Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

azrinarizz
post Mar 4 2011, 06:40 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 4 2011, 05:36 PM)
Ok question from previous thread tongue.gif

Any messenger camera bag to recommend? budget around 200-300 if possible laugh.gif

Requirement can atleast carry atleast D90+ lens and grip attached+ + SB900/lens smile.gif
I can fit a D3s + 24-70 into a crumpler 5mdh. Pretty low profile for now. tongue.gif For your need, a 6mdh will work but if you want some extra room for your lenses/body, 7mdh would be a better choice. rclxms.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 4 2011, 07:23 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Mar 4 2011, 07:17 PM)
i would like to get some quality bag, i mean in terms of padding and stylish. any recommendation?
Define stylish. tongue.gif Usually the most popular bags are from ThinkTank, Crumpler and Domke if you are looking at shoulder bags smile.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 5 2011, 10:26 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 5 2011, 10:23 PM)
Sorry ar, i'm sure this asked on previous thread before but whats the street price for a d700 nowadays ? Canon friend wanna jump ship. tongue.gif
My friend is considering to jump to a d700. Need to persuade him more tongue.gif Price of a d700 body only is around 6k-6.1k laugh.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 6 2011, 11:38 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 6 2011, 09:38 PM)
The same seller who sold me his D3s and 24-70. tongue.gif Even offered me the 24(your link) the other night but I declined. Too much glass in one night later I will go cookoo. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 6 2011, 11:39 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 7 2011, 03:43 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Did a self portrait of myself. tongue.gif What do you think of the empty space between my head and the frame biggrin.gif

azrinarizz
post Mar 7 2011, 04:49 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 7 2011, 04:27 PM)
this whole super duper saving mode for d7k  tongue.gif
but wan busybody, when is the afa?
i more concern where is your teeth..lol...seems you dun have teeth  laugh.gif
When I took the photo, I could see my teeth. After converting it to B/W, I can't see my teeth anymore tongue.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 7 2011, 05:25 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Mar 7 2011, 05:15 PM)
btw what flash did you use for this self-portrait ?? tongue.gif
580exII tongue.gif Have not sold my canon setup yet and neither have I bought my sb900 brows.gif

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:19 PM)
d3s no need flash ? laugh.gif
Need. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 7 2011, 05:25 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 7 2011, 06:21 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Mar 7 2011, 05:47 PM)
That's what I'm doing now  whistling.gif 
Now all standard items bah.
Picture spam
Try to use photoshop and tone your picture a little bit. In this case pump up the exposure. I just increase the brightness a little bit for you laugh.gif

azrinarizz
post Mar 10 2011, 07:11 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

All nikon body is not good. Just upgrade to D3s and all your needs are fulfilled. tongue.gif I find D7000 ISO is definitely better than D90 after comparing with each other. Will have to dig my hdd for the picture. smile.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 15 2011, 12:56 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I am one of those who offload my whole canon line up for nikon 2 weeks ago. I love the video & lenses that canon produce. To be honest, it took me 3 weeks to think about jumping and now after jumping, I did not regret at all. Nikon got everything I wanted, high ISO, high fps body and lastly full frame. tongue.gif I say that if you shoto stills,Nikon is a better choice. But video performance, canon is on the better side. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 15 2011, 12:56 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 16 2011, 07:13 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I was using a 7mdh and I sold mine last week due to weight and size. Now I am using TT retro 10 for light weight work. I can throw in a D3s+2470, 70-200 and sb900. The pinestone color looks pretty good and it makes the bag look filthy. laugh.gif

0.0527sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:16 PM