9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 07:56 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 17 2011, 07:39 AM)
It is a brand, pricier than Hoya.
QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 17 2011, 07:46 AM)
dude! google!  icon_idea.gif
ohhh no wonder... i thought it is a filter type doh.gif (i did google haha, still confuse)
top black below white laugh.gif sweat.gif

but if without filter, ya better than put cheapo filter on it...but if take camera to beach without filter...then the sand in the wind will scratch the lens glass?

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 07:56 AM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 10:27 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:05 AM)
I been at your same position since year 2008 and only got my D7000 2 weeks back, no "bising2" like you... sleep.gif

And I even worked for a year at HK with all the temptation especially at Mongkok sweat.gif
sorry for bising bising you sweat.gif

miss back my D70s, borrowed to friend for assignment.

noob question:
by the way in the view finder (my top lcd is spoiled), the EV meter is showing the exposure is over or under or normal exposure right?
so to shoot a nice normal exposure photo...i had to adjust the meter until it point at middle?
i mean should i trust the meter or shoot it then preview it on the monitor then adjust it ?

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 10:35 AM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 10:50 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:35 AM)
Chill chill~ I'm just teasing you laugh.gif

Well, it's up to individual's preference and I believe no one has better rights than you to judge what should you use and how to utilize it. It's your money after all biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
just buy oni lah tongue.gif no nid fikir so much sweat.gif
had to wait 7 months haha... spare/keep some money too for "aftermath" (because cannot straight spend on camera too right? later had to make bread for whole month again ...haha)

by the way can answer my previous question?
1) without the filter and take camera on the beach, will the sand scratch the lens?
2) The sensor cleaning system on Nikon can clean sand particles inside sensor? laugh.gif (never have other nikon body haha, my first nikon is D70s until now )

Added on March 17, 2011, 10:51 am
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:50 AM)
btw, since got ppl ask about dry box few post b4, mind if i ask better to go for which brand?
most common one i got the answer is "Aipo" brand...even thou i haven't buy yet haha sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 10:51 AM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 11:10 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 17 2011, 10:57 AM)
been seeing that 'waiting' post for ages. if you are waiting please don't spam junk.  sweat.gif

grabbing sigmalux next month.
sweat.gif
@ aldosoesilo: because i m recovering my wallet from buying ipad and nokia n8 in a row , also during that period i just quit my lousy job and just get my 2nd job in my life.
and in before that (after KLIMS 2010 snapped with N8) i did consult 2 of my friend about getting new DSLR body for shooting ah moi, one recommended me go canon another one is nikon...

okay i will try reduce junk as much as possible. sweat.gif

by the way, research for the sensor cleaning system of nikon body...

google on it and it showing it can cleaning dust....so do sand particles can clean too?
and after cleaning, need open the lens body to shake off the dust/sand out of the body? (because it didn't mention it can eject the dust/sand afterward) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 11:16 AM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 12:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:16 AM)
Like though you didn't mention you don't know want upgrade to D7000 body or bla bla bla....

Hence we see a good reason why post count been disabled for this.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 12:09 PM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 12:33 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:19 PM)
just get D7000 if u affordable.. else just get D90 if budget limit(or like ur friend said, if u dint shoot at dark so frequently, so u can save some money and go for better lens).. imagine those ppl bought D90 at ard 4k price and after 1 month the price drop ard 3.3k..newer version wont cost any cheaper smile.gif
well, that just my opinion..
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 17 2011, 12:25 PM)
Oii, dont bring back my painful memory... cry.gif
i can push up to that because i rather spend expensive a bit also duwan buy and resell later haha laugh.gif because later will be pain in a$$ for savings again sweat.gif
and find a good buyer with decent price for body later...

QUOTE(jobneed @ Mar 17 2011, 12:28 PM)
anyone use nikon 105mm macro before? hows the quality?
got read your question,but didnt answer because the answer is "no" because i dun own that and ya ...you know la sweat.gif
later answer all scare i will tagged as "true" spammer.
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 12:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:40 PM)
sorry.. notworthy.gif
well, if u can then just go for it..no nid think so much.. u know what u want  brows.gif
have to wait my saving "fully charged" in september if the plan going well laugh.gif
meanwhile make clear the questions cloud if i got while reading this "technical stuff" here... like those "new technologies" after D70s model that i never heard before sweat.gif
but almost clear what i want, not need haha. laugh.gif so now hopefully get that body then increase my skill as well so i m not wasting my money for that laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 12:44 PM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 12:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:50 PM)
As you start to shoot, you will ask even more questions. That's the fact. So, be daring to experiment because you will never know what kind of new challenges you will face in order to
improve your photography. laugh.gif

Good luck!
now waiting my friend return me back D70s so next weekend can take to sg shoot something... *yes, i never went to sg before.
but in before that i haven't fix the "oil droplet" on my sensor...waiting the nikon event for the free service rolleyes.gif
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 01:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 17 2011, 01:24 PM)
AFAX 2011. brows.gif
see budget lor, interested..but duwan go alone, i rather you call me and go together by bus like that from Msia to Sg laugh.gif
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 02:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Mar 17 2011, 02:43 PM)
guys, bought a 2nd hand 35mm, can you advice how to clean the focal ring?

