kfc
post Mar 1 2011, 01:27 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 1 2011, 12:54 PM)
rom kitchen= thumbs up
Darky app= thumbs down

but MIUI and CM7 are the best! no doubt bout it

hey, Mr kfc! I never have any FC with Doc (AT ALL!) and Darky.
I heard that doc is good. but to me, it was ok in beginning. but later on i experienced FC very frequently.
almost like everytime i use an app it would FC on certain apps.

beh tahan that's why I switch back.

this could be individual issues.
ken2291
post Mar 1 2011, 01:29 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Mar 1 2011, 01:21 PM)
Noted, won't try....but i want try CM7, have you try it b4? How is it?
he's talking about CM7 laugh.gif here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=940095
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 01:30 PM

2,538 posts

i think he meant CM7 still not stable?

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 1 2011, 01:25 PM)

Better be safe than sorry. Instruction in first page.
Shutdown animation is possible in froyo. Some custom rom have it included hy default.
Sorry it didn't work out. I assume you are on Dxjg4. If you still want to recover, someone please send me the zimage file so that I can make cwm package for him.
i thought shutdown animation and screen off animation are different?
kfc
post Mar 1 2011, 01:32 PM

276 posts

I wish I have the guts to try XWJV1 - official 2.3.2 Gingerbread.
It seems to be in polish. i'll wait for the one that atleast support english.
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 1 2011, 01:33 PM

337 posts

actually, I didn't try it. Because some things are still missing. Not suitable for my daily use, yet. But you can have the honour here and be the guinea pig yourself. Hehe
@gmhafiz but this time around I won't be the honourable guinea pig. Too much hassle lor.
ken2291
post Mar 1 2011, 01:33 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 1 2011, 01:25 PM)
Shutdown animation is possible in froyo. Some custom rom have it included hy default.
I mean screenoff animation, it's different from shutdown. when u lock ur screen, it's kinda like a fade-off effect
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 1 2011, 01:37 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 1 2011, 09:58 AM)
I just tried it 3g video call is function well  smile.gif
Which network? Thanks for the feedback, please keep the info coming and I can update the first page.

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 1 2011, 11:00 AM)
i think he meant CM7 still not stable?
i thought shutdown animation and screen off animation are different?
My mistake. Misread about shutdown and screen off animation!
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 1 2011, 01:40 PM

337 posts

Are you sure gingerbread screen off animation (like old CRT tv) is available to froyo? Why did I (who spend most of my time at XDA) didn't know about this?
jujx
post Mar 1 2011, 01:44 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 1 2011, 01:40 PM)
Are you sure gingerbread screen off animation (like old CRT tv) is available to froyo? Why did I (who spend most of my time at XDA) didn't know about this?
Read the post above yours, hafiz misunderstood the meaning smile.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 1 2011, 01:44 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 1 2011, 11:10 AM)
yes, that old CRT tv is the shutdown animation available to froyo. Not screen off

addon: the thread about JV1 exploded like a big bang!

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 1 2011, 01:49 PM
jujx
post Mar 1 2011, 02:02 PM

1,398 posts

SGS II ap set priced 2500 by on the seller in garage sales
ijat91
post Mar 1 2011, 02:04 PM

402 posts

Hi, anyone here already flash gingerbread? the screen off animation already enable by Daneshm90 at xda, check it out drool.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=461
(only for gingerbread rom, samsung not enable it at this leaked rom)

for current 2.2.1, i suggest you all try the new rom from serendipity, it really smooth compare to my doc js5, really worth it!!
clean interface, smooth and extremely fast

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=965760
flash it as usual smile.gif

This post has been edited by ijat91: Mar 1 2011, 02:12 PM
GothFebrio
post Mar 1 2011, 02:18 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

downloading gingerbread~
uan
post Mar 1 2011, 02:26 PM

571 posts

how gingerbread is better than froyo? or yuguise just blindly update?

check this link for info.

i need the "Better Battery Management" feature. waiting for stable release.

some shortcut that not everybody know:
1. screen cap: hold 'back' key + press action key
2. manual brightness: tap + hold notification bar, then swipe left or right (0% to 100%)

this works on my froyo... gb i dont know yet la...
noswear
post Mar 1 2011, 02:27 PM

1,050 posts

new version of Samsung Galaxy S (Super LCD) version is out.

But i think is a little bit heavier than Samsung Galaxy S (Super Amoled)

Any comment?
ahhon83
post Mar 1 2011, 02:37 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Mar 1 2011, 02:04 PM)

for current 2.2.1, i suggest you all try the new rom from serendipity, it really smooth compare to my doc js5, really worth it!!
clean interface, smooth and extremely fast

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=965760
flash it as usual  smile.gif
Ok, will try after i successfully download it. tongue.gif tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Mar 1 2011, 02:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 1 2011, 02:27 PM)

Any comment?
Read back a couple of pages. It's called the Samsung Galaxy SL.
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 02:38 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Mar 1 2011, 02:26 PM)
how gingerbread is better than froyo? or yuguise just blindly update?

check this link for info.

i need the "Better Battery Management" feature. waiting for stable release.

some shortcut that not everybody know:
1. screen cap: hold 'back' key + press action key
2. manual brightness: tap + hold notification bar, then swipe left or right (0% to 100%)

this works on my froyo... gb i dont know yet la...
the 1st one only available after froyo
but the second one seem available since 2.1

QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 1 2011, 02:27 PM)

Any comment?
no idea, dint bother as they review of gsmarena said it's lousier than galaxy s
la pulga
post Mar 1 2011, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Mar 1 2011, 11:31 AM)
did your rename your file to update.zip file?...if not rename it first and do it again...

or your can use method flash to zip file on sd card and locate the .zip file in your sd card..
tq for your advise
but still unsuccessful after rename the file to update.zip

now preparing for froyo flashing

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:06 PM