valuer report, need to pay?

henryhing
post Mar 1 2011, 03:32 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 1 2011, 03:08 PM)
why we need to pay for the valuer report when we apply loan from banks?
it is unfair to borrower to pay the above report  as bank can always reduce the loan amount if they dun believe with the purchase price. some purchases dun mind to reduce their loan amount according to bank wants.  (if they can waive the valuer fee), after all we cant borrow 100% of the purchase price.

eg a prop per SPA is 1mil , bank loan margin at 80% = 800k. if bank dun believe the prop worth 1mil, they always can reduce loan margin to 60% to loan only 600k.  in fact they can check with many prop portal eg iproperty etc about the market value.
Wah you dont mind pay high downpayment in hundreds of thousand but make so much noise for rm150-200 Valuation fees.
People pay for re valuation if not happy with lower bank valuation coz the want higher loan. Bank valuation is free. But the valuer also must be panel with the bank..
henryhing
post Mar 1 2011, 04:10 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 1 2011, 03:52 PM)
prop abt 1mil need to pay about 4k which is our hard earned $.
as i said, i dun mind to pay another 100k if the loan amount reduce from 800k (80% margin) to 700k (70% margin). pls take note that 100k extra loan u need to pay interest too. if u hv 100k extra in FD why not offset the loan and save bank interest and 4k valuer report??
Yes u r right but for some others, the 100k extra can put down for other prop investment. Of course for own stay we put more la.. Anyway coming back to valuation cost, how come its 4k?? Its that valuation fees or undertable money?? Very different u know..
henryhing
post Mar 1 2011, 08:42 PM

512 posts

How come I did my valuation once at henry butcher for rm150 only. No under table needed for me. Maybe I kenal so cheaper is it..But got official receipt wor.. Which valuer charge u so much?? Care to share so we boycott

Added on March 1, 2011, 8:47 pmWah I should be thankful as I always call my bank officer to valuate properties that im interested b4 i apply for loan. One phone call and i get the valuation max 1 day later. All for free only. But only verbal la not printed one. I usally ask them check 10-20 times b4 I buy one. Wah now only realised I am abusing their service... Public bank is the best..

This post has been edited by henryhing: Mar 1 2011, 08:48 PM
henryhing
post Mar 1 2011, 09:58 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(MeowZ @ Mar 1 2011, 09:18 PM)
Wahhh, can i be your friend and abuse their services too? I belanja you minum everyday wor
Haha..More friends the merrier.. But think u should make friends with the bank manager instead..
Really cant understand why valuation cost so much as stated..I also can do valuation. What so hard?? rclxub.gif
Its banks duty to valuate to protect themself at the end of the day..

0.0169sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:03 AM