Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 06:51 PM
seems like there are many student in this field... same as well in fact im still newbie here... getting in photog field no more than half year yet hehe
Added on March 4, 2011, 6:52 pmhey guys thinking to get a bag that could fit a 70-200... will 6mdh fit in well?
This post has been edited by elainor: Mar 4 2011, 06:52 PM
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 07:17 PM
i would like to get some quality bag, i mean in terms of padding and stylish. any recommendation?
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 07:29 PM
hmm its really hard eh to define... lets skip the stylish term...
I would prefer one which is not that bulky looks better than the ori nikon bag... sling bag...easy access to cam and lens...
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 08:26 PM
now im deciding to get lowerpro flipside 300 or fast pack 350. wonder anyone here using it? need some comments thanks!
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 08:34 PM
yea im not thinking to put in a laptop... so i guess i will get a flipside 300... it will fit a 70-200 rite? about thinktank... i think the sling bag is kinda squarish... lowerpro flipside looks more slimmer i guess...
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 08:47 PM
haha sorry if i sound stupid though cause i dont have an idea of it. Will drop by next week to check it out. The camera shop here selling around 130$AUD which is around RM400. Is it good price? the lens here are fricking expensive... 70-200 vr2 cost like rm9000 after conversion lol
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 08:50 PM
lol...dont have any other choice i guess... if get from ebay have to wait for like 2 weeks. better just drop by and grab it
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 09:12 PM
skodeng from the top DSC_3851 by elainor91, on Flickr
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 09:37 PM
hey guys just to confirm about something in white balance. Once i go into settings and i choose auto (normal) and i continue to press "ok" wonder what setting u guys choose on A-B and G-M is it both zero? Thanks
elainor
Mar 4 2011, 09:40 PM
oh i c . May i know what is ur settings there? is it both zero?
elainor
Mar 5 2011, 03:14 PM
nobody go jay chow concert meh?
elainor
Mar 5 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 5 2011, 05:45 PM) 70-200mm in action?  Added on March 5, 2011, 6:30 pmQUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 5 2011, 05:50 PM) Am using Flipside 300... the thing I like is that the only zip will be behind your back when you carry it around, useful when you are traveling as you don't have to worry being picked pocket... can fit quite some gears, I usually pack body+BG, 24-70, SB800, 70-200 or 105 Penangkia Eh thanks for the information mate! is it hard to switch gear as u said the only zip is behind the backpack? This post has been edited by elainor: Mar 5 2011, 06:30 PM
elainor
Mar 5 2011, 07:36 PM
how come? is it copyrights infringement? he should be proud to be shot by nano lens!
elainor
Mar 5 2011, 09:28 PM
razer pad?
elainor
Mar 7 2011, 07:56 PM
 something to make time pass by a lil bit faster...
elainor
Mar 7 2011, 08:10 PM
http://www.crumpler.com/AU/Camera-Bags/Cam...U=MDH001-G03P70can 7mdh fit a 70-200? from the pic i saw, is that canon 70-200mm? if yes is it the same size with nikon vr2?
elainor
Mar 8 2011, 07:16 PM
hey guys about the md11 battery grip, i do feel a little bit lose eventhough i had tighten it up the lock to the max. Does anyone encounter the problem like that? thanks!
elainor
Mar 8 2011, 07:27 PM
ah no wonder, cause im not dare to use my batt grip with the 70-200, feels like it will topple over, now im feeling safe with it then... it will be funny if it drops off and left a batt grip on my palm
elainor
Mar 9 2011, 07:47 PM
anyone here using crumpler singapore sling? thinking of getting one...
elainor
Mar 10 2011, 08:09 PM
shiat i just pick up japanese languanges in uni!!! but i have no idea bout anime and stuff