Buying Gold As Investment V2, 2011 Gold Rush From Oil Hype

PatEagle
post Apr 26 2011, 06:09 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Apr 25 2011, 11:15 PM)
If I'm to buy gold bar, which is best to buy?
From public gold, nubex or 1stopgold?

How about buying from gold shops ?
I've been investing in Genneva Gold and I recommend it highly. For me personally, I'd rather hold physical gold and have a stable return every month whether the price of gold goes up or down.

In addition, my friends and I have done thorough research on Genneva Malaysia's business model including background checks and the purity of gold. We are confident the company has a sustainable business model and the gold is genuine. Should anything bad happens, including war or in the unfortunate event that the company disappears; we'll still be holding on to 999 pure gold that can be sold and converted back to cash anytime.

You can read all about it at http://www.rayma.com.my/gennevagold/ and find out how it works exactly at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/about/

Hope this helps. Cheers!

Added on April 26, 2011, 6:28 am
QUOTE(FrancescoTop8 @ Apr 25 2011, 08:43 PM)
The more people buying, the better gold`s fundamental and future.
Its like majority, the higher majority means more powerful & less volatile/.
Dont fight the trend, follow it.
Can't agree more. Read "Gold fever rages on" at
http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/04/2...fever-rages-on/

Food for Thought:

“GOLD is still the ultimate store of wealth. It’s the world’s only true money.”
— Mark Nestmann

"Gold and economic freedom are inseparable."
— Alan Greenspan

"The desire of gold is not for gold. It is for the means of freedom and benefit."
— Ralph Waldo Emerson

"Civilized countries generally adopt gold or silver or both as money." — Alfred Marshall

And here's my favourite quote:

"I am more concerned about the return of my money than the return on my money."
— Mark Twain

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Apr 26 2011, 06:28 AM
PatEagle
post Apr 26 2011, 10:33 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 26 2011, 07:45 AM)
What exactly is Gennevas biz plan?

Next have you assayed their gold bars yourself?
I call it Genneva Gold Saving Plan which is what it really is.
View http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/about/

Indeed, I've assayed Genneva's gold for its purity.
Happy to report back it is indeed 999 PURE GOLD.
View the Certificate of Confirmation by independent assayer at
http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/04/1...ood-to-be-true/

brows.gif

PatEagle
post Apr 26 2011, 10:59 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 26 2011, 08:36 AM)
This is Msian site
http://www.samudra-gv.com/products.html

NOW this is the strange thing.....these sites NEVER mentioned the 1.5% interest that that
http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/about/  mentioned!

http://www.genneva-world.com/web/index.php...id=51&Itemid=66
ARE THESE SITES OF GENNEVA BRAND THE SAME COMPANY????    shakehead.gif

What gives?  ISSIT NOT SMELLYY?
Yes, I can understand your confusion. Let me try to explain...

Samudra-GV Sdn Bhd is no longer selling gold. The website is an archive.
All who bought gold from Samudra-GV are now moving to Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd.

Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd in a nutshell as seen at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/about-genneva-malaysia/ :

1.  The FIRST of its kind in the world
    — Leading Gold Bullion Dealer with a new and unique business model based on syariah concept.

2.  Incorporated in March 2004 and has fulfilled all Bank Negara’s requirements as a scheduled Institution under Section 21(1) of the Banking and Financial Institution Act, 1989 (BAFIA); and classified under First Schedule of Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorism Financing Act, 2001(AMLA) as a “Reporting Institution”.

3.  Syariah compliant product; policy governed by the Syariah Committee.

FYI, My Gold Goose is a group of consultants who are investors and consultants of Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd as seen at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/contact-me/

Hope this clarify matters. More later. Going to meet potential clients now. biggrin.gif

Cheers!

