11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 06:38 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Mar 2 2011, 02:06 PM)
oh ya, Atsu, i am in Melaka currently.
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 2 2011, 02:36 PM)
@atsu,
my malaccans so little 1 in d list? i tot we have alot here tongue.gif
hehe anyway add me in d southern region
QUOTE(sythersly @ Mar 2 2011, 03:05 PM)
Atsutane-Shirane.. im from JB... add me to the list pls tongue.gif
QUOTE(ineser @ Mar 2 2011, 06:17 PM)
I'm from Kuching, add me in FP
Added... thumbup.gif

You all should slowdown on posting... lunch time i had to read 5 pages... back home also 5 pages... rclxub.gif

Btw monza84... got DB link for full RevoHD 2.1..?
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 06:46 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Mar 2 2011, 06:38 PM)
What will happen if i format my memory card? Can i still restore my original setting aka format the dhd?
format your memory card wont effect your DHD... if you have backup your data/apps/setting to your memory card... backup it first to HDD before format it...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 07:21 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(damhamaza @ Mar 2 2011, 06:59 PM)
just got my Desire HD ;-), my third android phone. First Wildfire, 2nd Motorola Milestone and now Desire HD.. ;-)
Which sets..? SiS, AP or DiGi sets..?

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 2 2011, 07:14 PM)
@Atsu
Here you go, full link of ARHD 2.1 smile.gif ---> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/Android_R...n_HD-4G_2.1.zip
Thanks thumbup.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 07:39 PM

1,458 posts

If you use auto sync... try to increase it's sync rate... from 1 hours to let say 4 hours...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 07:59 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 2 2011, 07:42 PM)
actually i dun even sync. i put manual...  unsure.gif
LOL... then i suggest full wipe and batterystats wipe... smile.gif

Mine with call, sms, browsing (update thread), with crappy radio signal, auto sync, 1 extra mail sync...

Still left 60% after 12 hours...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 08:29 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:05 PM)
@Atsu
Why got 2 ARHD 2.1 download link? hmm.gif
LOL... not see it's double d... thanks... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:16 PM)
@Atsu
Update for Buzz Kernel icon_rolleyes.gif

Buzz Kernel 1.3.4 OCUV ---> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/Buzz_SENSE_1.3.4_OCUV.zip

Buzz Kernel 1.3.4 OC+ ---> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/Buzz_SENSE_1.3.4_OC%2B.zip
Okay... noted...

QUOTE(ckvsck @ Mar 2 2011, 08:16 PM)
the ARHD 2.1 full version ned to flash from .15??coz nw im in leedroid...wanna flash ARHD.21...n i jzu ned to start from full wipe step n flash new rom rite???
If you come from LeeDroid... make sure you DL the full version... Just wipe and flash...

Patch update only for people come from RevoHD .15 or .16...

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 2 2011, 08:31 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 09:42 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ckvsck @ Mar 2 2011, 08:36 PM)
so i download the full version from fp can ad rite??...btw..jzu 260mb???
Yeah can already... it just 200++ MB... not so big...

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:40 PM)
Updates :

LeeDroid Ace Kernel v2.2.3

Kamma Enthusiast Kernel v2.1
Added... thumbup.gif

TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(memphis @ Mar 2 2011, 09:42 PM)
hi all...this is my 1st android exp, hence my next newbie question

1.  how can i download and install all the apps true market directly into SD card? coz from what i understand, in apps setting, even if i set move to SD, there is also files left in phone...

2. what are the normal memory usage in idle? how to optimize it?

3. how to set the mobile networking to auto off when connecting to wifi? or actually it is already set like that from factory setting?

4. i just got my phone less than a week, should i explore the world of rooting now coz the battery consumption is really worrying me!!

thanks !!
1. With Froyo A2SD, there still some data left inside internal memory... but with the huge memore DHD have i dont think it gonna be a problem... If you wan a true move, find a custom rom with A2SD+...

2. Depend on time... mine can reach 500mb... because the apps i have open still not close... but don't worry about optimize it... built-in task manager already done a great job...

3. From what i see... everytime DHD connect to WiFi... It will use WiFi connection over mobile data... So it safe to say it's turn off automatically... If not try look at JuiceDefender... Maybe that apps got what you need...

4. Root is not a must... but if you worry about battery consumption and have done everything but still fail... Then take a chance by root and try custom kernel...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 09:50 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Mar 2 2011, 09:47 PM)
Hope i get an answer, do you guys use friend stream to play fb or Fb app for android?

Cos seem to me, friendstream keep saving the posts into the phone which go back few days sad.gif
I use both because i want FriendStream to sync FB photo and status to my contact and i use FB for android because it easy to view... FriendStream UI sucks btw... I think that normal... because FriendStream read individual profile and store it for you to see...

