AUCTION PROPERTY- NEED ADVICE

kurtkob78
post Apr 15 2012, 10:24 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

michaellee is giving a good advice regarding the registering before auction date. no benefit of doing registration before auction.

I have some doubt about auction sale also. Is there difference between high court and land office auction ? what is the reason behind the auction sale by high court and land office?
kurtkob78
post Apr 16 2012, 09:30 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

regarding the caveat and title or official search, i think the search is really troublesome as to when the auction is called off, the search will just be a waste. Usually auction will be called of the very day on the auction date. Any way to get this for free? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Apr 16 2012, 09:36 AM
kurtkob78
post Apr 16 2012, 10:13 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

from what I know called off because the owner paid or settle the unpaid monthly installment. maybe there are more reasons for the called off. maybe someone more experience can share with you.

If say I win any auction and pay by cash, how long will it takes for all the paperwork or procedure finish and the house is legally mine?

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Apr 16 2012, 10:28 AM
kurtkob78
post Apr 21 2012, 03:22 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

what if both the bidder do not suscpect that the reserve price at the high court auction will be increased, so both do not bid. Will their deposit get forfeited? because in cos, it stated that if any person deposit but do not bid, their deposit will be forfeited. Is this for single bidder only or apply to all?

Anyone can PM me where to check for good auction listing web or sources? thank you
kurtkob78
post Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

for laca, usually it will be at rounding up to the thousand if the reserve price is not rounded to the thousand. and increase will be per 1k
kurtkob78
post Apr 23 2012, 03:04 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

hmm, nowadays auction final price is close or higher than the market price. therefore, any advantage of choosing to buy at auction ?

i have lose interest in auction after knowing all this info ..... sigh
kurtkob78
post Apr 23 2012, 09:12 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

lol, im discourage for a while only, i just dont feel like buying from the sellers who are selling way overprice. let them advertise for 10 years without buyer biggrin.gif

Can the seller just gain the deposit penalty due to withrawal from buying or whatever from the intended buyer as the buyer does not get 90% loan due to too high selling price. is this even possible?
kurtkob78
post Apr 27 2012, 07:50 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

can i just cabut all the banner there? majlis also will be doing the same if they got maintenance around that area

Added on April 27, 2012, 7:58 amalso, alot of hot properties get called off on the last day of auction. Any explaination on this? the owner manage to pay all the installment? how they get money? Ah long? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Apr 27 2012, 07:59 AM
kurtkob78
post Apr 27 2012, 10:30 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

the agent is trying to cari makan from the title search and commission if their client successful winning the auction. they r putting advertising the lelong at reserve price. means, the price may or may not increase. even if the auction got called off, they may get the commission from the tittle search service they offer to client[s]
kurtkob78
post Apr 28 2012, 12:21 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

as for the title search, you have to go to the land office, and the land office will charge for the title search. So the agent which offer this service will impose extra charge to the client if the client want the to search for land title. But if not, the agent just get the commission if they win the auction property.

The more people call the more they have the chance to give this services to cari makan.
kurtkob78
post Apr 28 2012, 08:19 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

frankly i never did any title search but from my understanding the search cost RM30++. Maybe Any experience bidder can confirm this. so the agent sshould charge higher due to transportation, runner commission and so on. you also can do the title search but its kind of troublesome. if the auction got canceled, your search will just be a waste.
kurtkob78
post Apr 28 2012, 04:31 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

why title search not necessary for high court case? some of high court case got caveat. from my understanding it takes more time to remove the caveat than the given time to settle the payment to bank

regarding the title search service, not sure how much the agent charge. anyone can confirm this?

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Apr 28 2012, 04:32 PM
kurtkob78
post Apr 29 2012, 09:10 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

ive seen high court case with private caveat , so i dicide to back off .... private caveat should be better than gov cavet. as michael said, he will not touch auction with gov caveat
kurtkob78
post Jun 1 2012, 04:32 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

from what i know, caveat require time to get it removed. IF the bank dont want to extend the 90-120 days period then your deposit will be forfeited unless you pay cash.

btw i got a question. is the success rate of removing any caveat 100% ????? (without waiting its expired date)

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jun 1 2012, 04:34 PM
kurtkob78
post Jun 1 2012, 05:58 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

caveat will expire in 6 years.
kurtkob78
post Aug 9 2012, 08:24 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

no need deposit for laca auction. You need deposit for high court and land auction. If not mistaken only high court will blacklist if you deposit without bidding.
kurtkob78
post Apr 1 2013, 01:11 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

wanna ask sifu here ....

are there any cons or difficulties buying property from unknown developer ? Thanks
kurtkob78
post Apr 1 2013, 06:49 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(michaellee @ Jun 2 2012, 01:42 AM)
6 years.
michaellee still active?
kurtkob78
post Sep 16 2013, 10:00 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

hi, reviving this thread. Got 1 question to ask.

Is it possible to put 2 names in an auction property?
kurtkob78
post Oct 3 2013, 09:20 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Oct 3 2013, 06:40 PM)
Do you manage to get answer on this?
Looking at auction property now..
may require to joint name...
nobody answer or PM me. looking for otai lelong

0.0319sec    1.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:13 AM