The likelihood of going cross-eyed is more when playing 3DS in the glaring sun. My head hurts.
Nintendo Kopitiam v45, Cross-eyed Edition
Mar 2 2011, 12:56 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The likelihood of going cross-eyed is more when playing 3DS in the glaring sun. My head hurts.
Mar 2 2011, 01:29 PM
Mar 2 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 2 2011, 01:32 PM) Jelly is the path to the dark side. Jelly leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 2 2011, 01:32 PM) Nope. Still, misconception is misconception. People duwan other have anything than what they have. If someone has something else, they expect you simpan kat rumah, to avoid them turning to jelly. Last last 3DS aku turn into jelly at home. |
Mar 2 2011, 01:59 PM
Mar 2 2011, 02:04 PM
See jelly?
I'll be in LYP later today. Drop by. |
Mar 2 2011, 02:12 PM
Ye saya.
Mar 2 2011, 02:21 PM
Mar 3 2011, 01:06 AM
Watching the Nintendo GDC 2011 Keynote now LIVE! SAtoru Iwata is onstage giving the Keynote.
Mar 3 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 3 2011, 11:12 AM) I need you to get an "underwhelming" black 64GB iPad 2 Wifi + 3G for me, along with the HDMI dongle, and a "meh" Red leather Smart Cover for me from Perth this 25th. This is important. Can I depend on you? I will pay for shipping, and I require shipping via DHL. Can you help me with this? |
Mar 3 2011, 05:15 PM
Yup, so underwhelming that I need to get it from Perth and shipped over by courier. Sad.
Mar 3 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 3 2011, 05:37 PM) Excellent! My first option is find a way to get one from the States on March 11th. If that fails, you're my next option. I may just pass you the funds when we meet on the Perth trip. |
Mar 3 2011, 06:02 PM
Can do me a favor? Can check how much DHL charges for a package of iPad size, dimension and weight from Perth to KUL?
This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 3 2011, 06:03 PM |
Mar 3 2011, 06:14 PM
Okay. I'll budget around that. Thanks.
*scrambling all resources for the US model. |
Mar 3 2011, 06:29 PM
Damnit! I forgot it's a weekend. If that's the case it may arrive at the earliest ..... On my bloody SYD trip. Forget it lah.
Mar 4 2011, 08:47 PM
Made a promise to myself. Takmo layan troll. Don't wanna get riled up to give them the satisfaction. I owe myself that much and the peace of mind.
Mar 7 2011, 03:26 PM
The 3D picture taking on the 3DS only looks 3D if you take the picture according to the recommended distance and slant angle. Otherwise, the picture will look like normal 2D picture only.
I like it that people already make up their mind about things they have not tried or seen and already called it "I dont need it" or "6.5". How about letting the device out first and see what is available before calling it those? If it is a matter of something else, $$$ for example, then be a man and say so rather than condemning it? Hmmmm? |
Mar 7 2011, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 7 2011, 03:32 PM) Im still waiting a few months for it after trying it out yesterday, saving for some dough and waiting for other releases. And i still don;t understand the 3d picture thigy lah, it still looks 2D even at a recommended distance. I took a picture of a glass of ice lemon tea under poor lighting condition, and it looked 3D. I dont know how you did yours.And battery life was not as bad as it first was assume, main2 with anjing was fun actually I dont play Nintendogs. Yes, battery life was decent. Had marathon runs of RR3D on the 3DS, and it was around the 5 hours mark when I returned it to its cradle for charging. When you factor in that this is a portable, and you'll be using it while on the move, unless you're being chaperoned around or in a very very long bus/train trip, it's not that bad. I see potential problems in playing while in a plane, but plane seats have charge points anyway. Or be nice to the cabin crew and borrow their charging points near the galley. Looking at how the 3DS is being charged in the cradle, I'm not surprised if Nintendo comes out with extended batteries that locks in at the bottom of the 3DS ala the cradle. |
Mar 7 2011, 03:42 PM
Mar 7 2011, 03:51 PM
You can opt to play DS game either scaled of 1:1 ratio by pressing Start and Select together when you start the game. It will then appear as how it appears on your DS screen.
Buruk? I thought folks around here don't really care about graphics? I wont lie, I take graphics equally a consideration as well as gameplay. If anyone want to disillusion themselves into thinking that graphics doesn't play a role in this, be my guest. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 7 2011, 03:52 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 7 2011, 03:58 PM) see the text in upscale mode Something's gotta give. Like when we moved from PSX to PS2, it wasn't a smooth sailing transition was it? Incompatibility with older games and all. Dimensionally the 3DS may look like the NDS, but to save cost, which will be passed to the consumer anyway, they dont include proper scaling for older games. The later games would have better chance of looking good on the 3DS than older ones, no? That's the rules of the game when we move from one generation to the next.doing 1:1 is fine, but it feels kindda smaller pulak. Maybe got patch kot later for this thigy. Cant have it all bro. Ada that backward compatibility tu pun kira bagus dah pun. |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:23 AM |