The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

mastering89
post Feb 28 2011, 10:15 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

owh new thread. last few pages dem lenglui + Zeiss poison laugh.gif especially Shukrie biggrin.gif
moar moar moar rclxms.gif

i kasi neutral sikit, kenot over 18++ sangat
p.s~ actually cant find lenglui pics , all from old old pic inside ext HDD sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Feb 28 2011, 10:17 PM
mastering89
post Mar 6 2011, 12:40 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 5 2011, 11:34 PM)
Eh..i notice something when using 50mm..i used local AF and focus on face, when it come out not well focused..how come??..(>.<)..i use MF is much sharper, but it could be slower..it is expected??
assuming u no do focus-recompose. then either ur body needs calibration or u try utilize the cross-type af point nod.gif .
also for instance the a33 has the face-recognition af, sometimes even without recompose it may backfocus abit at wide open.

yuhi : congrats rclxms.gif

yester-caturday
mastering89
post Mar 11 2011, 01:29 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

just DIY myself a bokeh KIT biggrin.gif
got idea from digitalRevTV

use extra filter, take out the glass and put a transparent paper and create shape with marker. icon_idea.gif
only now no place to test it sweat.gif

Also the other day i help friend took pics for a futsal tournament, borrowed a Samyang 8mm FE lens and pair with the F20 flash. most of the time the flash burst full power (i think!) , most shots come out overexpose flash. So, im assuming manual lenses or those without 'D' cant do proper TTL, is it?? hmm.gif
mastering89
post Mar 11 2011, 01:47 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hmm that nite, half way thru the tournament already finish 1 set of AAA. tomorrow i'll be using the kitty lens and Samyang FE again for conference talk snap snap. i'll try to play2 around again. hope wouldn't burst into the speaker's face sweat.gif

err got gels for F20 eyh?? laugh.gif
mastering89
post Mar 15 2011, 01:49 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 15 2011, 01:28 AM)
got a33 ? me sure nid calibrate whn the nex tt...haha..
i oso wan, when i use face detection AF most of the shots sure BF at wide open.

the Sony Convention was damn nice thumbup.gif
manage to go 1 day only but didnt shot anything sweat.gif
anyone manage to test the 300mm f2.8??

today got gift from japan laugh.gif

mastering89
post Mar 15 2011, 10:55 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(blowsh @ Mar 15 2011, 10:43 AM)
Bro, is this the same as the "AF" button (located at the center of the d-pad) for a230-series and a350-series alphas?
for a200/a300/a350 there is physical AEL button
also for a33/a55
(not sure about a500/a550 but im assuming a580 have).

but for a230/a330/a380/a290/a390 there is no physical AEL button. if u use spot metering, it locks the exposure when u lock your AF nod.gif . this one is after a firmware update (for a230/a330/a380)

etc : a33/a55
mastering89
post Mar 17 2011, 07:09 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 17 2011, 05:21 PM)
Brief explanation about how to get a picture that is 3 layers deep:

According to Nikt Wong, a street photographer, your pictures need to be 3 layers deep. The 3 layers are:

1. The foreground
2. The middle ground
3. The background

So when composing a picture make sure you have something of interest right in the foreground. Then between your background and your foreground add another element in and that will be your middle ground.

That's how you get a 3 layers deep picture.

Take a look at albnok's picture.
If I read it correctly then the bollard right in front is the foreground.

The human subjects are the middle ground.

And the LRT station and buildings is the background.
tongue.gif
also looks for lines and play with the perspective whistling.gif
very nice and interesting talk wink.gif

no no 3 layers deep, just 1 layer pot-cat-riture laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Mar 17 2011, 07:26 PM
mastering89
post Mar 17 2011, 11:59 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM)
guy is that FB very hard to upload pic? do u guy facing this problem?
me using streamix, now to load fb oso problem vmad.gif

ieR : haha true2. 3 layer = 2 layer blur + 1 sharp2 laugh.gif

lwliam & Mikeshashimi & porkchop : haha mesmerised aaa laugh.gif , the secret down there

this one jangan bukak if u no want butthurt biggrin.gif

mastering89
post Mar 18 2011, 01:58 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

owh. ok ok
kenot hide no more. just say here i bought the Sigma 50mm f1.4 , truly worth it. biggrin.gif
tact sharp even at f1.4 , scared to step down summore sweat.gif

picture translation :

more spams rclxms.gif
oddly i shoot more of cats than people sweat.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

*sorry for my obsession towards sharpness. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Mar 18 2011, 02:07 AM
mastering89
post Mar 19 2011, 10:56 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

i realized one thing. with the Sigma 50 f1.4, i cant take video with aperture (f1.4) even in MF it will stop down to f3.5 sad.gif
i hadn't had problem with Sony/Minolta ones, dunno about other 3rd party big aperture lenses hmm.gif

happy caturday

mastering89
post Mar 20 2011, 12:14 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Mar 19 2011, 12:07 PM)
The bokeh of the sigma 50mm f1.4 is so creamy!!! Poison alert!
owh if only i have FF wub.gif

