Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

WilliamG
post Mar 24 2011, 11:31 PM

142 posts

I wanna ask that if i buy my ps 3 from australia perth back to kuching is there any diff? Like games region and cant online or those stuff? I read the first page alredi but since im new so i don quite understand
WilliamG
post Mar 24 2011, 11:49 PM

142 posts

Owh ! ok thx! I just started working at Sony Center Pro last week...damn addicted to it watching it play trailer every god dam days...=.=" kena poison dah
WilliamG
post Mar 30 2011, 11:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Mar 24 2011, 11:59 PM)
get a ps3 and start rockin!
btw xkan you taktau bout ps3 got region lock or not?
sony x brief you sebelum kerja?
Haha belum lagi...learn section by section ps and bravia is the last section >.< cant wait to go to those !!

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:40 pmlolz...its not backward compatibilty. It doesnt even need one...

This post has been edited by WilliamG: Mar 30 2011, 11:40 PM
WilliamG
post Apr 13 2011, 05:24 PM

142 posts

Is there any way to protect my ps 3 slim or is there any casing for sell in lowyat? I search online and found colorware which is wat i wan exactly but its too expensive and they don deliver to msia i think. So i was thinking is there anyone here selling something similiar to tat or not or any acc can recommend me?
WilliamG
post Apr 13 2011, 05:49 PM

142 posts

Haha ya i know trying to protect slim sounds nonsense. But i saw customize by colorware de really nice. Jus wish to change to casing or something like tat. And i will be carrying my slim around almost everyday i guess. Got any good bag intro too? tongue.gif
WilliamG
post Apr 13 2011, 06:15 PM

142 posts

If with all thise acc then i buy lolz! But very nice one
WilliamG
post Apr 15 2011, 10:05 PM

142 posts

Wanna ask tat will white ps 3 use long le will turn a bit yellow? Hard to take care? I mean like easily kotor or wat? Sry for noob question don flame >.<
WilliamG
post Apr 26 2011, 12:06 AM

142 posts

Guys i jus got my new ps 3 slim and im using hdmi cable to connect to my dell st2410 full hd monitor but it wasnt as sharp as i expected since both is full hd. Is there any setting i need to make? On my monitor setting mostly i think since ps 3 doesnt hav much setting on display
WilliamG
post Apr 26 2011, 07:01 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 26 2011, 10:33 AM)
should be no related with the monitor since the monitor is FHD....mine working perfectly when i play at my dell 24" monitor...like u said...he should check the setting in his PS3
Im using my gf house lcd tv 32 inch not full hd tv but its so clear colour is sharp but im moving to back to my room monitor dell full hd there's like a white fog whole screen. But when i watch blu ray movie its truly full hd jus not in games even ff 13

May i know where to set to full hd in ps 3? Im using hdmi n jus chose auto both video n audio tot it would automatically use full hd setting

WilliamG
post Apr 26 2011, 11:33 PM

142 posts

Oh done haha. Ps 3 setting RGB full range from limited change to full
WilliamG
post May 16 2011, 10:00 AM

142 posts

Hi guys im looking for ps 3 driving wheel for racing games budget below 400 and most importantly got paddle shift tongue.gif. Quite interested in driving force gt but theres no paddle shift
WilliamG
post Sep 6 2011, 07:15 PM

142 posts

Im trying to have a lil fun on my ps 3 and i wanted to try to change the internal hdd inside on my own since its onli 160g =.="

i try to take out the hdd from ps 3 and plug it to my pc it detect but i cant find the drive inside "my computer" i cant access it anyone know why?

Added on September 6, 2011, 7:26 pmi've read it online saying that ps 3 internal hdd is using its own format which pc wont be able to browse it...is there anyway to do it?

This post has been edited by WilliamG: Sep 6 2011, 07:26 PM

0.0421sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:01 AM