SETIA ECO GLADES @ CYBERJAYA, by SP Setia

Soros007
post Nov 5 2012, 11:03 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 5 2012, 05:36 PM)
Bro Soros,

Thanks for the analysis on SH and GR. To be honest to you, my last visit to Cyber was super N year ago, haha... I am planning to visit Cyber sometime this month.

Anyway, what is your view on Sejati Residences? This project looks nice but not many discuss it.

So far, based on paper, my favorite are SEG followed by SR and SH.

I am looking to get a Semi-D.

Added on November 5, 2012, 5:40 pmyes, got money, invest in Singapore sure make $.
Bro,

SR is nice too which the unit comes with big BU. The design is quite modern and stylish with two thumbs up.
However, the down side of SR is that they have link houses, semi Ds and bungalows all mixed together and compact into a small parcel of land which make it not as exclusive as SEG and SH. Besides, be noted also in phase 4, SR will have high rise condo too thus heavy traffic issue is possible at the intersection of Persiaran Multimedia and Persiaran Bestari. Just my 2cents point of view only and sorry to SR supporter biggrin.gif.

This post has been edited by Soros007: Nov 5 2012, 11:06 PM
noblebaby
post Nov 5 2012, 11:08 PM

4,921 posts

Bro, i agree with you.

Personally, I also don't really like the concept of putting condo near the landed. Not exclusive. Understand developer wants to make more $$$.

There are also condos in SEG, right? but seem like the condos are located away from the landed.

Any update on the next phase of Semi-D? So far only heard the link-villa.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 5 2012, 11:03 PM)
Bro,

SR is nice too which the unit comes with big BU. Their design is quite modern and stylish with two thumbs up.
However, the down side of SR is that they have link house, semi D and bungalow all mixed together and compact into a small parcel of land which make it not as exclusive as SEG and SH. Besides, be noted also in phase 4, SR will have high rise condo too thus traffic issue is possible at the intersection of Persiaran Multimedia and Persiaran Bestari. Just my 2cents point of view only.
AMINT
post Nov 5 2012, 11:09 PM

7,446 posts

i also agree with noblebaby.
noblebaby
post Nov 5 2012, 11:17 PM

4,921 posts

Looks like we don't have choice, developers want to maximise profit... sad.gif

can't wait for the second phase of SEG biggrin.gif

QUOTE(AMINT @ Nov 5 2012, 11:09 PM)
i also agree with noblebaby.
Soros007
post Nov 5 2012, 11:21 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 5 2012, 11:08 PM)
Bro, i agree with you.

Personally, I also don't really like the concept of putting condo near the landed. Not exclusive. Understand developer wants to make more $$$.

There are also condos in SEG, right? but seem like the condos are located away from the landed.

Dont think next phase of semi D will be launched until early next year.
However, heard rumours that the next phase is 41' x 85' and 3 storey (there is a model displayed in Eco Park) with pricing of Rm2.2-2.3mil+ compared to current phase 41' x 95' 2 storey. Rumours also mentioned that they will redesign the layout.
Just FYI - there are still few units of semi D availabe in phase 1.
You better call up the SA to verify.
Note - Grasilis is situated along the Lepironia garden but the layout is a bit funny.
Ludwigia is around the perimeter fencing but layout wise is OK.
noblebaby
post Nov 6 2012, 10:55 AM

4,921 posts

Bro Soros,

Your semi-D units are on island?

I checked with the SA some time early September, only left Ludwigia. Yes, don't really like the layout of Grasilis and Ludwigia is too near to the road.

The next phase of semi-D will be the B1, the poor thing is most of the units are East-West facing, get west sun, not really nice too.

