Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

roduo86
post Jun 27 2011, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Jun 27 2011, 01:36 PM)
hey everyone i just bought a ps3....i was wondering can i used a wireless keyboard and mouse for games?....ive tried and i could only used to navigate around the home menu or go online....
you can't use the keyboard and mouse for gaming smile.gif

unless you get the items (eagle eye converter) where it will allow u to use keyboard and mouse for gaming smile.gif

or either u buy the controller TUACT AIMON / BANNCO Fragstein for FPS game.

roduo86
post Jul 26 2011, 08:38 PM

1 user only allocated to 1 PSN account.

so you have to create a new user for that new region account.

once u registered the user for 1 particular emails, you can only use back the same email address, otherwise it will pop out error [invalid password / email address].
roduo86
post Sep 1 2011, 05:36 PM

it will auto downgrade, so u dun have to be worry.

1st step = back up all ur save files.
2nd step = deactivate all the PSN accounts (otherwise u lost 1 slot of the ID).
3rd step = DL the latest firm ware into thumbdrive (the naming & link are mentioned in the 1st page).
4th step = change / upg ur hdd. (make sure you back up, once u plugged out ur 40gb hdd & even though u plug it back....it will auto reformat where u will lost all ur saves files)
5th step = switch on ur ps3 and plug in the thumbdrive that contain the latest firmware ver.
6th step = restore ur save files.

0.0178sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:10 PM