5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 10:21 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 14 2011, 03:52 AM)
Woah didn't know photoscape can produce such nice tones blink.gif

Btw, for weddings. Which is the best combination? Tamron 17-50 f2.8 + 50 f1.4 + 80-200 f2.8 or Tokina 11-16 f2.8 + 35 f/2 + 80-200? hmm.gif
I will go for the 2nd choice just because tokina 11-16 and 35mm tongue.gif
the rest 80-200 will work great I suppose. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Mar 14 2011, 08:39 AM)
Wow.... 16-35 seems like a nobrainer over the 17-50, I'm wanting to carry a better sharper lens for travel soon, juz the f/4 is my worry for dark condition, so frm yr claim, if I've no prob shooting with 17-50 VC means no prob with the 16-35F4N  biggrin.gif Den now I can slowly hunt see if there is any good used copy out there

70-200VRII get in HK icon_rolleyes.gif
very cool bro. cool2.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Mar 14 2011, 09:22 AM)
New unit in HK shud b around used price of a 70-200 in Msia
you mean the price is around RM 6.4k? it's not much difference then..

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Mar 14 2011, 10:31 AM
aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 12:02 PM

1,457 posts

how is the quality control of tokina lens compared to sigma? is it as bad as sigma?
My friend going to hong kong in 3 days time.
he asks me if I want to buy something.
and I have not enogh money for 70-200 vrII
so I decided to get either one of sigma 50mm 1.4 or tokina 11-16 2.8 doh.gif
since my friend is not so much into photography he couldn't test it for me.

what is your suggestion? should I avoid buying the lens which I can't test? or ....
aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 01:49 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Mar 14 2011, 12:13 PM)
if no need to test, just get prime lens, usually prime lens less problem compare to zoom lenses.
but sigmalux is famous of their bad quality control right?

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Mar 14 2011, 12:41 PM)
You are using D3100 right? correct me if I'm wrong but i dont think u can autofocus with tokina 11-16..your only tokina choice for uwa is 12-24 Pro DX II with built in motor
I am ready for manual focus on UWA for the timing instead of upgrade to d7k.
I think the lens is worth for investment. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
U are right, can't AF with tokina lens on D3100, time to change the lousy body  laugh.gif
unsure.gif
get the lens first or body first?

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 14 2011, 12:47 PM)
D7000 *winks winks*
laugh.gif wallet winking..
aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 01:59 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 14 2011, 01:52 PM)
i wouldnt say bad quality control ... if about focus issues the pro bodies wont have a prob as they can manually tune their front or back focus ... as for consumer bodies like us we need to send it back to them for calibration with our body ...
how much does it cost for a calibration bro?
when I calibrated my body will all my other lenses goes off focus?
where is it located?
aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 02:39 PM

1,457 posts

Thanks for the advice guys. I will turn down my desire for it. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 03:15 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 14 2011, 03:12 PM)
That's why i told him not to buy, he don't even know what he wants...gearhead?  laugh.gif
I want tokina 11-16 and sigma 50mm ==a
but I will only get 1 for the time being. it is fixed rolleyes.gif
I thought I clearly cited there.
as for nikkor 70-200 VRII it doesn't really interest me yet.
because I know I wouldn't use that lens often and some more I am out budget for that.

aldosoesilo
post Mar 15 2011, 12:57 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:23 AM)
yes its true i have 0 experiance ,I just own my camera less than 2 weeks maybe i can study further and went to the free class that was in the packages

Added on March 15, 2011, 12:24 am
Ok will follow your advice  icon_rolleyes.gif
forget about those destructive comments.
just get tele lens if you feel you will need that. else stick with what you have.
you have the cam you can shoot. but remember not to block their angle of shooting

my advice will be: shoot the details which photog might forget about therefore you wouldn't have to disturb them while you can still give some presents to the bridge and groom.

e.g. flower bouquet.
receptionist.
someone putting ang pao. (if Chinese)
the best man.

remember owning camera by less then 2 weeks mean you have 0 experience when it comes to wedding.
however people start from 0 right? so no problem. just make sure you don't block their angle and sight.
aldosoesilo
post Mar 15 2011, 11:52 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2011, 10:05 AM)
ya nikon high iso for the win!!  laugh.gif

just sometimes people will ask, what do you deal with high iso? if you rarely go night shot haha.

oh well i just still stick to nikon  laugh.gif ....