I was wondering why the first phase need balloting? Demand too strong? but at the end, still many semi-D left.... Maybe demand on the link-villa is strong.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 5 2012, 11:21 PM)
Dont think next phase of semi D will be launched until early next year.
However, heard rumours that the next phase is 41' x 85' and 3 storey (there is a model displayed in Eco Park) with pricing of Rm2.2-2.3mil+ compared to current phase 41' x 95' 2 storey. Rumours also mentioned that they will redesign the layout.
Just FYI - there are still few units of semi D availabe in phase 1.
You better call up the SA to verify.
Note - Grasilis is situated along the Lepironia garden but the layout is a bit funny.
Ludwigia is around the perimeter fencing but layout wise is OK.
xyyap
post Nov 6 2012, 01:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:28 PM)
Another commercial project (Garden Mall + Office) in cyberjaya - Tamarind Square (intersection of Persiaran Multimedia and Persiaran Bestari).
http://tamarindsq.com/index.html

Note - For those complaining Cyberjaya is a dead town - stay tune! biggrin.gif
Yes. The more commercial development @ Cyberjaya, the more valuable properties @ Cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Nov 6 2012, 01:34 PM
xyyap
post Nov 6 2012, 01:21 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 5 2012, 11:03 PM)
Bro,

SR is nice too which the unit comes with big BU. The design is quite modern and stylish with two thumbs up.
However, the down side of SR is that they have link houses, semi Ds and bungalows all mixed together and compact into a small parcel of land which make it not as exclusive as SEG and SH. Besides, be noted also in phase 4, SR will have high rise condo too thus heavy traffic issue is possible at the intersection of Persiaran Multimedia and Persiaran Bestari. Just my 2cents point of view only and sorry to SR supporter biggrin.gif.
Soros007 semi D is higher class than link villa. Haha.

Anyway, Eco Glades will have highrise too. Total unit of landed + highrise is about 2500 units.

xyyap
post Nov 6 2012, 01:28 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 5 2012, 11:08 PM)
Bro, i agree with you.

A resident area is good to have condo located at commercial area, this accomodates more residences & commercial activities. See how DesaPark City being developed, & u will agree.

The important thing is, the number of condo blocks shall not be too many, ideally about 3 blocks will be good.

Soros007
post Nov 6 2012, 01:32 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 6 2012, 01:21 PM)
Soros007 semi D is higher class than link villa. Haha.

Anyway, Eco Glades will have highrise too. Total unit of landed + highrise is about 2500 units.
Wah lau eh dont shoot me lar bro...... i feel really bad now and pls dont take it personally la sad.gif sorry lor ~
Btw, if link house price goes up, semi D and bungalow will be going up together which is win-win situation to overall phase development. right?
xyyap
post Nov 6 2012, 01:33 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
Bro Soros,

Your semi-D units are on island?

I checked with the SA some time early September, only left Ludwigia. Yes, don't really like the layout of Grasilis and Ludwigia is too near to the road.

The next phase of semi-D will be the B1, the poor thing is most of the units are East-West facing, get west sun, not really nice too.

I was wondering why the first phase need balloting? Demand too strong? but at the end, still many semi-D left.... Maybe demand on the link-villa is strong.
Link villa is BBB... The future appreciation percentage is high.

For own stay, people with budget to buy semi D @ bungalow, will opt for island unit than mainland, this is why semi D still available but not many.

Soros007 confirm has the budget, he will strike his luck for an island unit soon.

Soros007
post Nov 6 2012, 01:34 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 6 2012, 01:28 PM)
A resident area is good to have condo located at commercial area, this accomodates more residences & commercial activities. See how DesaPark City being developed, & u will agree.

The important thing is, the number of condo blocks shall not be too many, ideally about 3 blocks will be good.
Absolutely agreed but not next to my house hahahaha...... thumbup.gif
xyyap
post Nov 6 2012, 01:37 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 6 2012, 01:32 PM)
Wah lau eh dont shoot me lar bro...... i feel really bad now and pls dont take it personally la sad.gif sorry lor ~
Btw, if link house price goes up, semi D and bungalow will be going up together which is win-win situation to overall phase development. right?
No lah. It is ok. In fact many people think the same too.

When come to investment, I see the percentage than the value.

Anyway doesn't matter since it is for own stay.

Soros007
post Nov 6 2012, 01:39 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 6 2012, 01:33 PM)
Link villa is BBB... The future appreciation percentage is high.

For own stay, people with budget to buy semi D @ bungalow, will opt for island unit than mainland, this is why semi D still available but not many.

Soros007 confirm has the budget, he will strike his luck for an island unit soon.
I am just a slave overall not like bro XYYAP can hantam EC condo(ssssss).

