Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

uan
post Mar 1 2011, 02:26 PM

571 posts

how gingerbread is better than froyo? or yuguise just blindly update?

check this link for info.

i need the "Better Battery Management" feature. waiting for stable release.

some shortcut that not everybody know:
1. screen cap: hold 'back' key + press action key
2. manual brightness: tap + hold notification bar, then swipe left or right (0% to 100%)

this works on my froyo... gb i dont know yet la...
uan
post Mar 1 2011, 03:23 PM

571 posts

first time see a thread which have its own legend.
uan
post Mar 4 2011, 03:48 PM

571 posts

on darky rom now. battery drain feel the same. like waterfall. maybe i thinking too long playing word with friends smile.gif

hope final release of gingerbread rom have better power management. my fren on htc desire said his battery improve a lot with gingerbread.

this thread is nais, frenli and veri fas one. i can see that TS has already provide information (at page one) in less technical style, as not everyone here has the gift to understand every bits n bytes as in xda-dev forum.

how about another section for accessories (e.g.: battery, pouch, etc)

sekadar cadangan.

uan
post Mar 5 2011, 12:13 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 5 2011, 10:37 AM)
flash via CMW? now downloading non-wipe. darky's rom does not serving my needs well.
uan
post Mar 5 2011, 02:47 PM

571 posts

now on simply galaxy 2.4 sweet honey. so fast one flash on cmw. non-wipe ok. let see on the battery performance.

err... the icon and colors are somewhat fugly to me... but i don't care. sudah tua maaa... LOL.
uan
post Mar 6 2011, 05:34 AM

571 posts

hai gaise. 5 o clock already wake up. no... still not asleep. dem. all because simply galaxy rom. less than 24 hour on that rom, i kenot tahan anymore the wrong color choice (and more or less the so-so battery life), i decided to flash to other rom.

find essential rom based on xxjq3 and strip down to ~90Mb. patiently download, flash this rom. it removed almost everything including calendar, gmail and FM radio too. apakehenyeyop...

try to install from apk file given but failed. i don't want to take the risk using this 'lite' rom, now i'm downloading juwe's rom. i don't know if it is better or not, but the framework looks nais... ~165Mb, oh miss my unifi.

Added on March 6, 2011, 6:35 amah mental block... why not using titanium to restore! nevermind. already on juve's.

This post has been edited by uan: Mar 6 2011, 06:35 AM
uan
post Mar 7 2011, 10:58 AM

571 posts

uh. just read about heimdall here. i tot flashing in sgs would be safe enough (with odin n cmw). sorry on your phone & sorry could not help you much.

any link to the arc launcher? thank you.

Added on March 7, 2011, 11:13 amummm... on the other thought, since we are in this community, why not we tong2 together and help pikachu1 sort his problem out. i found at ebay and found that the lowest price is about RM27 + free shipping (check the item here. shipping would be about 2-4 weeks duration blush.gif

or does any shop at lowyat sell this? i don't mind donating few RM to help. maybe someday i also need to jig...

sekadar cadangan.

This post has been edited by uan: Mar 7 2011, 11:13 AM
uan
post Mar 7 2011, 05:22 PM

571 posts

juwe's 2.2.1 or 2.3.2 rom? currently on juwe's 2.2.1 rom. fast rom without the need of lagfix. black n white framework also looks nice. the notification curtain transparent from top to bottom. first rom i see to do it like this.

uan
post Mar 9 2011, 04:56 PM

571 posts

I think im the only one on juve's smart edition 2.2.1. So far it serve well for my need.

Question: ext4 uses more processing isn't it?
uan
post Mar 12 2011, 05:11 PM

571 posts

Hey guise. I really recommend those who flash frequent to try out juve's smart edition v1.5 (froyo 2.2.1). Compare it with sweethoney or doc. I bet you'll realize other rom can be far more better (and nicer) than the fofular one.
uan
post Mar 16 2011, 12:25 AM

571 posts

How to turn off hspa
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/p/sa...g-galaxy-s.html

This is hardcore blog (developer of speedmod kernel)
uan
post Mar 20 2011, 08:28 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 20 2011, 07:10 PM)
just bought 3000mah batt from ebay.. can't wait for my SGS to get pregnant happy.gif
Hahaha. Somebody must take responsible.

I bought from ebay 2x1500mah batt plus the battery charger for rm30. Now i only charge those batteries, not the phone. When out of batt just open the back cover and change the battery.

Hope final gb release have better power mgmt.
uan
post Mar 21 2011, 10:26 PM

571 posts

Apply speedmod 13d. Support our local product. How to feel the difference?

0.0439sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:19 AM