English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!
nshady
Mar 9 2011, 12:31 AM
Robben is good, but he's injury prone lo...the reason why clubs are willing to let him go.
Are we going to sign another CM in summer? Hmm...don't forget we still have Tom Cleverley.
nshady
Mar 9 2011, 01:01 AM
I very the welcome you with us ah ha ah ha
nshady
Mar 9 2011, 01:05 AM
Not only MU fans lansi meh? kidding hahah
nshady
Mar 9 2011, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(FLampard @ Mar 9 2011, 01:05 AM) should i watch arsenal vs barcelona? the 2 most technical gifted team on earth, this is clash of the titans man. expect tons of entertaining football to be played. tmw my class 2pm - 5.30pm, but then i have social league game at brickfield... at 7.30pm. i scared if i didnt sleep well my fitness will kantoi. Up to you lor. If you feel like watchin then watch. It's just a friendly match right? You can wake up late lo lol.
nshady
Mar 9 2011, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(FLampard @ Mar 9 2011, 01:09 AM) every game is like war of the world for me. friendlies are what that determines who starts and who warms the bench. Then you should be sleeping by now....stay away from lowyat la buddy
nshady
Mar 10 2011, 10:41 PM
I hope SAF will field youngsters like Javier Hernandez, Smalling, Lindegaard, Rafael against Arsenal so they can experience there
nshady
Mar 11 2011, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 11 2011, 03:40 PM) do you need to get Munich involve here? can I report you? Just hit the report button when you find someone trolling. But of course, ignore the troll first  I hope Park, Valencia, Evans and Ferdinand will be back before international week
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 02:20 PM
Rodwell set for £25m United moveQUOTE Manchester United have agreed a £25million deal to sign Everton midfielder Jack Rodwell at the end of the season.
The 20-year-old has been hotly linked with a move to Old Trafford during the January transfer window but Everton boss David Moyes was determined to keep him at Goodison Park at least for this season.
Moreover, United's initial bid of £15million was nowhere near the valuation placed on the highly promising youngster, who has emerged as one of the most sought-after players in England.
But according to The Sun newspaper, Red Devils supremo Sir Alex Ferguson is determined to land his man and has managed to persuade the club owners to up their offer.
Rodwell has just signed a new five-year Everton deal last May but a £25million offer could prove irresistible for both player and club.
Meanwhile, Ferguson is set to continue his mission in bringing young blood into the squad by eyeing a double swoop for Aston Villa forward Ashley Young and defender Ciaran Clark.
Striker Danny Welbeck and midfielder Tom Cleverley are also expected to be called back from their loans to Sunderland and Wigan respectively. http://www.espnstar.com/football/premier-l...5m-United-move/So guess there's no modric or pastore eh?  Next, Ashley Young? This post has been edited by nshady: Mar 12 2011, 02:21 PM
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 03:01 PM
Definitely true already. So, Ashley young...do we need another winger?
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Mar 12 2011, 03:09 PM) No lar. Nothing official yet. Taken from "The Sun" and no quotes wei ...  The only time we will know for sure is when they make an official announcement. \ Owh. Coz usually come out on espnstar is real one. If goal.com, dailymail etc are rumours. And they publish in espnstar facebook already. But oh well, lets wait for official announcement from Manutd.com Smalling set for Gunners tieQUOTE Chris Smalling believes hard graft on the training ground could pay dividends for United, as Sir Alex Ferguson's men bid to bounce back from two defeats with victory over Arsenal.
The young defender experienced the toughest period of his Reds career so far when an away loss to Chelsea - in which he was unfortunate to concede the Blues' match-winning penalty - was followed by a disappointing 3-1 reverse at Liverpool. He's now hoping time will be a healer, especially as the time was well spent preparing to face the Gunners who were busy in midweek, also losing, against Barcelona.
