*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

Ghostblind
post Mar 1 2011, 12:06 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

yes.. no 2..

Ghostblind
post Mar 1 2011, 05:06 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ Mar 1 2011, 05:02 PM)
hey hey...add me into owner list tongue.gif ...digi set SIS...

btw bros, i've sent it back for warranty claims in glenmarie...according to them, they might replace a NEW set for me cause the purchase is within 14 days....now gonna miss my phone for 3 days sad.gif
its good..
but mine 4x send back to repair.. cry.gif
Ghostblind
post Mar 1 2011, 07:19 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

how about ?
Sungai Petani / Taiping / Sunway / Melaka ?
Ghostblind
post Mar 3 2011, 01:28 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

i hope SiS can give me the status about my DHD..
cannot tahan la.. shakehead.gif
Ghostblind
post Mar 4 2011, 03:33 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

i just went back from SiS..
got my DHD back
oklah this time..

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Mar 4 2011, 03:33 PM
Ghostblind
post Mar 4 2011, 03:43 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 4 2011, 03:35 PM)
congrats to you bro..~ rclxm9.gif  hope this time didn't give any problem to your phone.
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 4 2011, 03:36 PM)
Did you check thoroughly?? smile.gif..hope won't be any problem after this one smile.gif
Thanks bro Syuki and monza 84
yes i check... 30 minute.. everything look fine.. no problem with the screen

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 4 2011, 03:36 PM)
ahh thanks  blush.gif
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif We'll exceed all other android threads
grats!!! Mod soon ?  wink.gif
dont want la.. so scare..

-----------------------------------

this is what happen...

Acknowledge the problems i'm facing currently with my HTC Desire HD

Dear Sir/ Mdm,

My name is ghostblind and i'm writing this email to acknowledge the problems i'm facing currently with my HTC hp. I bought my HP, HTC Desire HD on dec 24, 2010 from Senheng Melaka, unfortunately, only after 13 days i.e on the 5th of January 2011, i have to send my HP to SIS for repair as i notice there was 3 dots on the surface of the screen. My jobsheet no was JS-SHA20110105-0002. As the faulty is still within 14 days after my purchased, SIS had given me new unit to replace my original unit. I received my new unit of HTC Deside HD on 15th January 2011 and confirmed with imei #.....

Nearly one month after i received my new unit frm SIS, i notice again the same problem occur to my hp so again, i sent my hp for repair on 14th Feb 2011. My jobsheet no was JS-SHA20110214-0001. On the jobsheet SIS had put under remarks that customer request for new unit as i thought SIS will replace another unit as per my previous experience. However, after i made a call and spoken to FiFi (technical support unit) i was made to understand that only those faulty happen within 14 days from the 1st purchased will get a new unit as a replacement. So, in my case, SIS will only repair and change the part that need to be changed.

After few days, i.e on the 22nd February 2011, i went to collect my hp at 2.12pm and only managed to check the screen for 10 minutes at SIS as i need to rush back to my work place. Once i reached my office, i charged the battery and switch off the hp for nearly 3 hrs. as i'm working i don't have the ample time to go thru thoroughly the hp screen and only manage to switch on the hp after 3 hrs from the collection time. To my shock i found out that the 3 dots and dead pixel is still there...now, my questions are...
1) did SIS really repair and changed the part that need to be changed?
2) or is the spare part used by SIS is a genuine part or imitate?
3) or did SIS using a re-furbish parts for all hp that need to be repaired under SIS?

I'm going to send my hp again to SIS tomorrow i.e February 23rd, 2011. Tell me, how many times do i have to go to SIS for this same problem? What SIS going to do to rectify this problem? Am i going to get a new unit this time? Is there any assurance that this thing will never happen again?

I really feel frustrated as i thought i'm not going to face this kind of problem anymore but i was wrong. I'm pissed off as i know HTC is the world best android producer but this thing can still occur. Isn't there any quality check before any units can be sent into the market? how can HTC or SIS allow this thing to happen to their customers? I really need an answer here..

Tell me what to do or the solution that SIS going to do to my problem.

Your prompt reply is highly appreciated.

ghostblind

Ghostblind
post Mar 5 2011, 07:21 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

is there any setting can make our phone lock faster ?

now im setting 15sec screen timeout
Ghostblind
post Mar 6 2011, 09:54 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

What the name of application for change icon in stock rom.?
I forgot the name.... eeeerrrtt?
Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 10:38 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

how to set shortcut and icon for mobile network in LaunchPro?

