8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Samsung Wave S8500 Official Thread V3, Latest FW KF1

shahrul_sama
post Oct 22 2011, 06:02 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(hafizushi @ Oct 21 2011, 11:28 AM)
guys, wanna ask have anyone got problem with the camera button? my phone cannot take pic when pressing the camera button nothing happen..
try do the hard reset or send to cs if still got warranty..

alternatively you can try this link
shahrul_sama
post Nov 12 2011, 07:10 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Nov 10 2011, 07:36 PM)
Already 10th of November already... Bada 2.0 nowhere to be seen...

looks like official bada 2.0 will be delay more..sammobile will release new beta bada 2.0 new soon.. here the latest change logs for the latest beta Firmware: S8500XPKJ1 S8500OXAKJ1 OXA...dated : 5 oct 11

Changelog:
- New wallpaper (same as on the Galaxy Tabs)
- Smoother transition effects
- Smooth multitouch in the browser and the gallery
- Battery percentage
- Chat ON is now in its final version as on Samsung Apps
- Music hub now can identify the country you are in (Blocks the countries that the service is not available in it )
- This FW is compiled on 5th October
- Fota added!
- Dolfin is too much faster now
- Youtube login bug is gone
- Camera App is now more than perfect (Rotation is fixed)
- Some bada 1.2 APIs are fixed (like in tweet caster login page & unseen 3 dots menus)
- Caster App is now working perfectly (you can download IE extension by sending its URL to your e-mail)
- Loading cursor smaller!
- On appstore themes you can acces directly Theme-settings
- Taskmanager design changed! You see the active apps!
- FB Push works!
- The "pull-up" list on some apps was "invisible", now you can see everything good like in bada 1.2
- Screen lock is very fast now. Locks very fast..
- Other sounds

Known Bugs:
- Voice cmd app has some issues in recognizing words correctly (workaround : use the mic icon in the keyboard)
- Lock screen seems a little bit slower
- Apps are starting up slower like Facebook and Twitter

now all bada user whole world watched closely at sammobile site waiting for the new release thumbup.gif
shahrul_sama
post Nov 13 2011, 02:12 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Nov 13 2011, 12:05 PM)
wow... wat a great milestone for bada 2.0... many major bug fix...hopefully final release version has less bug compare with bada 1.2

BTW i get some info from samsung retail shop say that, Wave 3 will be available next month at the price tag of RM 999. but tis info is not 100% accurate....
flashed already...seems better from previous good vodafon 2.0 version..but some gud features from 1.2 still not available at 2.0 like sound profile, picture and video editor..other than that this beta almost gud for official release..

im not surprised the price will be around that..because samsung galaxy s plus with almost the same spec now price at RM1200 only... this duo like previous wave 1 and galaxy s ...
shahrul_sama
post Nov 14 2011, 07:41 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Nov 14 2011, 07:34 AM)
Looks like I wont be able to try out bada 2.0 already.
Phone got stolen yesterday at ss15.
To anyone who is buying a 2nd hand wave, please check if the imei number 351781/04/250793/9. Thanks.
u out of luck bro....how ure phone been stole
shahrul_sama
post Nov 16 2011, 08:11 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Nov 16 2011, 12:02 PM)
i thought Wave has the feature called Mobile Tracker.... by accessing the Samsung Dive website to control your phone remotely... unless u didnt set it...
only for bada 2.0..but tried already long time ago ..it said our country not supported... sad.gif ..now ..dont know..
shahrul_sama
post Nov 24 2011, 09:01 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

official BADA 2.0 OUT now!!! S8500XXKK5/S8500OXAKK5 ..from sammobile...

they claimed it a leaked version downloaded from samsung kies server..
if this true the official 2.0 will be release near soon..

cannot wait for asian update ..will flash this want 1st..haha..
shahrul_sama
post Dec 1 2011, 06:57 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(gwping @ Dec 1 2011, 05:59 PM)
wow so many of you jump ship already ar?
me, still stuck at the same ship..no choice..hahaa...anyway

more free apps at samsungapps..valid till 13dec only...

shahrul_sama
post Dec 5 2011, 12:36 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Dec 4 2011, 03:15 PM)
another new Bada 2.0 firmware release at SamMobile..., S8500XXKK7/S8500OXAKK7
looks like samsung working hard on Wave 1 Bada 2.0 firmware....
already flashed to that...slightly smoother and better battery than kk5... rclxms.gif
shahrul_sama
post Dec 5 2011, 03:48 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 5 2011, 02:27 PM)
I still stuck here too..changing next month..but to something similar ..only is android..motorola defy+..hmmh sad.gif
just keep your wave and take maxis tablet deal ...i just grab motorola xoom for rm299 + 100 for activation but contract sign with maxis broadband for two years...htc flyer need to pay rm100 only..i think is quite a bargain.. biggrin.gif
shahrul_sama
post Dec 6 2011, 10:27 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 6 2011, 02:35 PM)
I dun quiet understand the deal..."Cost of this device after RM24 months=RM 195" for the HTC Flyer. You need to pay RM152 each month, no other deposit/advance/yadda??