"Obviously, everyone was really gutted immediately after the Liverpool game," Smalling told ManUtd.com. "Last week was disappointing but this week we’ve got back out onto the training pitch and worked hard. It's all about getting refocused and it's good to have another big game around the corner."
As Smalling himself says, "Games don't come much bigger than an FA Cup quarter-final against Arsenal. The FA Cup is a massive competition and we want to kick on. The manager spoke earlier in the season about the importance of it, especially as it’s been a while (seven years) since the club last won the Cup.
"The manager really wants us to go out there and perform. Hopefully we can get the result we want on Saturday."
SOS: http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...unners-tie.aspxThis post has been edited by nshady: Mar 12 2011, 03:52 PM
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 04:16 PM
He's naturally a centre back. Able to play left-back(According to Wiki). But i highly doubt we need another defender as we have jonny evans, fabio and chris smalling waiting in the line.
This post has been edited by nshady: Mar 12 2011, 04:17 PM
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(articshadow @ Mar 12 2011, 04:17 PM) is the man u - arsenal game tonight? and what time? Sat Midnight/Sunday Morning at 1.15 am Channel 813. United v Arsenal replay would be FridayQUOTE Arsenal and Manchester United will replay their FA Cup quarter-final on Friday should Saturday's Old Trafford clash end in a draw.
United's ongoing Champions League commitments, continuing with Marseille this Tuesday, plus the upcoming international double header mean no midweek dates are available before the semi-finals, leaving next weekend as the only available slot.
That would mean the ongoing battle for Premier League supremacy would be put on hold until April as United's match against Bolton and Arsenal's trip to West Brom scheduled for next weekend would be postponed.
A rare Friday fixture would be necessary because on Saturday, Tottenham are due to entertain West Ham in a televised London derby, so the Metropolitan Police would not consider a second game in north London. On Sunday, planned trackwork on London's tube would disrupt travel to the Emirates Stadium, leaving Friday as the only viable option next weekend.
Another weekend fixture may also be required if Manchester City and Reading finish level on Sunday, although that replay is scheduled for April 2 as the Blues are due to meet Chelsea at Stamford Bridge in a televised Premier League game next weekend. SOS: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...-friday?cc=4716So, 4-4-2 tonight? ---------VDS---------- Rafael-Smalling--Vidic--Evra-- Fletcher-Carrick-Scholes-Giggs- ----Hernandez--Rooney-- This post has been edited by nshady: Mar 12 2011, 04:49 PM
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 04:52 PM
Yes, definitely good news. Plus, he's still very young only 20 years old. We can start fielding a team full of england players(Rooney, Welbeck,Owen, Carrick, Rodwell, Scholes, Smalling, Ferdinand, Brown)  Ben Amos and Cleverley maybe..Owen Hargreaves? This post has been edited by nshady: Mar 12 2011, 04:54 PM
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 06:58 PM
Sorry to be out of topic. But anyone here has a tech/gadget blog with PR from PR3 to PR5.?
nshady
Mar 12 2011, 11:34 PM
lol i reported his post ady....deleted jor...
nshady
Mar 13 2011, 12:27 AM
Our lineup: Seven defenders on the pitch for United: VDS, Rafael, Smalling, Vidic, Evra, Fabio, Brown, O'Shea, Gibson, Rooney, Hernandez.
7 defenders LOL
nshady
Mar 13 2011, 12:32 AM
I'm ok with the GK, defenders and strikers. But our midfield huh?
nshady
Mar 13 2011, 12:36 AM
Carrick and Fletcher injured? Got meh?
nshady
Mar 13 2011, 07:40 PM
No need to quote CBP's post. Just ignore him la..
nshady
Mar 13 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(VoiVod @ Mar 13 2011, 07:40 PM) What do you expect from somebody who was bullied (and probably sexually abused) by MU fans during his childhood  Probably he supported another team during his childhood, and the team kept losing to united...he was then freaked out and abused by MU supporters....then now he has grown up, he decided to support the team nearest to MU(MC-derby) hoping the team could revenge for him:P