22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

SETIA ECO GLADES @ CYBERJAYA, by SP Setia

Soros007
post Apr 24 2014, 09:00 PM

3,852 posts

Infra for islands is completed. So far the water looks OK. Neither crystal clear nor yellowish teh tarik type.
At least similar to the water quality in DPC's lake. Overall, entring the SEG site give you a nice feel, spacious, nice landscape with future houses but just hope that wont too be many cars (non-SEG resident) using the inter change going home from Lingkaran Putrajaya.

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Apr 23 2014, 08:40 PM)
Look great! Wonder they started any works on the lake smile.gif The curvy glasses will be very challenging to fix or replace. Look unique though.
Soros007
post Apr 25 2014, 10:48 AM

3,852 posts

For me i am ok with that LV design.

QUOTE(a_sim @ Apr 25 2014, 10:46 AM)
Nice photos bro Soros....

Bro Ape, the island LV really that bad ah hmmm... Seems alot of ppl not really like the design hoh... worrying unsure.gif
Soros007
post Apr 27 2014, 11:22 AM

3,852 posts

I am confident on the success of SEG.
1). Infra works, Islands earth works are all completed for overall project.
2). Interchange from Lingkaran Putrajaya into SEG - barricaded and started construction works recently.
3). Th lake's water quality so far looks convincing. Plenty of nice trees planted.
4). Unique facade of houses in different phases with nice landscape planned.
5). Good marketing and pricing strategy.

For the upcoming mainland semi-D unit, i guess the pricing will be started from Rm 2.0mil and above.

QUOTE(PadilYuri @ Apr 26 2014, 10:54 PM)
Ya lor.. Didnt see that.. Thanks bro.

The hammock club also looks superb.. Cant wait to see the end results. Been asking the sales at SEG, the units take up in western and eastern is peaking up. Already arnd 60/70%.. Not bad at all.
Soros007
post Apr 27 2014, 12:49 PM

3,852 posts

Bro James - You dont really understand the cause of mud water in Setia Eco Park dont you?
You dont know what;s the mitigation and prevention for the same issue dont you?
Buy me a drink and i can share with you biggrin.gif

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 27 2014, 12:19 PM)
afraid lake maintenance is hard. Just like what happen in eco park. That is running with mud water.
Soros007
post Apr 27 2014, 01:49 PM

3,852 posts

Bro Hunter - What do you think the development of SEG and cyberjaya so far?
Landed prop like SEG - good chances for further appreciation if SPS managed to deliver the resort lifestyle as planned?

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Apr 27 2014, 01:04 PM)
When SEG was launched in 2012, the mkting personnel already admitted SEP lake's work was a mistake in the very early stage of the construction. They recognised it (didnt hide that it will likely cannot be rectified at EP anymore) but they now do it in different ways which i think mr soros can explain to you lol. If i continue here, it will be super long winded discussion. smile.gif in fact, any potential buyers or interested parties should ask directly the sales person to clarify this. No point just listen to forum here as we know forum always bound for personal judgment and some can be ridiculously wrong.
Soros007
post Apr 27 2014, 03:11 PM

3,852 posts

Thanks for the opinoin bro. no doubt investing in cyber definitely required quite substanstial of holding power, min to 2017/8 in my view. The opening of IOI resort mall and D'pulze should be able to lure the own stayer and bring up the population. Yes you are right that lanscape will be nice but not resort feel, at least the pangkor laut standard.
My strategy in cyber - Own stay while enjoy appreciation + long term investment to lock in inflation.

