QUOTE(FormalCat @ Mar 6 2011, 08:20 PM)
that looks so nice o.o
then try it rolleyes.gif
ahhon83
post Mar 6 2011, 08:36 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(coD33 @ Mar 6 2011, 02:52 PM)
Uv is under voltage. Meaning setting a lower voltage to the current processor. Lower voltage = Better battery life. Setting the voltage too low will caused the phone freeze/hang because it is underpowered. Imagine (might not necessary be true, just an example..  tongue.gif ) u body requires 60% water. If the water level drops below certain percentage, ur body will collapsed (eg faint). So uv is something like that. A good uv is where the voltage is lower than current, without jeopardizing the stability of the phone itself. A further reading here would explain more about uv itself.
What do u mean replace it with OK one? There are many methods to replace the gallery if the current gallery is draining too much battery.
First method:
1. Install sgs tools. U can grab one from the market under 'Captivate SGS tools' although this version (4.5) has more features to suit captivate. Older version of sgs tools will do just fine.
2.Under Upgrade Stock apps, select Modded 3D Gallery (Make sure u have online access eg. 3g/wifi) as it requires downloading the files.

Second method:
1. U need to uninstall the current gallery. U can use titanium backup (easiest one) or using root explorer.
2. Install gallery 3d from market. Search for Gallery 3d.
I took second method with previous downloaded Gallery3d.apk. Now i try first method...Thanks a lot bro!!!
Fornaxlife
post Mar 6 2011, 08:39 PM

836 posts

i just applied ext2 loops to damian kernel. rebooting o.o
ahhon83
post Mar 6 2011, 08:42 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 6 2011, 08:39 PM)
i just applied ext2 loops to damian kernel. rebooting o.o
I alr applied ext2 this morning... tongue.gif

Anyone is Simply Galaxy Rom successfully change lock screen wallpaper? I only succeed once when i was using DOC's ROM.
Fornaxlife
post Mar 6 2011, 08:45 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:42 PM)
I alr applied ext2 this morning... tongue.gif

Anyone is Simply Galaxy Rom successfully change lock screen wallpaper? I only succeed once when i was using DOC's ROM.
including loops? lols

hope don't encounter data loss or boot loops =.=
ahhon83
post Mar 6 2011, 10:09 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 6 2011, 08:45 PM)
including loops? lols

hope don't encounter data loss or boot loops =.=
Loop? no no...tongue.gif misunderstand.

Ya, i replaced the gallery3D already. Thanks Bro! Hopefully battery doesn't drains anymore.

What email apps you guys using for exchange? Stock email app is a no no, the folder view is a nightmare for me.
pikachu01
post Mar 6 2011, 11:00 PM

1,510 posts

Help! I just bricked my SGS when trying to flash Download Mode enabler (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=821698) does anyone have a jig handy in Klang Valley?
mengsuan
post Mar 6 2011, 11:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I'm afraid to tell you that if the bootloader flash failed, you won't be able to use JIG.
pikachu01
post Mar 6 2011, 11:04 PM

1,510 posts

It hasn't even started flashing the bootloader. Heimdall just stuck there before there was a status bar.
sunnyboy
post Mar 6 2011, 11:33 PM

1,446 posts

how to get a accurate gps signal?

today 1st time trying papago in i9000, the signal given all wrong 1, i already pass the destination, it show still 500m away.

madness!!!!!
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 6 2011, 11:45 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(coD33 @ Mar 5 2011, 03:54 PM)
U mean zsjpg modem rite? Attached it already. Please verify it. Btw, its a cwm compatible.

ZSJPG modem - cwm
Thank you. Added to first page.

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 5 2011, 04:48 PM)
Hows the gb modem? Is it battery saving like zsjpe? Can be used with froyo rom or not?
I am having excellent battery life. About the same as JPP modem. Surely can be used with froyo as I and others have.

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 6 2011, 12:26 AM)
i just try the latest Android Windows 7 home screen..
its nice.. got My Computer to view internal SD & external SD.. also got control panel where it is a short cut for every setting..

the start button work perfect.. its not like Windows mobile.. its just like a PC Windows 7.. smile.gif

smooth than SPB Shell.. but in term of 3D and cool look.. of coz SPB shell win.. smile.gif
Do you mind sharing the app link?