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/ultimate.asp
That's normal package...this is special maxis promotion that only valid till 31 dec 11 refer this

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/tablets/index.asp

Htc flyer=rm100 activation
Moto XOOM = rm100 + rm299 device

Booth need to sign 24 months contract with maxis broadband 6gb rm98 per month...

Although I hate max is but cannot resist this offer tongue.gif
shahrul_sama
post Dec 17 2011, 11:36 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Dec 17 2011, 02:04 AM)
err guys, I brick my wave s8500.. kies screw up halfway when I try to update the firmware ... now my phone show 2 tiny icon on the screen .. I try to use the emergency recovery ..but it ask for "code" which i had no idea what the heck it is.

please advice guys. thankss
What type of icon is showing...is it picture of monitor\display?

If got warranty just send to sc if not try flash using multiloader....if ure screen stiil got any visual it still can be save....
shahrul_sama
post Dec 18 2011, 12:40 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Dec 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
yeah when power up, it shows monitor/ phone icon.
i read from some other forum that it could be save if the phone could enter download state. Mine can enter it but then when i try emergency recovery, it prompt for code key. I had no idea what the key as the damn kies crashes when the firmware download near to completion.. man kies sucks nia
thats why many prefer flashing their phone rather than update using kies..if like that your phone still can be safe..either ure find the code (which i also never heard about it) or flash using multiloader...

using multiloader you can download malaysia firmware using fus , by doing this you still be able to update official 2.0 firmware via kies which still dont know when the date is..

or

straight flash 2.0 latest beta firmware ..although beta its already fast and smooth..
shahrul_sama
post Dec 21 2011, 01:01 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

bada 2.0 experience on wave 3

link

agreed with Matrix ...wave got gud hardware and os but lack of support from samsung (update) and developer (apps)..

shahrul_sama
post Dec 31 2011, 01:45 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Dec 31 2011, 10:34 AM)
Anyone successfully flash bada 2.0 to your wave 1? Any problem?
nop..already flashed many times...the latest is KL6 ...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 2 2012, 05:59 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jan 2 2012, 03:32 PM)
long time didnt check new apps for wave 8500..

still dont have whatsapp, skype for bada?

what other messenger-like app u guys using?
Kint messenger for facebook chat and IM and chat on similar to whatsapp but only availaible for bada 2.0...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 3 2012, 07:10 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jan 2 2012, 10:08 PM)
kint messenger available for 1.2 rite? Im using it currently..
ya ..kint messenger for 1.0 upward..
shahrul_sama
post Jan 6 2012, 12:35 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Jan 6 2012, 11:24 AM)
any good case for wave 3, i cant find any in lyn
wave 3 is a new phone and not very popular also... although wave 1 and 2 already sold million worlwide but still difficult to find a gud case and the choices are limited too till now..try search case mate or otterbox site ...

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 6 2012, 12:36 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 6 2012, 08:14 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Jan 6 2012, 03:26 PM)
finally i bought it from here.. about rm32 free shipping... eta 8 to 17 days

http://www.obostore.com/nillkin-ultra-slim...e-3-p-4180.html
Design almost same with my wave 1 casemate but more expensive cry.gif

Added on January 11, 2012, 1:10 pmgud news:tomtom navi will be on bada 2.0
bad news:where is official bada 2.0(except wave 3 user) doh.gif

bada+tomtom

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 11 2012, 01:10 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 17 2012, 07:29 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 17 2012, 06:35 AM)
Mind to know, bada 2.0 have garmin/papago ?thanks
preinstalled is route 66(future plan will be tomtom) , but 2.0 also can use with papago,ndrive and sygic ..
shahrul_sama
post Jan 17 2012, 12:15 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Jan 17 2012, 11:11 AM)
i cant install ndrive in my wave 3 leh...coz spain apps store still dun have wave 3 in the supported device list
mine got bugs when installed ndrive 10 on bada 2.0..page cannot view properly in landscape view...no prob with ndrive 11 ,ndrive 11 quite gud but too expensive...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0381sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:24 PM