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Apr 27 2014, 02:47 PM)
Thats a very big question ha. If you familiar certain site (property review site), you could have already read my "thesis" there on Cyberjaya. smile.gif

Put it short here. Just my 2 cent. So many discussion on cyberjaya last 2 yrs and lastly we will see the momentum starts after the commencement of dpulze. This is the one that many x2 ppls waiting for. And with this mall up, when you travel to ciber and try to convince your wife to move there, you would have bigger chance now.. after she goes n see the tenant profiles. Very good mix indeed. This say it all for luring more ownstay or investors there. I always think a community mall like be the catalyst for ciber. You dont need big regional mall like ioi city mall/alamanda nearby. Ciber needs a convenient mall with gd eateries n grocery with leisure. Dpulze thicked all the boxes. The rest of the malls ll cum in maybe 2 to 3 yrs time. By then the malls' operator should know what is lacking in ciber n more accurate nite population in 3 yrs time. Things didnt change much last two yrs as all dev are in progress. Dpulze ll b a good sign at least for SG, Serin, GR investors. Surely more ppls will be interested on ciber for ownstay soon.

Back to SEG...i like SEG concept but didnt  expect it to be resort feel. My mates and i have big discussion on this term for residential property. I dont see residential dev can be resort ha..how can it be when u drive through the places and see all clothes drying here n there ha or be as nice as pangkor laut resort as tats my min standard of resort feel ha. But a nice simple club like seg is gd as maintenance  cost is rising and it ll add more burden for buyers or ownstayers in yrs to cum. No one like to pay crazy maintenance fees. This ll add value to seg as it is jus nice and affordable. Personally experienced in dpc and dont see dpc dev has resort feel either ha (i shaked my head when i saw flags at car porch of casaman)....but superb landscape yes. I think seg will come with good landscape but it can be superb if they wan to make it. Not jus within the parcel, the common road n environment needs a lot of attention, dpc paid so much on it n still paying it for maintenance nowadays. A lot of continuous efforts on it which many developers dont do. Seg ll be an unique dev in klang valley due to its island concept. Now it is all on pnb's hand to execute. Fingercrossed. I see landed in ciber is lagging behind other places especially seg. Other projs' price in ciber is about mkt price so it may have lower roi in near future. Having said that, to hold landed in ciber for 3 to 5yrs (till 2020) should be the only strategy to invest in ciber landed. Well, it means holding power is the key to invest there or make it ownstay for few yrs which is gd as it ll boost the population there. But are all investors think this way? No one know. But if u see tge slow take up in SH and recent seg launches, u have a sense of they (who bought) did think in that way. Those sapued in one day proj is likely to be more investment driven.
This post has been edited by Soros007: Apr 27 2014, 03:23 PM
Soros007
post Apr 27 2014, 04:03 PM

3,852 posts

Jus to share with you my bro James.

Water quality problem in Setia Eco Park is that the lake is designed as storm water detention pond purpose.
Having said that due to the new development of each phase of the project, the mud is flushed into drainage then into the lake . This meant as long there is construction activtity there, the lake water quality can never be clear.

The design of Setia Eco Glade is different.
The lake is not designed as storm water detention pond.
No wastewater from residential drainage system is allowed to discharge into the lake.
So, it's purely rainwater that coming into the lake.
Besides, they have built the complete drainage system for the whole project.
Yes - included those future launching phases. It's to make sure the mud wont be flushed into the lake accidentally during rainy day.
With these prevention in place, i think the water quality in SEG should be OK.
Not crystal clear but at least DPC type.

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 27 2014, 03:33 PM)
how much is maintenance? Can par with eco park semi d? If SP can convince owner of cyberjaya. Why not they improve current issue in eco park? Bare in mind they are one entity and do charge a fee for all for their service.

Water flow is very important especially deal with flood and mosquito disease.
Soros007
post Apr 28 2014, 03:39 PM

3,852 posts

Btw, million ringgit is nothing nowadays.
Can only buy a small condo in KLCC or PJ area.
Free hold landed GnG with good accessibilities?
Arhh... No need to think twice - Just Buy It!

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Apr 28 2014, 03:29 PM)
Soros bro, i totally agreed with you. Own stay until capital appreciation. It happens to me not so long ago
Soros007
post Apr 28 2014, 04:07 PM

3,852 posts

Congratulations to you bro!!!

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Apr 28 2014, 03:40 PM)
Bought already  rclxms.gif
Soros007
post Apr 28 2014, 10:06 PM

3,852 posts

Water quality of the lake.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 28 2014, 10:05 PM)
The Lake size of Eco Glades vs Desa ParkCity is?
Soros007
post May 16 2014, 02:53 PM

3,852 posts

Which project is that bro???

