846 posts

oh only US GT works... well nvm lol
EatMe
post Oct 1 2011, 02:35 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Sep 30 2011, 11:43 AM)
DEMO for BF3 is out 2 days ago and its SUK big time
Ehhh? Looks like gonna think again on preordering.

Plus i won't buy much the *BETA* label tagged on the download (still haven't played yet), since the game will be out in less than a month.
silencer
post Oct 2 2011, 03:32 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Sep 30 2011, 11:43 AM)
DEMO for BF3 is out 2 days ago and its SUK big time
Played the demo....didnt encounter any bugs at all...the graphic looked great....the MP was awesome... just my 2cent
y3ivan
post Oct 2 2011, 09:51 PM

502 posts

Well it depends on ur liking. The game is bugged. No destruction to no terrain deformation.

It pretty much ended like crysis on duty: future warfare 2
At least crysis still remain it's tradition. This in otherhand plays like cod.
jackyl
post Oct 5 2011, 11:15 PM

I will still have good faith in this game . We have not seen other maps yet.The PC version will osurpass the console version in a big way. so if you have a capable PC, it is not bad to choose to buy the PC version. ( I am playing the beta on the conosle version and the PC on medium graphic setting and the PC version is already looking quite good.) the console version is more bugged though.try to google some video on caspian borders on the PC and you will know it really this game shines.
The xbox/ PS version is still pretty good though and i playing on the console as much on the pc version. the smaller battle in console version has its good that is more enemy encouter when playing in a smaller map
y3ivan
post Oct 6 2011, 10:34 AM

502 posts

BF3 received better attention on the PC. DICE spend the time doing on the PC than on consoles. I m not saying the final Build is going to be bad. Since you tried the beta, you would roughly know how it plays like.

the biggest complain about console beta are the poor destruction, and technical design issues - map design, spawn camping, new species of bush wookies other than the graphics.

For me after i played the beta, BF3 doesnt play like how i would imagine it to be. Gameplay wise it is still the same with BFBC + MOH with very few innovation and improvement over the BFBC2. Worst the beta build is 8 weeks before launch and i have a big doubt dice could even complete it on time or release a playable bug free game

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Oct 6 2011, 10:35 AM
TSqudeenz360
post Oct 7 2011, 09:42 PM

5,761 posts

Updates coming to Battlefield 3 Battlelog dog tag tracking
thisisit
post Oct 8 2011, 11:20 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jackyl @ Oct 5 2011, 11:15 PM)
I will still have good faith in this game . We have not seen other maps yet.The PC version will osurpass the console version in a big way. so if you have a capable PC, it is not bad to choose to buy the PC version. ( I am playing the beta on the conosle version and the PC on medium graphic setting and the PC version is already looking quite good.) the console version is more bugged though.try to google some video on caspian borders on the PC and you will know it really this game shines.
The xbox/ PS version is still pretty good though and i playing on the console as much on the pc version. the smaller battle in console version has its good that is more enemy encouter when playing in a smaller map
...and this kind of game really sells better on consoles, so having those technical bragging right reserved only on pc doesn't seem right though (all the mw3 vs bf3 debacle by both studios before). And by acknowledging that sales should be marginally better on consoles, even CryTek does an amazing engine that runs well in DX9, albeit this seems to be steps backward (and another funny note, crysis 2 is published by EA too).

So all the bragging by DICE won't mean anything to us console gamers if the 'beta' is any indicator ('beta'? In weeks left?). Btw will leave the judgment on the final product.

Just a note. If the release of the 'beta' on xbox is for them to build the excitement over preorders then they are doing it wrong.

This post has been edited by thisisit: Oct 8 2011, 11:22 PM
silencer
post Oct 8 2011, 11:28 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(thisisit @ Oct 8 2011, 11:20 PM)
...and this kind of game really sells better on consoles, so having those technical bragging right reserved only on pc doesn't seem right though (all the mw3 vs bf3 debacle by both studios before). And by acknowledging that sales should be marginally better on consoles, even CryTek does an amazing engine that runs well in DX9, albeit this seems to be steps backward (and another funny note, crysis 2 is published by EA too).

So all the bragging by DICE won't mean anything to us console gamers if the 'beta' is any indicator ('beta'? In weeks left?). Btw will leave the judgment on the final product.

Just a note. If the release of the 'beta' on xbox is for them to build the excitement over preorders then they are doing it wrong.
An IGN guy confirms that it will be lots of different than the beta..Is it as glitchy as the beta? Not in my experience. If you've noticed, the beta hasn't updated on consoles and the build available to the public is over six weeks old. My time spent with these maps on PC, PS3, and Xbox 360 flowed smoothly the entire time.
thisisit
post Oct 9 2011, 08:22 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 8 2011, 11:28 PM)
Glad to hear that, hope that it's not just some marketing bull.