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Mar 6 2011, 11:58 AM)
Ok, thanks Fornax bro.

I found that battery drains pretty fast on Simply 2.4, then i check battery history, Gallery is more than Android in the usage. I try to replace it with Ok one, but battery still drain....sigh.. blush.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Anyone facing battery drain issue in Simply Galaxy 2.4?
Seems like ZSJPE drains a lot of battery for you. Have you tried flashing a different modem?

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:30 PM)
Help! I just bricked my SGS when trying to flash Download Mode enabler (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=821698) does anyone have a jig handy in Klang Valley?
Do you mind sharing what happened? So that other can learn.

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 6 2011, 09:03 PM)
how to get a accurate gps signal?

today 1st time trying papago in i9000, the signal given all wrong 1, i already pass the destination, it show still 500m away.

madness!!!!!
See first page:

GPS/WIFI
My phone takes forever to get a GPS-fix? Is there a solution to this problem?
There are a few workarounds
- Download fasterfix app. Copy it to your sdcard, open with MyFiles and click to install.
- Use GPS aids
- Update/flash your ROM to the latest froyo (2.2.1)
- Hardware fix - This will void your warranty.

If you are rooted, you can flash alternative modems found in here. Download one, put it in your sdcard, go to recovery mode and select the zip file to install.

For additional modem:
- XXJVE modem. The latest modem taken fron the leaked gingerbread firmware
- ZSJPG modem. From Hong Kong firmware. Thanks to coD33 for the link.
sunnyboy
post Mar 7 2011, 12:01 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 6 2011, 11:45 PM)

See first page:
already did all those in 1st page, but result all the same.....
pikachu01
post Mar 7 2011, 12:05 AM

1,510 posts

Used Heimdall, installed the replaced drivers. Heimdall just froze there without any progress for 20secs. Start button is unpressed, I clicked Start again and it says device unrecognized.

No progress bar on the Download mode, hence no flashing is done, the negotiation part is stuck I think.
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 7 2011, 12:12 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 6 2011, 09:31 PM)
already did all those in 1st page, but result all the same.....
Including hardware fix? When did you bought the phone? Also can see production date on the battery.

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 6 2011, 09:35 PM)
Used Heimdall, installed the replaced drivers. Heimdall just froze there without any progress for 20secs. Start button is unpressed, I clicked Start again and it says device unrecognized.

No progress bar on the Download mode, hence no flashing is done, the negotiation part is stuck I think.
I think your best bet is to ask in the forum. Hope you don't get corrupted bootloader.

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 7 2011, 12:12 AM
lch78
post Mar 7 2011, 12:17 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Any takers for stable Juwe Gingerbread release?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=964672

TSgmhafiz
post Mar 7 2011, 12:21 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 6 2011, 09:47 PM)
Any takers for stable Juwe Gingerbread release?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=964672
Looks full featured but I'll wait for the next gb leak while enjoying sweethoney rom smile.gif

Please post your mini review here smile.gif
sunnyboy
post Mar 7 2011, 12:24 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 7 2011, 12:12 AM)
Including hardware fix? When did you bought the phone? Also can see production date on the battery.
I think your best bet is to ask in the forum. Hope you don't get corrupted bootloader.
nola, dun dare to do the hardware fix....

my batt date : 2010-10-18
gajahwhite
post Mar 7 2011, 12:25 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 6 2011, 11:45 PM)
Do you mind sharing the app link?
UGPM.. biggrin.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 7 2011, 12:33 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 6 2011, 09:54 PM)
nola, dun dare to do the hardware fix....

my batt date : 2010-10-18
Then I assume you have installed and used both fasterfix and gps aids, as well as updating to 2.2.1 based roms like darkyy or sweethoney rom.

I noticed a big difference when changing modem. Unfortunately, no single modem is the best for everyone because the performance seems to vary according to operator, location, phone, other factors.

For example, JPY and JPM modem were really bad. JPP was a lot better. ZSJPE seems to have more accurate GPS tracking than JPP. I'm in another country so my result may not be applicable to you.

My advice in to download all of the modems found in the first page and store in sdcard. Then you can go to recovery mode to flash one of it and test the gps outdoor. Try with XXJVE first as I've been hearing about its good performance. Flashing these modems are not invasive, no data loss so no harm trying.

All the best!

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:16 PM