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ May 16 2014, 02:37 PM)
ya...FROM 850K++  biggrin.gif
Soros007
post May 16 2014, 03:12 PM

3,852 posts

think about this - SEG 26x96 at 2900ft2+ BU and better accessibility + landscape living environment is only RM 1.13mil (bought at 2012).
It's damn cheap! biggrin.gif Bro XYYAP will laugh all the way to bank.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ May 16 2014, 02:57 PM)
info from propcafe.net

"New development Ceria Residences @ Cyberjaya by Setia haruman which sitting at 19.5 acres with 150 units of landed properties and 350 units of condos. Gated and guarded with landscape/park/clubhouse facilities. Landed from rm855k."

"Due to overwhelmed responses, the sales office mentioned that the price is now 880k. Well, there is 60% bumi allocation for this project, just for your information."

https://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?f...&type=1&theater

FROM 850K, so i believe average price should be 1mil++ for good unit
Soros007
post May 20 2014, 09:44 AM

3,852 posts

Nice housing development in good progress.
Start to wonder how's the landscape of SEG in order to stand up from the rest....

QUOTE(xyyap @ May 20 2014, 09:20 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/setiaecogladescyberjaya2013

[attachmentid=3978663]

[attachmentid=3978664]

[attachmentid=3978665]

[attachmentid=3978666]

[attachmentid=3978668]

[attachmentid=3978669]
Soros007
post May 20 2014, 11:58 AM

3,852 posts

It's Oct 15, not early next year.
Still long way to go for overall development.

QUOTE(noblebaby @ May 20 2014, 11:54 AM)
you can get your key early next year.
Soros007
post May 21 2014, 01:25 PM

3,852 posts

When is the VP of MBTL?

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ May 21 2014, 11:56 AM)
ya, I wonder how is MBTL by OSK too...it is design by wellknown SEKSAN. but Mirage is a small project compare to SEG and Symphony....

not jealous but glad to see so many high end development in cyber  rclxms.gif
Soros007
post May 22 2014, 05:26 PM

3,852 posts

If u r ok with elevated hwy to puchong n also lingkaran putrajaya, why not? It's still cheap with respect to land size n overall development. You got the latest sales status of Liu li garden?

QUOTE(thefieldengineer @ May 22 2014, 04:58 PM)
hi guys,
been thinking to buy liu li garden LV026. any thoughts about that unit? heard from the sales consultant that theres 50 m gap between that unit to lingkaran cyberjaya since its at the corner. im buying for own stay. in love with the 5000 sqft land area  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Soros007
post May 22 2014, 07:00 PM

3,852 posts

Go to see the actual site before your
Commitment la bro.

QUOTE(thefieldengineer @ May 22 2014, 05:48 PM)
the elevated highway is on the west side of the unit is it? all the way from north to south? i thought that one is small internal road?? shocking.gif latest price as attached  smile.gif  smile.gif
Soros007
post May 22 2014, 07:14 PM

3,852 posts

If I were u, I will pay few more hundred K to get semi D. 41x95 with better value buy.

QUOTE(thefieldengineer @ May 22 2014, 07:06 PM)
ya will go there this saturday. currently in singapore so cant really know whats going on there other than asking people and read all the posts here. lulz. thanks anyways  smile.gif  smile.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Soros007
post May 25 2014, 04:50 PM

3,852 posts

Congratulations!
Base on your name, r u actually oil n gas upstream eng?

QUOTE(thefieldengineer @ May 25 2014, 10:52 AM)
Yup. after studying both pros and cons, we're taking LV016. booking made. hi neighbours!  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Soros007
post May 26 2014, 12:05 AM

3,852 posts

So how many liu li garden LV units leftover bro?

QUOTE(thefieldengineer @ May 25 2014, 09:45 PM)
Thanks!  smile.gif its liu li A2. bought the remaining ones. lulz.

22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:09 AM