SETIA ECO GLADES @ CYBERJAYA, by SP Setia
numbertwo
Nov 24 2011, 10:40 AM
NO i didn't say 'no residence'.. what i meant was the past few years shops, hypers, malls are limited in CJ so like somebody else said it is difficult for those staying in CJ travelling all the way to puch or alamanda just for groceries shopping or find a place for good dinner at night.. So, becoz of this you don't find much family type of residence here in CJ except students, or foreign workers. But lately, commercial lots are mushroomings..and there comes a question of how they are going to sustain after dawn without the visitors, the tenants in CJ... That's why i stated , between chicken n egg, who comes first in CJ..
doinkboy
Dec 15 2011, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 4 2011, 01:13 AM) The Putrajaya highway is a mixed blessing. For people living in Cyberjaya it allows them to go to KL in 30 minutes. However the expats I know also say that the highway allows them to live in KL and get to work in Cyberjaya in 30 minutes. If I'm an expat, I don't want to live in Cyberjaya because I don't like the foreign student population that dominates the place and drives like idiots on the road. I don't like it that I don't have easy access to high end grocery stores and I have to drive 30 minutes to Alamanda for Cold Storage or Bangsar for my organic food fix. I don't like that there are simply no high end restaurants around to entertain my guests. I don't like that there are only two bars in the whole area and no grocery store stocks up on beer or liquor. Best of luck Mah Sing, UEM, SP Setia. Hi, From my point of view. the current situation that you are facing is just temporary.i have been taking notice of SP Setia directions....Setia Alam for example has no shopping complex when the development started.Just recently announced that they will be developing the commercial side which has shopping complex ,office and banks. If you take the time to view.SP Setia will develop commercial units on their part of land to attract value and more people.Unlike other developers which focus on residential due to the market is BBB on residential.SP Setia ppl did their research to better market and build their brands... Just my opinion and I`m just a small investor... THank you YM
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 17 2012, 12:54 AM
Another focus Project for Year 2012
cheahcw2003
Apr 17 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 17 2012, 12:54 AM) Another focus Project for Year 2012 many still can't accept Cyberjaya.
Bahkuteh
Apr 17 2012, 01:02 AM
When r they launching this project?
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 17 2012, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:58 AM) many still can't accept Cyberjaya. Ya, I was told you need to ballot for the 1st launch... SPS has many die hard fans, close two eyes just follow LKS wherever he goes
twincharger07
Apr 17 2012, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:58 AM) many still can't accept Cyberjaya. many cant accept Setia Alam initially also.. with MEX highway, its an easy selling point  Added on April 17, 2012, 3:24 amQUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 17 2012, 02:09 AM) SPS has many die hard fans, close two eyes just follow LKS wherever he goes  +1 This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 17 2012, 03:24 AM
Bahkuteh
Apr 17 2012, 09:24 AM
I'm told sales in Eco park sluggish because they jack up prices a lot. 2 mths ago they launch cheaper semid I think around $1.7m with v small bu to keep things moving.
Ecopark got gd infra but the specs on the houses are like link house or worse! Cheap sanitary ware,cheap tiles. Aluminium sections also biasa saja.
yoki
Apr 17 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Apr 17 2012, 09:24 AM) I'm told sales in Eco park sluggish because they jack up prices a lot. 2 mths ago they launch cheaper semid I think around $1.7m with v small bu to keep things moving. Ecopark got gd infra but the specs on the houses are like link house or worse! Cheap sanitary ware,cheap tiles. Aluminium sections also biasa saja. i gotta agree with this. Got a feeling thier margin is very fat, no wonder it is so profitable.
airline
Apr 17 2012, 11:06 AM
eco glades or mct lakeside launch first
cheahcw2003
Apr 17 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 17 2012, 02:09 AM) Ya, I was told you need to ballot for the 1st launch... SPS has many die hard fans, close two eyes just follow LKS wherever he goes  SPS today is not the same as SPS yesterday, it is fully controlled by Permodalan Nasional Berhad now. With the current shareholding structure, LKS may not stay long in SPS. Sime Darby and SPS, the common things is both owned by PNB. I can forsee some merging will be going on.
SUSUFO-ET
Apr 17 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Apr 17 2012, 09:24 AM) I'm told sales in Eco park sluggish because they jack up prices a lot. 2 mths ago they launch cheaper semid I think around $1.7m with v small bu to keep things moving. Ecopark got gd infra but the specs on the houses are like link house or worse! Cheap sanitary ware,cheap tiles. Aluminium sections also biasa saja. Setia Alam quality is terrible Added on April 17, 2012, 12:46 pmQUOTE(airline @ Apr 17 2012, 11:06 AM) eco glades or mct lakeside launch first Lakeside still got land? This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 17 2012, 12:46 PM
bluuberry
May 9 2012, 08:59 PM

hi Sifus,
any update for the eco glades?
where is the sales office? in setia alam too?
targeted when to launch and pricing wat type of proprety?
feel potential n confident with SP.
leetika
May 12 2012, 04:47 PM

Yes.. interest as well... what the price for superlink? Perdana Lakeview vs Garden Residence - Clover vs SP Eco vs Symphony Hills ? Who is best?
SUSUFO-ET
May 12 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(leetika @ May 12 2012, 04:47 PM) Yes.. interest as well... what the price for superlink? Perdana Lakeview vs Garden Residence - Clover vs SP Eco vs Symphony Hills ? Who is best? If SPS build 3-storey Superlink, un expect cheap, shd be more than 1.3 mil.
leetika
Jun 16 2012, 01:48 AM

Amy Update?
nkhong
Jul 7 2012, 12:44 AM
Passby the site today, can see they start flattening and clearing the land, and also building a big billboard on actual site.
AMINT
Jul 7 2012, 01:02 AM
Hmmm. Cyberjaya can grow into very modern and high end place but i believe need more than 10-15 years for this. Everything depends on demand. For that amount of time, I rather invest and also stay somewhere else. My money will grow faster. By the time you wait for 10-15 years, probably other places like Setia Alam or Semenyih already developed kaw kaw. Ask yourself, " why since 1997, people kept on talking about how ong and hebat Cyberjaya will be but until 2012, where are all the developments?". People never talks about Puchong in 1997. in 2003 also some people said bandar puteri was a cowboy town. but now Puchong growing very2 fast. Where is cyberjaya's development as compared to other towns? talk only but so far nothing.
This post has been edited by AMINT: Jul 7 2012, 01:05 AM
spydermind
Jul 7 2012, 09:21 AM
high end place normally not that crowded in my opinion. Everytime when we are discussing about the project in cyberjaya, the cyberjaya as a location becomes the center stage of discussion. Well, true enough, the expectation is really high on it since governement was doing a lot of promotion or marketing on cyberjaya......puchong grows well in residential and commercial.....while i still maintain that cyberjaya should pertain it focus as a ICT or technology center for these companies to host their offices. That doesnt mean residential is not important, in fact , residential still a majority portion as per the townplan. After the development of puchong and MEX, cyberjaya suddenly appear to be much nearer to many people. Setia Eco Glades pricing will not be cheap.
But i do agree that SP Setia is not really well known for the quality of the material used. Even in SE PArk, from first phase till now, we still see a lot of average material used....but it is their overall development execution and responsibility that place them ahead of many other competitors. When SE Park started, it was like a overnight fully sold out project either......