5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 01:32 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Mar 7 2011, 01:24 AM)
Haha.. Custom rom provides better performance and battery consumption ^^
Just go for it....

CODE
Incoming Android Revolution HD 3.1

» New kernel
» Superuser updated to latest official
» Fixed mobile data weather sync for some users
» Fixed sensitive microphone for some users
» build.prop changes

wow... 3.1 is coming soon =_=
Yeah, but I'm just worried about the steps. Scared I missed out some steps, or forgot to back-up.. etc.. sad.gif

ARHD sure update fast.. few days ago it's just 1.6 and then 2.0.. later 2.1... then jump 3.0.. and now 3.1.. rclxub.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 01:37 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(InvinCibleXz @ Mar 7 2011, 01:35 AM)
haha.. u can ask the sifuss to guide u =D
Nope ~ Not yet but soon  rclxms.gif
Haha.. didn't ask yet, but saw a lot of previous-posters question-and-answer. Still don't have the confident rclxub.gif

The backup for contacts/applications works like charm right? Meaning I will not lose my contacts / applications (not that important for apps tho..) after Flashing?

Added on March 7, 2011, 1:38 am
QUOTE(xproc @ Mar 7 2011, 01:37 AM)
just back from pc expo... they are auction DHD start from RM1... got 2 units, each sell ard Rm1600 sth... i got snap video, will upload when i free...

edited > pc expo mid valley mvec...
Original SIS Set? Wow.. RM1600.. nice!! Mine second hand also cost RM1500 sad.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 7 2011, 01:38 AM
polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 01:52 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Mar 7 2011, 01:44 AM)
contact can put at the cloud no need back up....
How?
polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 02:17 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Swype input feels great on my desire hd...typing damn fast now...haha.. xD
polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 08:01 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 7 2011, 02:49 AM)
How does swype work?does it rly help alot?
Basically, instead of tapping "keys" 1 by 1 to enter a message, you just "swipe" your finger through "alphabets" you need, to form a word. Example to type "quick", we just swipe from Q to U (passes thru all other unrelated characters as well of course, such as WERTY), from U > I > C > K > release finger = done.
You can read more and watch their video here : Swype official site

If interested can sign up for "Swype for Android Beta" and download it biggrin.gif

Android Beta
polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 06:11 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Sigh.. I love Facebook Contacts sync in Desire HD.. but one thing that annoys me that is, it brings all other contacts in as well (other than those that in my Phone's contacts).. Tried changing settings in Facebook apps, no help. The only "temporary" solution is to "Hide" facebook contacts from showing in "People". But still, it'll show itself again on those "Contacts choosing menu"..

Any working way to allow FB syncs contact information / status updates, only if they exist in my phone book but not others? sad.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 09:31 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Hmm.. hand getting itchy soon. Should I go-on with rooting, then ENG-S OFF & Radio S-OFF, and flashing custom ROM? tongue.gif

Is ARHD 3.0 good enough or I should wait for newer version? Since Atsu mentioned mike may be switching back to 1.72 or something.. confused rclxub.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 09:42 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 7 2011, 09:31 PM)
backup u have to use titanium..all your apps n settings

Added on March 7, 2011, 9:35 pmpolar..dat 1 is radio de..nothing 2 do with custom roms version..correct me if im wrong..just dont flash 1.84 version of radio..if not u hv 2 convert back nxt time if it revert back to 1.7x
Oh, means I just flash ROM but don't touch the radio can already?
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:40 PM)
Yup, ARHD is thumbup.gif..but need to test out the others tongue.gif
So ARHD 3.0 is a go for me? Haha.

By the way, which guide do you all use for first-time ROM Flasher? The one in FP by syuki or is this useable as well? Thanks!

polarzbearz
post Mar 7 2011, 09:55 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 7 2011, 09:45 PM)
rom damn easy only..b4 this i more suk **** thn you...download d zip..put it in your sd..pergi rom manager,tap install rom frm sd..then jz choose d zip file name den jz proceed..quite straightforward de.. correct me iif im wrong..i hope im confident with myself.. XD
QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 7 2011, 09:46 PM)
how about read several guide, should be more or less just the same,
just to build the confident.
Hmm okay then, gotta build up my confident, and then flash it. That was my point of purchasing this DHD as well.. blush.gif biggrin.gif
QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 7 2011, 09:51 PM)
actually most of us use the same radio...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

for me it's good. on launcherpro i have had 21 hrs without charging but still at 57%.

now i'm doing almost 78% after 13hrs not charging on SPB Shell.

Couldn't have done better on my SGS.
Wow! Nice. Makes me more hand itchy to flash it.. haha. Need to build up more confident first! Still scared sad.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 12:18 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 7 2011, 11:09 PM)
Eheh.. I got rid of 3.0 straight after I discovered the audio quality.  doh.gif Will try it again with that kernel when I have the time smile.gif

Now wondering between ROMs tongue.gif To me the previous RevoHD is still the most suitable though.
Is ARHD 3.0 sound really that bad? rclxub.gif

Which previous ARHD you'll go for? Haha.. I don't wanna cracked sound as well biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 12:19 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Oh ya guys,

Anyone of you know about this?