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Mar 7 2011, 10:41 AM
Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 02:51 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

how to set shortcut and icon for mobile network in LaunchPro?
Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 10:03 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

what app this guy used ?
i mean the icon and blue button ? cry.gif

i really tired now almost 2 days searching.. to do something likes this..

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Mar 7 2011, 10:04 PM
Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 10:40 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 7 2011, 10:21 PM)
it's a normal dock / dock icons.. that 'blue button' is SwitchPro widget.

for dock, you can check >> here <<
for dock icon, is this what you mean..? >> here <<
QUOTE(ahmadkey @ Mar 7 2011, 10:14 PM)
@ghost blind

the icon that guy use at the dock can be found here

and what do you mean by blue button.,?the control button below ryte??maybe u can try extended controls
QUOTE(Taetsu @ Mar 7 2011, 10:14 PM)
nothing special what..

what i can observe from the screen:

1. widgetsoid/switchPro
2. launcherPro/ADW Launcher
3. CowonClock
4. Custom dock
5. Custom icons (i have seen the same icons on XDA and plenty of them actually look better if you actually go dig for it.. )

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 7 2011, 10:12 PM)

the widget resemble switchpro widget, got a colored dot under the icon.
its a paid app.

@bro atsu
sorry, try to write it on notepad since yesterday, but its still not finished sweat.gif
why not just cook your own theme instead of looking for the same thing that others have done? smile.gif
This application is paid i mean switchpro.. but dont worry.. can do some magic cheers.gif
Thanks guys.. thumbup.gif

really cool..

Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 10:43 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
wah, you need to have so many widgets ah?  brows.gif
no la.. this is just sample, i copy it other website..
mine still stock rom.. yawn.gif
Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 10:53 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

but 1 thing i notice this switchpro widget is
i touch icon data connection.. E icon

nothing appear.. supposed to be symbol H right on the top ?

anyone now about this ?
Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 11:02 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 7 2011, 10:57 PM)
maybe your current area can support maximum Edge signal only.. try somewhere else, maybe can get HSDPA.. it depends on the network coverage..
no.. if i manually go to Menu > Settings > Wireless & Network > Tick Mobile Network
everything looks fine..
Ghostblind
post Mar 7 2011, 11:38 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
thats weird as i know signal coverage not related to widget..  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
syuki its working.. i restart my phone.. then when i touch icon E
the symbol H appear..

thanks bro.. rclxms.gif

now i try to search.. how to make stock rom can tahan bateri 2 hari..
like yours sweat.gif
Ghostblind
post Mar 8 2011, 12:00 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

@syuki

if i set GSM.. confirm cant connect.. take a time
when i set auto.. very fast... H is appear...

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Mar 8 2011, 12:01 AM
Ghostblind
post Mar 8 2011, 09:51 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 8 2011, 04:24 AM)
CODE
[NIGHTLY] Android Revolution HD 4.0 beta 1 | Gingerbread & New Sense UI | Android 2.3

>>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=984045

mike1986. presenting Android Revolution HD 4.0 Beta (Nightly) guys...~ AND IT'S GINGERBREAD!!! rclxms.gif CyanogenMod ROM wannabe maybe, nightly build.. Well Done..~  rclxms.gif

EDIT:
Ohohoho...~ they all wanna start with Gingerbread build.. Our beloved DHD will get Gingerbread soon...~  notworthy.gif

>>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=983847 (Desire HD Gingerbread build leaked)
>>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=984091 (Looks like VillainRom already have one)

EDIT 2:
Screenshots of the new test build are from here >> here <<
OMG.. now i really2 want to change.. thumbup.gif
bro syuki.. can u help me on this..

i dont know how to do it
Ghostblind
post Mar 8 2011, 10:51 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

almost reach v11.. who gonna be TS ?

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Mar 8 2011, 11:20 AM
Ghostblind
post Mar 8 2011, 11:25 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(joelspirit @ Mar 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
morning DHD-ers......

some simple little things to share... hehe...... (WTF??? STILL STOCK ROM???? AND NO LAUNCHER???) HEHE  tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

PS: the link to my previous screenshot is broken (in FP)..... can remove it??? tongue.gif thx Atsutane.........
@joelspirit
top image.. where do we get widget something like that..
I'm poisonous by this widget... OMG !!! rolleyes.gif

0.0428sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 PM