8tvt : lucky u, at my place cant even see the moon . also dun have those long long lens to take pics of sweat.gif

ieR : i see big gun ready to shoot moon laugh.gif

err regarding the Sigma, i tried it on my bro's a55 suprisingly can do f1.4 on video rclxub.gif
and again on my a33 can already. dunno why yesterday cant

iso 6400 + HDR
mastering89
post Mar 20 2011, 01:14 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

ieR : true2. 50mm on APS-C is just tight, nice for half body potrait or cat-potrait . but 24/28/30/35mm can do more nod.gif

SAL 50 f1.4 has Heptagonal shape at f4 whistling.gif

mastering89
post Mar 21 2011, 11:32 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 21 2011, 09:54 AM)

SHAVED!!
hark! shocking.gif
not scared if front element in contact to anything?? sweat.gif
mastering89
post Mar 23 2011, 10:39 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 23 2011, 10:18 AM)
Wah! 24MP APS-C sensor! If that's true then it's another first for Sony. Expect to pay between RM 35xx to RM 45xx for the A77 if and when it comes.

If 24MP is now APS-C then the next FF will be 30MP??!!
haha
last time when Sony launch their FF, it was 2x of APS-C. So should be 48MP biggrin.gif

then in 2-3 years time can bruce.gif with those medium format hassleblads laugh.gif
mastering89
post Mar 23 2011, 11:06 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

So,
a 14mp jpeg = 4 - 6MB
a 14mp RAW = ~14MB

supposedly
a 24mp jpeg = 8-12MB
a 24mp RAW = ~28MB

assume 1 month shoot 2k-5k pics
a 14mp jpeg : = 3GB
a 14mp RAW : = 70GB

then 24MP doubles. then 30++mp == rclxub.gif sweat.gif
upgrade camera = money + more hard disk space + powerful PC +etc shocking.gif

anyways, this month kena fund for good good 77mm filter. (prevention is better than curerepair laugh.gif )
if to compare the Pro-1D to Hoya HD to B+W to CZ. which is your choice??

also the B+W i see got few types, the B+W UV-Haze 010 MRC F-Pro ok oo not?? hmm.gif
mastering89
post Mar 24 2011, 12:07 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

d4rkholeang3l : congrats rclxms.gif

ahpingko : naissss thumbup.gif

i oso join spam XD

foreground, perspective and lines whistling.gif
in body HDR(+6) + topaz lab biggrin.gif

Samyang 8mm FE on vertical panorama > 180degrees
mastering89
post Mar 24 2011, 02:02 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

evilhomura89 : tq2 . fisheye is a very fun lens laugh.gif

albnok : owh . would love that rclxms.gif
erm i found this video. does the uncle use FE + TC???
the image output/video is like FE hmm.gif

Samyang FE horizontal pano > 180degrees

This post has been edited by mastering89: Mar 24 2011, 02:24 AM
mastering89
post Mar 24 2011, 02:27 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Mar 24 2011, 08:17 AM)
dont do this always...otherwise police or JPJ will saman u (rm300 can get B+W filter beb!) whistling.gif
betul2
bahaya hohoho. luckily a33 ada lcd cool.gif
p.s~ i did literally drive viewing from the EVF and lcd sweat.gif

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Mar 24 2011, 02:05 PM)
Umm my 55200 goes back to ori poosition after turning my a380 off. My 50f18 wont go back to infinity on my a380 / a580.
hmmm i just tried the 50mmf1.8 on my bro's a380 works fine. u off the AF switch on lens?

just ordered my first expensive filter and after payment only know they need to order. getting it in 2weeks at most sweat.gif. in the mean time i borrow my bro's sal50f1.8 play2 and if rajin try compare wiv the km50f1.7 XD

This post has been edited by mastering89: Mar 24 2011, 02:31 PM
mastering89
post Mar 25 2011, 06:39 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 25 2011, 03:44 PM)
50 f1.4 is screw driver also a?
yes lor. but imho its more silence than the 50mm SAM bzzt bzzt biggrin.gif

bokehlicious
taken with a380, long time no shoot with real OVF sweat.gif . forgot the feeling ><

This post has been edited by mastering89: Mar 25 2011, 07:06 PM
mastering89
post Mar 26 2011, 12:42 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

evilhomura89 : friday a very jam day. stuck at traffic light so long laugh.gif

ahpingko : nice series rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . imho #7 if you clone out the bottom right would be awesome nod.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 25 2011, 11:33 PM)
hmm maybe wanna buy iPad if i can't find the 35mm. =/
iPad2 FTW.
can even beat 600D (digitalrev tv http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1oZtujFhMwA&feature=feedu) XD

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 25 2011, 11:48 PM)
porkchop: I have the Hoya HD and B+W filters - both also easy to clean what.
for the B+W there r few types/levels/prices like the brass and alloy thingy, both good and easy to clean??

0.0522sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:00 AM