What's the name of the application ah?

Tried to track-back v9 thread, can't find it anywhere. But I remembered I saw something like that doh.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 8 2011, 12:20 AM
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 12:31 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 8 2011, 12:21 AM)
the bold part, cannot answer it because there's tons of apps / widget that you can customize with..  biggrin.gif

edit:
@Polarbearz
that will be Current Widget..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nice!! Thanks syuki!! That's what I'm looking for biggrin.gif

By the way, do I have to tick "Log Applications?"

Hmm.. still in dilemma whether to use ARHD 3.0 or previous versions, since the sound quality is sweat.gifsweat.gif mentioned by our members sad.gif sad.gif

polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 01:08 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 8 2011, 12:38 AM)
other colours are modded one.. but still, they provided the apk files for each colour.. can't find it.. i have it..  drool.gif
no need to tick log applications.. but tick or untick didn't give any negative result...  nod.gif
Roger roger!

What applications you guys usually use to check MD5 ar? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 8 2011, 01:09 AM
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 01:32 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Lordz` @ Mar 8 2011, 01:22 AM)
Even I tried to pay for it, it just wont accept me omg?!
If I'm not mistaken you can't pay apps, unless you used Market Enabler.. Or just try to find Black Sauce. brows.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 8 2011, 01:32 AM
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 01:52 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Taetsu @ Mar 8 2011, 01:10 AM)
Nice app there. Simple GUI and easy to use. smile.gif Thanks for sharing!

By the way, anyone using Titanium Backup? After installing it I can't seem to run it/find it in my main menu.. something is wrong. rclxub.gif

Rooted successfully.. thinking flash to ARHD 2.x or 3.0.. rclxub.gif which should I go for? icon_question.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 06:18 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

*Currently reading RADIO S-OFF and ENG S-OFF..*

Hopefully it goes smoothly later when I do it @@". After that gotta flash ARHD 3.0 rclxm9.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 07:04 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Hey Atsu / Any other experienced sifus,

Need some help here. I've used both Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF.

So according to that thread, I will have to turn off fast-boot, go to bootloader (Power+Volume down) and check.

My first line is not ACE PVT SHIP S-OFF, but its ACE PVT ENG S-OFF. Does it means that I'm not RADIO S-OFF yet? Or what? Kinda confused... icon_question.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2011, 06:53 PM)
i guess i will try out RevoHD 3.0 first wink.gif
hey bro, i'm planning to flash to RevoHD too ... but ain't too sure about the steps ... quite worry though hehe
Same here. Just completed Radio S-OFF and ENG S-OFF, but not sure whether if I did it correctly or not.. not dare to proceed to next step (Flashing).. sweat.gifsweat.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 8 2011, 07:08 PM
polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 07:15 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 8 2011, 07:12 PM)
I only did Radio S-OFF ... ENG S-OFF haven't lol

btw, have you backup your stuffs ?
Yeah most of it. Contacts with Google Contacts.

But then I'm gonna wipe them off and re-add manually. Somehow there's a little bug that irritates me. Where, I think I better give an example.

So if a person's name is TAN AH BENG, I add it like this
First name: Tan
Last Name: Ah Beng

In my "People (contact book)" it shows "Tan Ah Beng". No problem there, but if I go to "Edit Mode", it shows this instead.

First Name: Tan
Last Name: Beng

If I make changes to the last name, say, modify the Beng to "Ah Beng". In my list will be shown as: Tan Ah Ah Beng. Repeated middle name. I'm not sure if it's an error because I Import/export contacts and sync up down left right too many times biggrin.gif

Weird bug.

polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 07:29 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ahmadkey @ Mar 8 2011, 07:18 PM)
wah 12 pages to catch up..really fast la DHD thread..btw bro atsu please add me in Stock ROM..hehe.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yeah haha, every time I woke up / leaving a huge gap before re-checking this thread, I'll have to scroll like crazy to read all replies lol. But it's a good thing isn't it, that this thread is lively tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Anyway bro monza84 is the top poster in this thread biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

polarzbearz
post Mar 8 2011, 07:49 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 8 2011, 07:32 PM)
Radio is radio... LOL... like what it mean... updating the radio to a new version can help get a better signal and better battery consumption...
If it say ENG S-OFF... meaning you have both already... if you already done radio S-Off before... but it should work fine...
Maybe maybank debit not allow internet purchase..? I have no problem with my Public Bank Debit Visa Electron...
I see. Thanks! Guess nothing wrong with mine then, Since I did Radio S-OFF first and then followed by ENG S-OFF.

Thanks Atsu! notworthy.gif

By the way, is flashing Radio risky for newbies like me? From what I've read and gathered it's more risky than flashing a custom ROM sweat.gifsweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0514sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:48 PM