Added on March 2, 2011, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(ckvsck @ Mar 2 2011, 09:49 PM)
finish flash to ARHD2.1!!~do add me into ARHD group pls!!~thx!!~
Updated... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 2 2011, 09:51 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 09:55 PM

1,458 posts

RevoHD 2.1 come with latest buzz kernel... So you can do other time if you wanna change to other kernel...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 10:57 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 2 2011, 10:32 PM)
Dear TS Atsu, got some more update :

Kernel Update Utility 0.9 ---> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/Kernel%20...20Utility09.zip

**Now can use this tool to flash Buzz,Kamma & the latest one is LeeDroid Ace smile.gif
Updated...

On other note... i just spend freaking 400 for a watch... icon_question.gif but it's look kinda nice... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 2 2011, 10:57 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 11:09 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 2 2011, 11:08 PM)
i wonder why my answer call screen is changed suddenly ...

i remember last time my answer call is "slide down" ... not press button

how to change back to slide ?? sweat.gif

If i not mistaken slide to answer only when your screen is lock and off... try that...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 11:15 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 2 2011, 11:10 PM)
P.S TS update me and syuki's screenshots please?  laugh.gif
Update... thumbup.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 11:33 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 2 2011, 11:20 PM)
Thanks Atsu!  icon_rolleyes.gif
She's also in my siggy.  tongue.gif
Azu-nyan ~ drool.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 2 2011, 11:42 PM

1,458 posts

Btw anyone can share the exact image size for desktop visualizer widget..?

4x1,1x3,3x1,2x2,1x2 and so on...

Nvm... i found it... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 2 2011, 11:44 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 3 2011, 06:26 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(nicksky87 @ Mar 3 2011, 12:21 AM)
bro...can share the icon size?
i cant find it...
1x1: 110 x 125
1x2: 110 x 260
1x3: 110 x 395
1x4: 110 x 530
2x1: 230 x 125
2x2: 230 x 260
3x1: 350 x 125
3x3: 350 x 395
4x1: 470 x 125
4x4: 470 x 530

All dimension is in pixel...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 3 2011, 12:03 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 09:20 AM)
@Atsu
Got the time, please update laugh.gif
Updated... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ir2shah @ Mar 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
This is why pirated apps is not recommended...

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 3 2011, 11:45 AM)
just don't store anything important in the phone or save any passwords or do online banking with it
Actually that what smartphone for... personal assistant, mobile computer, diary... even my phonebook is consider important already...

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(ir2shah @ Mar 3 2011, 11:54 AM)
Anyone using otterbox Defender? Any problem on connecting cable headset, from the screenshot it seem it cover the headset and usb port.

How the quality on that part? easy to fall off?
If you worry about the flip part... try casemate tough... similar type... but without the flip

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 3 2011, 12:08 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 3 2011, 12:55 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 3 2011, 12:25 PM)
I only install reviewed apps @_@

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:28 pm

and also 'ahem' stuffs... which I hoped there's no issue lol... you guys know any good security app for the phone ?
What kind of security you looking for..? If to check those apps got backdoor or not... then you are out of luck...

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 3 2011, 12:42 PM)
Hey guys.. need help here. If nothing goes wrong I'll get a DHD second-hand unit next week.. wanna ask what should I check for? Apart from hardware quality/condition, anything "inside" (software wise, etc) that I need to check? Currently asking for the warranty status to be checked..

Thanks sifus! notworthy.gif
If the phone using stock Rom... run this code... *#*#3424#*#*... it will run test apps to check your phone conditions...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 3 2011, 03:19 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 3 2011, 01:25 PM)
But the apps are from the market itself, so its not exactly a pirated app.  hmm.gif
At least some of the apps are pirated versions of existing apps that have been re-uploaded at zero cost to the user, which makes them appealing.
You missing my point here... I speak generally regarding the issue not only the one on the market recently... to pirated an apps, you need to change the code where the apps look for license from Google server. Meaning tampering with the code... if you got a hacker who do it for the sake of free for all then its good... but what just happen on Google market recently prove it's not possible to do evil deed it with pirated apps...

is the same question why virus like Windows because many people use it... Trojan horse a popular apps seem like a good option to me...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 3 2011, 05:32 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:01 PM)
LeeDroid Ace Kernel v.2.2.4
CODE
LeeDrOiD Ace V2.2.4 Kernel 3rd March
Patched to 2.6.32.30
Fixed more Hardware permissions
Adjusted Smartass latency
Included security patch Malware Exploit for all pre-Gingerbread phones