2011 "Post Your Desktop" Thread. [IMAGE HEAVY]

neato4u
post Apr 15 2011, 11:13 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Desktop customization really have gone far.. ah.. too bad I'm not into it anymore.. but that rainmeter really caught my attention. Maybe I'll start modding again.. hehehe..

This is my old old desktop from 2009, customized using Samurize.

Now dun ask me for the config file or this or that.. I kinda lost everything cry.gif
neato4u
post Apr 22 2011, 03:27 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Apr 16 2011, 10:06 AM)
sorry to hear that but u lost it except the screenshot!
Yeah, I kinda reformatted my PC and forgot to backup it. I usually snap pics of my desktop every now and then (back then) when I customize. I was running on a low end spec PC back then so I couldn't customize that much as it will eventually hog my resources down. But yeah, at least I have the screenshot still... remind me of those beautiful days.. hehe

QUOTE(nazq @ Apr 20 2011, 06:06 AM)
That's awesome.

I don't have much time yet to meddle with my Rainmeter...as I have loads of icons and skins here. But which is better, using only a skin or just mix and match? I prefer mix, but didn't have much time really.
Well I don't know about Rainmeter, never used it before. But with Samurize, (from my POV), it's really meant for hardcore desktop modders. There is a lot of customization and tweaks that you need to do to get it to work as you expect it to be. But it's kinda simple, and the commands are pretty straightforward. If you need a ready made ones, avoid Samurize, that's all I could say laugh.gif

0.0153sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:28 AM