Medical Conditions Anxiety Disorder, Support group, experience sharing.

QDaMonster
post Oct 5 2013, 09:24 AM

Hey TS,

I have gone through depression/anxiety attack too. I totally understand how it feels.

I was having symptom like fast heart beat, panic, extremely afraid (feeling so uneasy), cold sweat, cold hand, hot flush, dizziness, nausea, difficulty to breath, in the end I couldn't eat and sleep at all. The feeling is terrible.

One day, I felt so cold and start to trembling, again those extremely scare feeling strikes me again, I have to go to a clinic to see a doctor. Then I told him my problem and he said it's depression, he gave me some pills, something to calm me down but I couldn't remember and in the ends he only said that the only person to cure this is yourself and you'll be fine.

I was so frustrated because it always easy for you all just to say it instead of doing it by yourself. But as I go through the process, it's very true on what the doctor told me. For my own opinion, don't rely on the medication, try to let go of it.

I have this anxiety attack every time I went out so I feel secure when I had the medication with me because I feel like it can "relieve" my anxiety attack. As times go by, I try to replace the med with candy and cut down on taking the pill. I have candy that can sooth me, mint flavor (I felt comfortable with it). So, whenever I go out I have the candy with me so I feel secure.

Regarding on eating and sleeping, I found that banana and hot drinks before sleep help me a lot, not sure whether it's about psychologically thinking but warm drink is the best for me.

Then, I try to seek new hobby for myself, as I began to lose all my interest even doing my favorite thing before that. I found reading is very good for me and playing game.

In the end, it's communication, I talk to my friends and family. It's very helpful to have someone to talk to. And when you go through this don't think that you're sick severely or being very terrible, I mean take it as an emotional flu that will happen to anyone, lessen your worry, it's very common to have this anxiety attack because before that I'm actually thinking I'm going to die because of this.

I just wanna share my experience on this and I hope it can help anyone with anxiety attack or depression.

QDaMonster
post Oct 5 2013, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 2 2012, 12:29 AM)
i dont feel embarrase or anything.
if i try to eat i'll puke cause its like im forcing myself to eat.
thing is everytime when go out eat my mind will automatically thoughts of this, which then cause my anxiety to come. i've been like this for like 5 years or so. im 22 this year, and its so bad that everytime i have to starve myself when its lunch time and my friends all makan i just drink. they of course did find it weird at first why i never eat, i always use the same reason, i eat at home already. i must be a freak to them by now. ><

however sometimes i do manage to eat, but just a very small portion which is not me. i actually can eat quite a lot if it wasn't because of this.

i've rejected friends outing, i lost my chance to tackle with the girl that i like because i fear to go dating if i cannot eat.. end up she is with another guy. and i dun wan this to happen again (losing someone because of my anxiety)

i want to over this before i start to work else im doom.
even my parents don't know about this.
u know how i wish a lot of time like i can have memory lose of something. so that i can forget about this.  sad.gif
Hmm, I have the same problem with you. Try to eat in very small portion maybe.
This even happened to me when I'm eating with my parents. The first time my mom even scold me for that, she thought I wasn't eating anything the whole day and cause the lost of appetite. Then she knew.

Best way for me is don't force yourself but maybe try small portion. Maybe ask your friend out for dessert or something, sharing same meal so that eat little bit by little bit.

0.0244sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:25 PM