But still, wrong beta for the wrong time. At the time the 'beta' released, the game should went gold already. 6 weeks is really short time, and the only thing they can do on the 'beta' period is stress-test the servers.

Although they can iron out the glitches, there isn't much time for added features. If destruction 3.0 is shit on console, it will remain as shit.

Again, wrong 'beta' at the wrong time. It's a very destruction 3.0 of anticipation. If I'm the PR i'll excuse myself for having a nice warm facepalm.

This post has been edited by thisisit: Oct 9 2011, 08:25 AM
silencer
post Oct 9 2011, 09:55 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(thisisit @ Oct 9 2011, 08:22 AM)
Glad to hear that, hope that it's not just some marketing bull.

But still, wrong beta for the wrong time. At the time the 'beta' released, the game should went gold already. 6 weeks is really short time, and the only thing they can do on the 'beta' period is stress-test the servers.

Although they can iron out the glitches, there isn't much time for added features. If destruction 3.0 is shit on console, it will remain as shit.

Again, wrong 'beta' at the wrong time. It's a very destruction 3.0 of anticipation. If I'm the PR i'll excuse myself for having a nice warm facepalm.
I have no time for complaining....but cant wait for the release date of this game. The only game that let me grouped with majority of my frens here. I believe dice know best for the gamers....even i enjoyed so much the beta gameplay....id rather keep playin n stop b****in abt it
'Nuff said
y3ivan
post Oct 9 2011, 11:31 PM

502 posts

DICE is going to fix the bugs. The PC version have even worst technical bugs than the console especially the physic engine.
jay19x
post Oct 11 2011, 11:45 AM

Currently waiting for BF3 . well i and bunch of xbox mate had preorder this, hope u guys can join a full 12player team so we can get host the game and connection FTW. Fill up the Clan least :)
Reason to make a clan???
1. Yes, Clan up with more local player and kicking other region asses.
2. A lot easier to getting a local host by our clan member
3. I dun see any cons that being together thats it.
4. Rules in clan?? Just for sure, Be enjoy to play , no any requirement, but at least have a mic so can bullshitting together.
5.Any1 wanna join which dun hv me in friendlist pls add me manually mt GT: jay19xx
6. Those who dont have mic pls dun join or go to get a mic. We need to communicate to CO-OP
Clan tag= MY

PPl Joining rite now

1. jay19xx
2.AJLostBoyz
3。MetroCYberdemon(reserved)
4.xAlfianx(resevered)
5.Jojobaka
6.PsychoReaper V4
7.Deeeep (Japanese)Reserved
8.iguanadude_619
9.LieDayWalker
10.Goldilocks
11.elasticote
12.shamsulaswad
13.madcrow
14.jackyl(reserved)
15.JasonKurapZ
16.Oh_shit
17.elhelmiey
18.mhafizms
19.Andrew
20.Jim Greezy(England)

Any1 who need be our party PLS USE MY CLAN . MY=Malaysia
thats it tq.

We only recruit max 20 players , so asap, Who request for Reserved Means Not comfirm, pls comfirm then i will remove reserved. Those who seldom join our battle will be remove from clan also. Means like only join us 3-5 time a month

Online time is weekdays 11pm start to 1am++ , Weekend and public holiday morning until nite smile.gif
Game is being seperate in 3 squad, each squad is form by 4 members.

This post has been edited by jay19x: Oct 24 2011, 10:32 PM
mohdhatta87
post Oct 11 2011, 11:58 AM

207 posts

Jay, belanje BF3 for me.... smile.gif
gundamalpha
post Oct 11 2011, 11:59 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Please ask here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1778021
jay19x
post Oct 11 2011, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(mohdhatta87 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:58 AM)
Jay, belanje BF3 for me.... smile.gif
LU siapa??? hatta ke?? lol, belanja nasi lemak boleh?? BF3 tak boleh makan la bro

Added on October 11, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 11 2011, 11:59 AM)
you so free???

This post has been edited by jay19x: Oct 11 2011, 12:01 PM
mohdhatta87
post Oct 11 2011, 12:02 PM

207 posts

Hahahaha...
Hatta la bro,
Ok la belikan BF3 boleh?
Hahahas, brothers to the end!
jay19x
post Oct 11 2011, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(mohdhatta87 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:02 PM)
Hahahaha...
Hatta la bro,
Ok la belikan BF3 boleh?
Hahahas, brothers to the end!
shocking.gif
nasi lemak 3 ok la.. LOL

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:50 AM