PatEagle
post Apr 27 2011, 12:45 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(ahmadtarmizi88 @ Apr 26 2011, 07:51 AM)
bro, just becarefull, all of high commitee from genneva have their own story, try google each name. please. smile.gif
True, for the last two years, since July 2009, the directors had a very colourful and adventurous past -- being investigated by BNM and being charged for "money laundering" and "illegal deposit-taking". However, the prosecution simply can't proof it till today as I write. whistling.gif

Here's an excerpt from Genneva Directors Charged and follow all the related news articles within at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/04/1...ectors-charged/
Yes, yes <addressing friends who are concerned about this> this is the Genneva Sdn Bhd whose case is still on-going.  Read some of the articles below.

The irony is while this case is on-going, Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd is operating and growing from strength-to-strength. We know that Genneva Malaysia is a reporting institution to Bank Negara Malaysia. Even BNM acknowledges that.

In addition, having browsed through numerous websites, blogs, discussion forums and having read hundreds of comments on the net on Genneva Gold, I’ve yet to find a police report or claim by anyone being “scammed” or “cheated” by Genneva Malaysia.

Perhaps I’m not thorough enough. If you come across any solid evidence – not rumours, assumptions or predictions by naysayers, skeptics, Self-Appointed Prophets of Doom and Narrow-minded People Stuck in Old Economy Mindsets (i.e. old conservative ways of making money) – I invite you to post here.

Also view current BNM Financial Fraud Alerts -- Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd is not listed there.

Hope this helps to clarify matters. Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 27 2011, 01:35 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(ahmadtarmizi88 @ Apr 26 2011, 08:21 AM)
haha, u talk about genneva rite?
yes they use PAMP suisse gold bar,
the purity that we can trust,
but the way they run the scheme quite tricky. haha

Added on April 26, 2011, 8:29 amyeah!
this is about genneva history hehehe
click here
http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=175335525823021

Hi, your "genneva history" does not hold water. Being investigated doesn't mean they are guilty.
Worse, the author calls Genneva Malaysia a "scammer" without any backing by facts or evidence. doh.gif
Here, read my comments at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41880179

On the purity of Genneva Gold, read my earlier post at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41856365

BTW, go visit Genneva's office and talk to the numerous people any day.
It's packed everyday. I only see happy and contented clients there. smile.gif

Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 27 2011, 02:12 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:22 AM)
I was thinking of buying from Genneva as well. but scared it might turn out to be a scam.

worst case scenario, if it's a scam, all i have to loose is the monthly dividend payment right? cause the gold will still be in my hand and i can still sell it elsewhere.

SPOT ON, ksc_3688! Yes, you still hold the Genneva Gold in hand no matter what happens to the company and can still sell the 999 pure gold elsewhere. nod.gif

I'll be happy to meet you at Genneva's office to show you around and to answer any questions you may have. Just buy me coffee. tongue.gif

Here's the address: Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd, 52A-1 Jalan Kuchai Maju 6, Off Jalan Kuchai Lama, 58200 Kuala Lumpur.

Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 27 2011, 03:36 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 26 2011, 11:07 AM)
You mean salesmen ler......    nod.gif    biggrin.gif

You goose site is not linked at      http://www.genneva-world.com/web/
How do you claim to be 'consultants'?  biggrin.gif

Hows paying interest make it Syariah compliant?  NOBODY answer this yet.....  rclxub.gif

Ahyah prophetjul, "consultants" sounds better lah. cool2.gif

http://www.genneva-world.com/web/ is Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd's official website.

My friends and I created the blog http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com :
1. to share more about the Genneva's wealth-sharing platform in greater detail,
2. address concerns and misperceptions about the company, and
3. to post articles and humor on gold that might interest our clients and visitors to our site.

We call our blog Genneva Malaysia - My Gold Goose... simply because the company Genneva Malaysia is literally our "golden goose".
Here, read our first posting The Golden Goose at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/03/0...e-golden-goose/

How do we claim to be "consultants"?
First, you have to be an investor yourself with a minimum purchase of 100G of Genneva Gold.
Then you apply to the company that you want be a consultant to sell Genneva Gold as a business lah. brows.gif

You can be a Gold Entrepreneur. When you introduce your friends and family members to save with Gold, you can earn a 5-digit income within months.
This is neither a MLM nor a Get-Rich-Quick Scheme. No free lunch. Reap what you sow. Simple. Want to know more, buy me coffee! whistling.gif

To learn more about Syariah Compliance, please click on the relevant links at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/about-genneva-malaysia/

BTW, as Consultants, it is compulsory to attend a full day seminar (approved by Bank Negara) on An Approach to Syariah Gold Trading Compliance, Banking and Financial Institution Act, 1989 and Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorism Financing Act, 2001.

Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 27 2011, 04:01 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(ShoppingBag @ Apr 27 2011, 02:34 AM)
Im intrested in GOld as well, can i buy this directly ? I mean pure 100% gold not fake one ler. Whats your price ?

Hi ShoppingBag and all newbies interested in saving with gold,

First, please read my open letter and follow all the links at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/03/0...-my-gold-goose/
Then, read Genneva Gold Savings Plan at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/about/

Interested to know more, PM me.

Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 27 2011, 02:25 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ Apr 27 2011, 06:43 AM)
Hey PatEagle,

How did you assayed the goldbars? I have a strong feeling they are gold plated tungstens, which are able to surpass most counterfeit test.

Simple. Take the gold to an independent assayer to verify the purity of gold as we did.
View the Certificate of Confirmation at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/04/1...ood-to-be-true/

On your "strong feeling they are gold plated tungstens, which are able to surpass most counterfeit test"... can you verify that? Any proof?

Having browsed through numerous websites, blogs, discussion forums and having read hundreds of comments on the net on Genneva Gold before investing myself, I’ve yet to find a police report or evidence claiming Genneva Gold is fake; nor anyone wrote they've been “scammed” or “cheated” by Genneva Malaysia. Not even one report.

Instead, I only found rumours, assumptions or predictions by naysayers, skeptics, Self-Appointed Prophets of Doom and Narrow-minded People Stuck in Old Economy Mindsets (i.e. old conservative ways of making money). doh.gif rclxub.gif

Perhaps I’m not thorough enough. If you come across any solid evidence –– I invite you to post here.

Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 27 2011, 07:54 PM

305 posts

Hi Propherjul, you're missing the whole point why people choose to invest in Genneva Gold Bullion.
Please read this page again - http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/about/

Let me try to explain in another way. Go to the row of goldsmith shops at SS2, PJ. Same product i.e. gold, but price per gram varies from shop to shop. Each set their own price. In addition, do they give you any returns per month be it 916 or 999 PAMP gold builion that you buy? An obvious no.

Think out of the box. Investing in Genneva Gold is similar to placing your savings in Fixed Deposit, i.e. you lock in a certain amount for a certain period of time and you get an assured return be it 1-mth, 3-mths, 6-mths or a year. You have your miniscule return at current FD rates and your capital is protected 100%.

The same applies with investing in Genneva Gold. Whether the price of gold goes up or down, your capital is protected 100% with 1.5% return every month (for a tenure of 6 months); and you get to keep the gold in hand. This also means 18% returns per year, while you hold the 999 pure gold in hand.

At the end of each tenure (6 months) you can then return the Gold Bullion at the same price you bought at, or go for a second contract at the current daily gold price as you saw at http://www.goldbeam.org.my/

Your last point, you're only confused as you have not done enough background research and dug deep enough as we did. tongue.gif
Hence our respect and high confidence this company is here to stay and will succeed.

FYI, Genneva SB, Samudra-GV SB and Genneva Malaysia SB are three separate companies. While Genneva SB was being investigated by BNM, their assets and bank accounts were frozen. The directors ensured their investors continued to receive their monthly returns through Samudra-GV SB. Genneva Malaysia SB has fulfilled all Bank Negara’s requirements as a scheduled Institution under Section 21(1) of the Banking and Financial Institution Act, 1989 (BAFIA); and classified under First Schedule of Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorism Financing Act, 2001(AMLA) as a “Reporting Institution”... and has since been growing from strength to strength.

Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 29 2011, 11:15 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2011, 06:33 PM)
Gold hit new high:

1,532.30 +15.70 +1.04%

Further reading: Gold hits fresh high as US dollar falls to three-year low

Cheers!
PatEagle
post Apr 30 2011, 03:46 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 29 2011, 10:13 PM)
@pateagle,
You haven't addressed this previous query:

What's the verdict of the court case?

