125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Duckies
post Apr 2 2011, 02:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 2 2011, 02:50 AM)
thanks.. i am fully aware about modding topic discussion is forbidden here..
thats why i need to know how harm modding ps3 can be.. its like im looking for reasons why not mode..

i see.. so theres no way i can avoid being banned.. my friend told he online before using the ps3 and he got warning email from Sony.. does that count as ban notice? coz he told Sony asked him to revert everything he'd modded into original state..he never online anymore after that..

well i already got the ps3 slim 160gb.. tested on 40inch lcd tv.. super awesome.. if can go online would be more entertain..
but as u told.. theres no way to avoid.. sad.gif
U can try revert back by applying official firmware (if u software modding it through custom firmware) and go online.Hopefully Sony wont notice it smile.gif
kamikraze
post Apr 2 2011, 03:54 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 2 2011, 02:57 AM)
U can try revert back by applying official firmware (if u software modding it through custom firmware) and go online.Hopefully Sony wont notice it  smile.gif
haha.. i wont do that.. not worth to try such unfirm solution.. i will wait and read some more before decide on anything.. i dont want end up ban online and can play unethic game.. smile.gif
ajis
post Apr 2 2011, 04:06 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

newer games got latest fw though, so sooner or later you still need to update

sjn hassan
post Apr 2 2011, 09:35 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Apr 2 2011, 12:35 AM)
hey guys, how can i install new teams downloaded from computer? have to put into a pendrive and then plug into ps3? didnt mentioned in the first page though. sad.gif
what do u mean? hmm.gif

thats why i need to know how harm modding ps3 can be.. its like im looking for reasons why not mode..

i see.. so theres no way i can avoid being banned.. my friend told he online before using the ps3 and he got warning email from Sony.. does that count as ban notice? coz he told Sony asked him to revert everything he'd modded into original state..he never online anymore after that..

well i already got the ps3 slim 160gb.. tested on 40inch lcd tv.. super awesome.. if can go online would be more entertain..
too bad u have choose the dark side sweat.gif
inkyoctopuss
post Apr 2 2011, 09:56 AM

80 posts

well i already got the ps3 slim 160gb.. tested on 40inch lcd tv.. super awesome.. smile.gif  if can go online would be more entertain..
previously i own modded xbox 360 and i thought is a wise solution bcos i can get a cheaper game although i cant playing on9, well after 1 year i sold my console and now i bought a ps3 to play original game.
Yes the bd is expensive but we can always trade game or buying second hand game if you think the new game is expensive. And guess what, suddenly i became 'ALIVE' again bcos i can connect with the community and its means much to me not only playing on9 but i can meet new friends also.
Seriously, i almost give up on gaming when i playing modded console. Just my opinion only thanks!
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 2 2011, 12:16 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Apr 2 2011, 12:35 AM)
hey guys, how can i install new teams downloaded from computer? have to put into a pendrive and then plug into ps3? didnt mentioned in the first page though. sad.gif
Pop in ur USB make a folder PS3 (In capital and open it and make a folder THEME inside it and open it and copy all the themes on this folder.... (The folders must be capital)
and go to ur PS3 Theme>Select Theme>Install Theme >Select ur Pendrive and select ur desire theme and install it...

rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Apr 2 2011, 09:56 AM)
previously i own modded xbox 360 and i thought is a wise solution bcos i can get a cheaper game although i cant playing on9, well after 1 year i sold my console and now i bought a ps3 to play original game.
Yes the bd is expensive but we can always trade game or buying second hand game if you think the new game is expensive. And guess what, suddenly i became 'ALIVE' again bcos i can connect with the community and its means much to me not only playing on9 but i can meet new friends also.
Seriously, i almost give up on gaming when i playing modded console. Just my opinion only thanks!
That's what I'm always saying to my friends biggrin.gif
Online FTW thumbup.gif
If cant buy new games ,buy second hand and after completing it just trade it with some other game...
or buy PSN games they are dirt cheap biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: Apr 2 2011, 12:20 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 2 2011, 07:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 2 2011, 02:57 AM)
U can try revert back by applying official firmware (if u software modding it through custom firmware) and go online.Hopefully Sony wont notice it  smile.gif
sony already start banning to those PS3 jailbreakers rclxms.gif
Duckies
post Apr 2 2011, 08:03 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 2 2011, 07:59 PM)
sony already start banning to those PS3 jailbreakers  rclxms.gif
Yes,tat's y i said revert back to original firmware before u goes online for the first time.Or else..bai bai =p
sjn hassan
post Apr 2 2011, 08:08 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 2 2011, 07:59 PM)
sony already start banning to those PS3 jailbreakers  rclxms.gif
that's really a good news for those who support ORI like us
GamersFamilia
post Apr 2 2011, 09:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 2 2011, 08:08 PM)
that's really  a good news for those who support ORI like us
good for me too laugh.gif
sjn hassan
post Apr 2 2011, 09:18 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 2 2011, 09:14 PM)
good for me too  laugh.gif
hahaha..ya..good for seller too
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 2 2011, 09:25 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 2 2011, 09:14 PM)
good for me too  laugh.gif
For me to thumbup.gif
sjn hassan
post Apr 2 2011, 09:38 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Apr 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
For me to thumbup.gif
haahah...bro..bile Ape Escape nak kluar ni?
GamersFamilia
post Apr 2 2011, 09:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 2 2011, 09:38 PM)
bukan dah out ker " monyet terlepas "

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Apr 2 2011, 09:46 PM
dark_heart07
post Apr 2 2011, 10:18 PM

77 posts

awat x letak gambor Pok Nyet@Menyetension jer??? ph34r.gif
THRINE-4
post Apr 2 2011, 10:54 PM

PSN Malaysia has alot of DLC/games with the [English version]. Especially the DLC, which region are those?
kamikraze
post Apr 2 2011, 11:42 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Apr 2 2011, 12:16 PM)
Pop in ur USB make a folder PS3 (In capital and open it and make a folder THEME inside it and open it and copy all the themes on this folder.... (The folders must be capital)
and go to ur PS3 Theme>Select Theme>Install Theme >Select ur Pendrive and select ur desire theme and install it...

rclxm9.gif
That's what I'm always saying to my friends  biggrin.gif
Online FTW thumbup.gif
If cant buy new games ,buy second hand and after completing it just trade it with some other game...
or buy PSN games they are dirt cheap  biggrin.gif
how is buy PSN game work?
dark_heart07
post Apr 2 2011, 11:45 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(THRINE-4 @ Apr 2 2011, 10:54 PM)
PSN Malaysia has alot of DLC/games with the [English version]. Especially the DLC, which region are those?
US=Region 1
EU=Region 2
MY=Region 3
AU=Region 4
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 3 2011, 12:38 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 2 2011, 09:38 PM)
Summer 11 biggrin.gif
HazardXZ
post Apr 3 2011, 01:08 AM

105 posts

finally just bought myself a ps3 320GB slim for RM1050 but SG set..sad coulnt get the MY set...
thanks for the advice guys smile.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:23 AM