This post has been edited by Soros007: Nov 6 2012, 01:58 PM
noblebaby
post Nov 6 2012, 02:03 PM

4,921 posts

so bro soros's semi-D is on island?

i saw the photos of balloting, many peoples. but why there are still semi-D left after the ballot?

i also aiming to get semi-D on island. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 6 2012, 01:32 PM)
Soros007
post Nov 6 2012, 02:41 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 6 2012, 02:03 PM)
so bro soros's semi-D is on island?

i saw the photos of balloting, many peoples. but why there are still semi-D left after the ballot?

i also aiming to get semi-D on island.  biggrin.gif
Any bro knows the status of Nadayu 99 and what will be the project opp Symphony Hills (south of Tamarind)???
noblebaby
post Nov 6 2012, 02:51 PM

4,921 posts

The semi-D in Sejati R for type-I is from 2.4mil (4954sqft, 40 x 100), and type-II is from 1.9mil (4287 sqft, 40 x 80)

expensive?

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 6 2012, 02:41 PM)
Any bro knows the status of Nadayu 99 and what will be the project opp Symphony Hills (south of Tamarind)???
Soros007
post Nov 6 2012, 03:18 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 6 2012, 02:51 PM)
The semi-D in Sejati R for type-I is from 2.4mil (4954sqft, 40 x 100), and type-II is from 1.9mil (4287 sqft, 40 x 80)

expensive?
Just my personal opinion, with a budget of Rm2.4 mil i will buy a 3 storey bungalow in GR than semi-D in SR. Maybe top up another 100-200k can get an unit comes with extra land? In addition, the price of Rm2.4mil for semi D in Cyberjaya is considered one of the highest which meant appreciation wont be as fast as other semi D at lower price. Buying that GR Rm2.3 mil (cheapest bungalow in cyber) and referring to SEG Rm2.8mil, SR Rm3.0mil+ meant that there is still some room to grow.
However, if you buy because you like it - no reason why cannot? Life is short, must enjoy! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Soros007: Nov 6 2012, 03:42 PM
noblebaby
post Nov 6 2012, 06:14 PM

4,921 posts

Bro Soros,

How much is the price for semi-D on island for SEG?

yes, if buy for own stay must go for the one that we really like. Nicer thing normally can fetch better price too.
buy a unit in Cyber is just to give me an additional option for retirement. i still have 20 years++ until retirement biggrin.gif
maybe few years later I find another nicer place, or want to stay in Singapore permanently, who knows. biggrin.gif
then only think to sell it. Planning to hold all my properties for at least 10 years. nod.gif

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 6 2012, 03:18 PM)
Just my personal opinion, with a budget of Rm2.4 mil i will buy a 3 storey bungalow in GR than semi-D in SR. Maybe top up another 100-200k can get an unit comes with extra land? In addition, the price of Rm2.4mil for semi D in Cyberjaya is considered one of the highest which meant appreciation wont be as fast as other semi D at lower price. Buying that GR Rm2.3 mil (cheapest bungalow in cyber) and referring to SEG Rm2.8mil, SR Rm3.0mil+ meant that there is still some room to grow.
However, if you buy because you like it - no reason why cannot? Life is short, must enjoy! biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by noblebaby: Nov 6 2012, 06:27 PM
Soros007
post Nov 6 2012, 07:07 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 6 2012, 06:14 PM)
Bro Soros,

How much is the price for semi-D on island for SEG?

yes, if buy for own stay must go for the one that we really like. Nicer thing normally can fetch better price too.
buy a unit in Cyber is just to give me an additional option for retirement. i still have 20 years++ until retirement  biggrin.gif
maybe few years later I find another nicer place, or want to stay in Singapore permanently, who knows.  biggrin.gif
then only think to sell it. Planning to hold all my properties for at least 10 years.  nod.gif
Haha... We share the same plan for long term prop investment.
A semi d on island is abt Rm1.9mil+ however some luck is required to strike the draw. I guess we are abt the same age early 30s which another 20 more yrs to retirement. biggrin.gif any good F/H condo in SGP u can recommend me? In fact I m looking ard too.

160 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:21 PM