Mar 27 2011, 05:01 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
Sucker Punch soundtrack wins!! Watching the movie, all i see is Onimusha, Killzone, Dragon Age & Final Fantasy...with babes... ITs obviously a no brainer unlike Watchmen which i love and everybody hates. But its enough warrant for another 3 more seatings before getting the blu-ray
Mar 28 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 27 2011, 08:50 PM) loh, saya mau tengok tapi takde geng oi, Vagrant story lah nak beli gem ps1, cuma boleh pilih satu sahaja..PE ke Vagrant Story? @string: The eye candy makes me feel like Im 10 years old again |
Mar 28 2011, 11:09 AM
Mar 28 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 28 2011, 11:11 AM) Then again, Diary of a Wimpy Kid has always been a good franchise though. From the books to the movie. On first seating lah, ada rocket launcher what for Aiyish, I dare you man. Less than 3 hours. Serious. Senang giler. Rocket Launcher Infinite Baby! My first RE1 playtrough took me almost 8 hours, nasib baik weekend,haha But still RE3 is the easiest and the shortest RE game. |
Mar 28 2011, 11:48 AM
Mar 28 2011, 11:55 AM
Mar 28 2011, 12:13 PM
Mar 28 2011, 12:48 PM
Mar 28 2011, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 28 2011, 01:14 PM) Google "blockbuster" and this came up:- Kill Bill Vol.1 & 2, The Living Dead series, Childs play 1-3, Transformers 1 & 2, Die Hard 1-3, Evil Dead series..etc.. mindless, not thought-provoking movies but still fun to watch.So that means I'm right. Oscar-nominated movies are almost always never a blockbuster. So if it doesn't aim itself to be thought-provoking or a thinking movie, it is produced for only one other thing, for "blockbuster" purposes, be it monetary or mineshare. And from the looks of things, the movie fails on that front. It also is so shallow to be classified as thought-provoking, so what is it now? An abomination? Not a movie in the sense? Hence why I call it a fanboy's orgy of a music video. And the fanboy in question is Zack Snyder himself. He's wanking and masturbating to his own creation without putting purpose to his creation. So, if you love mecha, girls with guns and gattling gun totting samurai's, you might enjoy it. I do and gave it a standing ovation for it Not every movie is a thought provoking Inception or Watchmen and not every movie is a mindless Evil Dead. For me, I love it, I LOVE IT SO MUCH THAT IM GONNA WATCH AGAIN TOMORROW NIGHT!!! WOOHOOO!!! Also, evil undead steampunk nazi krauts helghast look alike always tramples everything |
Mar 28 2011, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 28 2011, 01:59 PM) The reviews says otherwise. The ticket sales also reflects what I commented. I like going against the popular opinions myself too but when something is as obviously a tragic mess like this, no amount of spin can save it. So meaning I can't enjoy a movie that i clearly enjoy because the reviews said so and the ticket sale are bad? bummer for me than. So that also meant i can't watch any RE movies because to reviews are really bad. So that also meant i can't enjoy Scott Pilgrim too because the ticket sales are really terrible, bummer me also For me, movies are not about reviews or ticket sales, if ones enjoy the movie, ticket sales nor review will be taken into consideration because ones already had their best 2 hours of their live on a seat, in a dark seat, looking at that gigantic screen Maybe you don't like it because if trying to insert logic in it, it really fails. But its my wet dream to watch babes with katana swords. Im more of a circle person instead of a box person *healthy discussion is healthy* |
Mar 28 2011, 02:12 PM
Mar 28 2011, 02:18 PM
Mar 28 2011, 05:39 PM
Like you said, i've grown love for Sucker Punch eventhough the script is broken like a broken NES under a hot stove. I love Sucker Punch for the non cohesive movie structure,katana wielding, gun totting babes (Rocket <3). To each of its own String. I prefer SP, and u prefer Saw (god that film is awful).
But the bottom line, we all love movies and videogames. Now, where is my copy of Onimusha 2?? |
Mar 28 2011, 07:15 PM
Mar 28 2011, 07:30 PM
Mar 28 2011, 08:41 PM
Yup, numbers, football tables (goddamn u Man U), ticket sales don't lie, but that's the beauty of movies. Eventhough the number say otherwise, there are still some people who enjoy stupid, unlogical, no storyline movies. have you watch Norwegian wood? It got good reviews but hell its boring like the book. Heck, some people enjoy watching the stinkest film of all time, "The Room". Go watch it and have a laugh.
Its also like record sales, why Gaga's numbers are much more higher than Radiohead eventhough Radiohead's music is waaaayyy more better than Gaga's.A lot of reviews are harping over her music, giving high scores.The general public are buying them, hence the high numbers for Gaga. Yet, does that makes it a better record than Radiohead? Is Halo 3 really that good eventhough reviews are praising and its selling like hotcakes? So, the general consensus alone can't determined weather its good or bad. It may influenced others but not me. An Aesthetic of ones art is a subjective matter. Its a beautiful beast. Dada-ism design is famous in the 80's but does make the design nice, for me it looks really ugly and monotone. The general consensus thought it was the breakthrough in design, but hell its ugly for me personally. So, you may give it a 6.5, but I'll give SP a 9/10 for being an eyecandy. Oh, the camera works in SP reminds me alot of Michel Gondry, the master of cheap camera tricks Added on March 28, 2011, 8:48 pm QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 28 2011, 08:31 PM) hantu Mak limah balik kampung or Zombie Kampung Pisang is the best malay movie This post has been edited by aiyish: Mar 28 2011, 08:48 PM |
Mar 29 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 29 2011, 04:20 AM) Saya setuju, to each his own. But like I said, liking something does not mean I cannot agree or accept the fact that it is broken or flawed. Saya suka korek idung, but it is a personality flaw. Memang sedap korek, but should I ignore the bad qualities of it? korek hidung is the best, in the toilet you can korek deep deep and get everything out...sedaapppp... |
Mar 29 2011, 11:49 AM
Mar 29 2011, 01:19 PM