Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

ken2291
post Mar 17 2011, 05:55 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 17 2011, 01:30 PM)
/*
offtopic For a week vacation. yes. But you don't want to stay for 5 years here sad.gif
*/
overpriced. what are maxis thinking?
u're studying there?? blink.gif

Maxis ah.. thinking of earning $$ from those who dunno about the exact $$ biggrin.gif
ken2291
post Mar 17 2011, 11:59 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM)
enjoy typing faster than a blackberry user  cool2.gif
they can never compete with Swype. They type, we Swype tongue.gif

Added on March 18, 2011, 12:00 am
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 17 2011, 06:15 PM)
Yup, going to finish this year end.

About Cyanogenmod7. Firstly, the phone cannot search for signal. I managed to switch on wifi, and then only network signal was found. Next the phone lags really badly! Later I found out that the phone is reinstalling all the apps I have installed before in insanity rom! How is that possible? No wonder my phone is lagging. It is installing >20 apps at one time  rclxub.gif

adwlauncher apps scrolling lags as well but launcher pro was smooth.
wah.. wad r u studying?

I din use ADW for a long time liao laugh.gif

btw, wanna share an app. can watch english dramas, ie Smallville, Desperate Housewives... and a LOT more!
http://www.appbrain.com/app/tv-shows-hd/org.apps.TVShows

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 18 2011, 12:00 AM
ken2291
post Mar 18 2011, 09:23 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 09:17 AM)
- mbbs.
- cm7 comes with adw. i downloaded lp which is smoother at app drawer scrolling
- seems like that app is blocked for india sad.gif
go and get the apk file of it and install, since it's free anyway tongue.gif
ken2291
post Mar 18 2011, 01:02 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 09:37 AM)
I found it but the apps says I need an updated version. Can you please send the apk?

Is this app by Loading Home? there's a lite version
how to extract the apk? no, it's by heronmarketing

BTW, Voodoo Sound v5 is there already.. when wil Hardcore implement in Speedmod. lol..

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 18 2011, 01:06 PM
ken2291
post Mar 18 2011, 02:07 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 01:34 PM)
It is in /data/apps folder. Sort.by date if using rootexplorer
thanks. forgot about that. lol..
get it here http://www.zshare.net/download/879203036e7de2b8/

Added on March 18, 2011, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 18 2011, 01:53 PM)
For all those interested in flashing to Simply Galaxy 2.6 ROM, please be aware that the Honeycomb theme 2.1 inside the ROM is a bit buggy. There are known issues of white text on white background and black text on black background....this is a theme issue. The ROM itself is very good.Of course you can easily flash another theme over it.....example, the older Simply Galaxy 2.5 theme, or others like Sense, Spectrum etc...

Anyway, I still love the Simply Galaxy ROM 2.6...using it now.....it's smooth and nice.

However, the letters on the black colour Swype keyboard looks a bit low resolution....not sharp.
Just my 2 cents.
yeah, but only some. stil, it can't keep my love from this theme. The theme I like most in XDA laugh.gif

btw, JS8 is sure snappy

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 18 2011, 02:08 PM
ken2291
post Mar 19 2011, 01:11 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 11:56 PM)
Maybe because we love our phone and would like to see others enjoying it as well. I know I do.
+1 thumbup.gif

MIUI beta 5 going to be released soon

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 19 2011, 01:15 AM
ken2291
post Mar 20 2011, 12:45 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 19 2011, 11:25 PM)
Oh I forgot, 1 more thing, did use BT to send 10MB of files to another SGS user  brows.gif  brows.gif

Don't celebrate yet, buddy, I will need to test this batt a few more days (3 charge cycles or more) to be convinced that it really is as good as I expect it to be..

Yep, directly ordered it from shop.momax.net (HK) and it took about 14 days to arrive (free shipping, HKPost then Poslaju).

BTW, 5000mAh is probably overkill la, and may make the phone too fat. The good thing about Momax's batt is that the back cover is nice, a bit too shiny and fingerprint-magnet, but the feeling in hand is nice. Unseen effects? Dunno la..

Added on March 19, 2011, 11:28 pmBTW, since my photo taking skills are very poor, this posting on another forum has better pics showcasing an SGS with the Momax batt and cover.

More Pics of Momax 2700mAh

lol... I thought what phone is that at first doh.gif looks like it's a trade off between thickness and batt life sad.gif
ken2291
post Mar 21 2011, 09:56 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

A game like Gunbros, much better smile.gif

ken2291
post Mar 21 2011, 11:36 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 21 2011, 11:31 PM)
Tried applying it in recovery...failed...

okay, okay...don't panic...think!!!!!!!
cant flash with 3e recovery if im not mistaken. flash speedmod via odin?
ken2291
post Mar 21 2011, 11:40 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(roci @ Mar 21 2011, 11:37 PM)
flashed darky 9.4, but my RAM now is 304MB..  rclxub.gif  wtf? but.. so smoothh with dark voodoo  rclxms.gif
lagfix enabled I suppose?
ken2291
post Mar 22 2011, 08:15 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 22 2011, 07:59 AM)
Even after I root the stock Rom also cannot?
Sadly, NO smile.gif
ken2291
post Mar 22 2011, 11:50 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Mar 22 2011, 11:41 AM)
r u also using doc's rom and aosp lockscreen??

i using XWJS8 v9.9.5 WIPE+ XWJS8 AOSP Theme....is it caused by the theme??
yes, it's becoz of the theme. happened to me last time tongue.gif
ken2291
post Mar 22 2011, 06:48 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Mar 22 2011, 03:56 PM)
using doc's and stefunnel rom, the battery life sucks sad.gif
normal for me even with gallery sensor bug. lol

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0536sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:45 PM