haha reminds me the bird drop stain on my friend's lens...then he wipe it and continue it like nothing...of course the stain still visible sweat.gif
the pattern also like that. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 02:58 PM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 04:08 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Mar 17 2011, 04:01 PM)

what you say is true also... ya, now if got nice subject then train back my D70s for that. (last time tend to check back photo in small screen really headache... sweat.gif )
wan get D7000 because of live-view and bigger monitor, auto sensor cleaning system. haha sweat.gif already get used with bigger screen with phone.
ya i might go the direction just like you said, saving first, might as well spend some money to service D70s... later plan how to spend for body or maybe lens. (since better lens also cost few K's right? )
anyway thanks for advice. laugh.gif

so now my current struggling reasons on D7000

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 04:56 PM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 04:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 17 2011, 04:48 PM)
for avoiding the sensor kena fungus.. what if no dry box? just keep it in dry area and sunbake them once in a while?
just shoot it once a week or 2 week? my friend D90 never put in drybox also still working good.

QUOTE(craw @ Mar 17 2011, 04:48 PM)
hello..hope not wrong place to asking question..
i wonder whether nikon d3100 or nikon d5000 is good for beginner??
video recording is not compulsory to me..
please give opinion to me..thank you
d3100 good enough but cannot use prime lens with auto focus, no top lcd, all setting had to see monitor. iso performance is better than D90.
not sure about D5000.

that is what i heard la. laugh.gif
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 08:27 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 17 2011, 07:26 PM)
i agree with bliz's suggestion. try first then u'll know.
have u ever heard of 'kukubesi's works? they shot the malaysian astronaut's pre wedding pics using D50 and D80 only. this pic is taken with D80. wut im trying to say is, s6xs9x got a good point. instead of looking what u r going to upgrade next, why not u upgrade ur skill first? or atleast shoot around with the D70s. after all, its still a device to take pics. even if u r using a D3x/D3s also, and u cant take pics, no point also smile.gif

like this guy kytz posted in canon thread

so rather then talking2 about the 6-months-to-come item that ur goin to buy, its better off practicing with ur current gear. just my humble opinion har  notworthy.gif
"Tony Stark" never so humble,, watch ironman 1 & 2 never see you so humble... whistling.gif laugh.gif
ya i guessing spend money to service for now, not sure service + clean up my body and kit lens will cost a bomb or not. sweat.gif
*guess leave the mold in my 70-300 non-vr lens...duwan service it since it sure cost same price with the new one? unsure.gif
** after the SG trip of course, wait the march salary come out first. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 08:27 PM
Agito666
post Mar 17 2011, 09:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 17 2011, 09:27 PM)
Reach there b4 8am then it wouldnt b a problem
Thats wat i did last yr

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 17 2011, 09:44 PM
Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 07:28 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 18 2011, 01:50 AM)
Yeah, but i bought my d90 in march last year. The price at that time was RM4k and 1 month later dropped to 3.3k. grumble.gif
hmm then i should wait it drop till 3.5k then laugh.gif

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 18 2011, 03:27 AM)
Hopefully my skills already improved much by then, if not damn malu take top notch dslr but shoot lousy photos sweat.gif
there is a software call PhotoChop haha laugh.gif , i know use it to draw but not photomanipulate sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 18 2011, 07:29 AM
Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 07:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 18 2011, 07:37 AM)
Wait D90 drop till 3.5k?! Now already 3.3k or less, what are you waiting still? blink.gif
haha sorry i mean d7k wait drop till 3.5k or maybe wait till i "tak-sabar" to get it if i feel "it is time " to change body...now stick to the plan, "repair the camera in april"
top LCd not functioning well, sensor got something like oil droplet cannot blow off, lens suspect got sand inside.... hmm.gif
Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 07:48 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 18 2011, 07:43 AM)
Aiya, wont drop till next year one. You can wait until next year meh?? wink.gif
can icon_idea.gif since my account money is negative for now. whistling.gif

april and may need take half of my salary to pay back my dad's debt then june start saving 1k per month, well that was my original plan la....
now change a bit, priority now is repair/ service camera in april then saving for something-for-i -could -think -want -to -get -later. laugh.gif

not sure the repair fees will exceed 1k or not sweat.gif

here is the photochop i use for drawing instead of photomanipulation

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 18 2011, 07:53 AM
Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 07:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Mar 18 2011, 07:52 AM)
When D7k drop to 3.5k meaning that D7.1k is coming already tongue.gif

shocking.gif
then see the "rumours" D7.1k got what great improvement laugh.gif

well i hold back because 2011/2012 schedule cancelled my trip so i no need rush to get D7000 icon_idea.gif
Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 08:14 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Mar 18 2011, 08:01 AM)
2011/2012 probably the year to get an FX for me, but let see if the money is there first laugh.gif

today's spam

somehow the colour scheme looks like miniature for me... or it looks like Malaysia typical billboard's apartment/house selling ads. laugh.gif
OR something like insurance ads without those tag lines. tongue.gif
*just maybe my taste is weird. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 18 2011, 08:14 AM
Agito666
post Mar 18 2011, 09:14 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Mar 18 2011, 08:18 AM)
tongue.gif Maybe, perhaps it kinda look like an ad..but i didnt adjust the color, just str8 conversion from raw after cropped a bit....
but overall colour is rich enough thumbup.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0218sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:17 PM