 10 not long (like few days) then the Extreme Pro came out in LYP! Different by RM10-RM20  mad.gif
Got mine last Dec. Lovin it smile.gif

stsh90
post Mar 10 2011, 10:49 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 10 2011, 10:33 PM)
I'll take your pic and raise u with this. tongue.gif

Fever now so cincai shoot.  wink.gif
Nice collection you've got there bro. Got them cheap? My fren has a 24-70 one, her gf bought it for him for around RM 90, I think.
stsh90
post Mar 14 2011, 04:36 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Mar 14 2011, 03:40 PM)
im a FX user , using D700 at the moment. landscape, portraits and street photography are what interests me. i like the 24-70 range but i do not have anything wider than the 24mm now. am thinking whether or not to sell the sigma 24-70 and my 80-200mm two touch and just get the 24-70 nikon lens.
QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 14 2011, 03:42 PM)
Sell the sigma and get nikkor 16-35, just like what i did
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 14 2011, 04:26 PM)
If a person says he wants the 24-70 range, how can you recommend the 16-35?  rclxub.gif

I think in terms of priority, the 16-35 can come later after the 24-70.
QUOTE(loverjinx @ Mar 14 2011, 02:17 PM)
still deciding on whether to get the nikkor 24-70 or 16-35 for the wider angle... not very happy with my sigma 24-70 but still acceptable for the time being.
stsh90
post Mar 15 2011, 11:45 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Mar 15 2011, 11:34 PM)
hello there.
wanna ask if a second hand nikon d90 with 15-55mm lens tat cost 900++ is worth it?
SGD ? O_O

never came across 15-55mm before..
stsh90
post Mar 16 2011, 01:45 AM

824 posts

Probably just what he thinks.

Good night smile.gif
stsh90
post Mar 17 2011, 12:18 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Mar 16 2011, 08:58 PM)
today i have become 1 of many Nikon owner..
so please teach this newbie lots of things about wonderful world of photographic..

thank you..

First, teach yourself by getting used with the camera. Keep playing yo haha!

On another note, I've tried on a 35mm f/1.8 on a D90 today. Didn't really like what it produced. =\
stsh90
post Mar 17 2011, 12:19 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:19 AM)
you need sigmalux ? icon_idea.gif
lol no thanks. no money laa. Satisfied with 50/1.8 for the moment smile.gif
stsh90
post Mar 17 2011, 12:29 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 16 2011, 09:40 PM)
No filter is better than putting al-cheapo filter which causes flare and etc.

anyway, breakfast the other day wink.gif

35N
QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 17 2011, 12:21 AM)
You need 35/1.4G
Haven't got the chance to try it yet (hey that's the lens you used to take the above quoted image rite?), but for the moment I'm genuinely interested in 35mm f/2D despite having no moolah for it. hehe.

Are you getting back your 24mm any time soon?
stsh90
post Mar 17 2011, 12:38 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 17 2011, 12:33 AM)
Yeah. Nowadays using demo unit 35N. 35/2 very very good already for the price.
35N is 4x 35/2 le.

My 24N not sure when only back. Kns.
Yeah that's why it'll certainly be the prime lens I'll be going after if I let go my 50/1.8 in the future. For the moment, bo lui so just use what I have smile.gif

Good luck with the wait, hope it won't drag any longer. Good night.
stsh90
post Mar 18 2011, 01:21 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 18 2011, 01:50 AM)
Yeah, but i bought my d90 in march last year. The price at that time was RM4k and 1 month later dropped to 3.3k. grumble.gif
I got my D90 body for about 2.5k in June last year smile.gif
stsh90
post Mar 18 2011, 04:24 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 18 2011, 04:22 PM)
so you mean cannot shooting in plane?  unsure.gif  thought can shoot cloud there...  cry.gif
Dont worry. just dont use when the plane is taking off or landing. smile.gif

0.0227sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:58 PM