this one will explain well why canon user will go over nikon?  unsure.gif

edited: hide youtube due to the chicks is too hot.  drool.gif
FF vs APS-H sure win larr rolleyes.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 15 2011, 12:04 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:02 PM)
canon no FF meh?
1D mark IV is APS-H camera not full frame
aldosoesilo
post Mar 15 2011, 03:35 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 15 2011, 03:33 PM)
I see. Me too, will be using the two touch for potraits. How much is the f/1.4G? I think I can afford the f/2 only bro  sweat.gif
85 f1.8 = one of the worst lens I have used. Sorry but this is my opinion  ohmy.gif
why is 85mm 1.8 being the worst??
aldosoesilo
post Mar 15 2011, 08:00 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 15 2011, 07:53 PM)
Not a problem for me since I already got all i want  brows.gif
200m f2
you know you want it tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 16 2011, 04:09 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 16 2011, 01:17 AM)
I thought d 600d is more superior den 550d? D 550d perform very gd in iso ler,and I thought 550d is better den d3100?
is it? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 16 2011, 03:25 AM)
i forgot that there's shashinki website laugh.gif anyways, the reason why i ask is there a shop here, which sell brand new items, at low prices. but they dont keep lots of stocks. they come out with some certain stuffs every now and then. just today i was about to send my camera for cleaning, i saw they're selling the 16-35 f4 VR for £750 and the macro 105 f2.8 VR for £550. i was like drool.gif and some other new lenses like the 18-200,55-200..bla bla (its not new on the market but its new at that shop because i havent seen em before)..well..i guess its time to buy now laugh.gif
bro.. shashiki is overpriced la.. don't go there to compare price.. sweat.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 16 2011, 11:39 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 16 2011, 11:19 AM)
sorry for dat...
coz i'm reali amaze by 550D iso...
if compare to d90 lar...
lose hands down...
there was one time I did comparison with my friend who own 550D.
we did a bull shit talk regarding the best camera system. yeah we both agree Leica pawn both Nikon and Canon.
however we decide to do ISO comparison between 550D and D3100.

even though 550D having a capability to use ISO 6400 it's pretty unusable. where as D3100 having capability of ISO 3200 where it's pretty unusable on certain lighting situation. however in ISO 3200 I believe D3100 pawns 550D not for being subjective.

but I think Nikon will always 1 step ahead of Canon in term of ISO performance in their APS-C cropped camera because Nikon's ASP-C sensor is insignificantly larger than canon however those insignificant larger will make difference I believe.

anyway the test performed by me and my friend just a stupid test for curiosity fulfillment.
No thus scientific approach performed. (Didn't mount on Tripod, we just shoot it casually).

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Mar 16 2011, 11:41 AM
aldosoesilo
post Mar 16 2011, 02:09 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 16 2011, 12:23 PM)
How did u test it? Don't tell me u use jpeg and view on camera screen to see the noise.. to me I always shoot with noise reduction turn OFF to get the maximum details..

1. Shoot raw, both exposure must be the same ( manual mode better )
2. turn off in camera NR.
3. crop 100% on lightroom and compare

To me that's the ideal way of testing noise performance  smile.gif
I shoot in raw unfortunately I forgotten to turn off NR.
go to lightroom crop and compare.
as I told u there is no scientific approach taken. casual comparison
aldosoesilo
post Mar 16 2011, 02:23 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 16 2011, 02:09 PM)
one of the best sets of wedding photography i've seen thumbup.gif the wide angle shots and the candids are just lovely IMO.

here
nice broo!!

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 16 2011, 02:18 PM)
Bagman quality like shit, ugly as well.. I take crumpler anyday, if u dun mind the fancy looks lar.. Else just get the Think Tank urban disguise 35, can sling and can become backpack

Added on March 16, 2011, 2:19 pm
Casual comparison = useless, like for me I always turn NR off, most of the people i know always have NR turn to Normal... then how to compare? That's just my view  rolleyes.gif
hahaha... our both camera have NR turn on. anyway I am just test it for fun I didn't publish any test result as I know it will be misleading. just for me biggrin.gif
your can try to test it yourself if you want. D3100 vs 550D tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 16 2011, 02:27 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 16 2011, 02:25 PM)
Why i want to test low end camera anyway? D700 pwns them all, not interested at testing cameras anymore  laugh.gif
lol.. just my 2 cents if you doubt on my testing skill. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 16 2011, 05:22 PM

1,457 posts

^
where did you focus on?
aldosoesilo
post Mar 17 2011, 10:57 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:50 AM)
had to wait 7 months haha... spare/keep some money too for "aftermath" (because cannot straight spend on camera too right? later had to make bread for whole month again ...haha)

by the way can answer my previous question?
1) without the filter and take camera on the beach, will the sand scratch the lens?
2) The sensor cleaning system on Nikon can clean sand particles inside sensor?  laugh.gif (never have other nikon body haha, my first nikon is D70s until now )

Added on March 17, 2011, 10:51 am

most common one i got the answer is "Aipo" brand...even thou i haven't buy yet haha  sweat.gif
been seeing that 'waiting' post for ages. if you are waiting please don't spam junk. sweat.gif

grabbing sigmalux next month.
aldosoesilo
post Mar 17 2011, 11:08 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Mar 17 2011, 11:07 AM)
talk like u had never spamming junk b4 cool2.gif
he spam since months ago. talking about grabbing d7000 scared he can't fully utilize it afterward talking about his d70. Buehh..
aldosoesilo
post Mar 17 2011, 11:20 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:16 AM)
Like though you didn't mention you don't know want upgrade to D7000 body or bla bla bla....

Hence we see a good reason why post count been disabled for this.
you guys must understand the difference between spamming and asking opinion.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Mar 17 2011, 11:21 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0467sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:53 AM