Hi b00n, thanks for the reminder.

Believe it or not, I heard that the prosecutors couldn't find witnesses to charge the defendants for money-laundering. Look out for the next hearing date. All are invited to attend.

Meantime, please note that Genneva Sdn Bhd and Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd are two separate entities.

The directors of Genneva Sdn Bhd were under suspicion of conducting illegal deposit taking activities in breach of Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 (BAFIA) and Section 4(1) of Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorism Financing Act 2001 (AMLATFA) and were subsequently charged. However, all pleaded NOT GUILTY and claimed trial as seen at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/04/1...ectors-charged/

Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd has fulfilled all Bank Negara’s requirements as a scheduled Institution under Section 21(1) of the Banking and Financial Institution Act, 1989 (BAFIA); and classified under First Schedule of Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorism Financing Act, 2001(AMLA) as a “Reporting Institution”.

In addition, GMSB's gold products are Syariah compliant; policy governed by the Syariah Committee.

Just reread the following articles at Genneva Directors Charged
The Star article, Thursday March 17, 2011: Trio claim trial to charge of illegal deposit-taking
On Oct 14 last year, the three men were charged with 707 counts of money laundering involving RM550mil.

The Star, Friday October 15, 2010: Four hit with 796 charges
The directors of Genneva Sdn Bhd – Ng Poh Weng, 60, face 263 charges involving RM185mil while Marcus Yee Yuen Seng, 58, faces 234 charges amounting to RM153mil and Chin Wai Leong, 34, face 210 charges involving RM212mil.

Former director Liew Chee Wah, 56, faces 89 charges involving RM31mil.

The four men had allegedly issued and cashed 364 cheques from illegal proceeds at a bank in Jalan Ampang between July 20, 2007, and Dec 6 last year.

And under Geneva Sdn Bhd, 21 July 2009 at http://www.bnm.gov.my/microsites/fraudalert/0301_status.htm
The raids on these companies were conducted at their premises in Kuala Lumpur following information received from members of the public. Relevant assets and documents of the company were seized for the purpose of investigation.

With 707 counts of money laundering and 796 charges...
1. Don't you find it odd the prosecutors can't find witnesses since they have all the relevant documents?
2. Where are the witnesses, the members of the public who complained? Could they be competitors?
hmm.gif

Added on April 30, 2011, 4:43 amBTW, I had the pleasure of meeting Genneva Founding Member Dato' Ng Poh Weng on many occasions. Someone who is most unassuming, humble and helpful. I respect him very much.

FYI, Dato' Ng was ex-Poh Kong co-founder with more than 50 years of knowledge and experience in the gold industry; started in the gold industry with family who owns a gold factory equipped with manufacturing, retailing and refining gold... hence my confidence in investing in Genneva Gold and would recommend it to everyone based on my first-hand experience dealing with Dato Ng and his dedicated and committed management team.

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Apr 30 2011, 04:43 AM
PatEagle
post Apr 30 2011, 05:39 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 30 2011, 06:34 AM)
This week closing:
1,556.00 +32.20 +2.10%

BTW, David, what is +32.20 +2.10% ? Thanks.

Here, everyone, read: AFP: Gold rockets to nearly $1,570 as dollar sags

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Apr 30 2011, 05:45 PM
PatEagle
post Apr 30 2011, 05:43 PM

305 posts

China aims to have more gold than America

THE CENTRAL BANKS of developing countries will Buy Gold at an increasing rate in coming years, with China being a leading player, according to a major industry figure.

“China is out to have more gold than America, and Russia is aspiring to the same,”said McEwen, who is now chairman and CEO of junior miner US Gold. “When you have debt, you don’t have a lot of flexibility. China wants to show its currency has more backing than the US.”

Read full story at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/04/3...d-than-america/

Cheers!
PatEagle
post May 3 2011, 01:52 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 30 2011, 05:59 PM)
Change and Percentage of change for the day

But of course. doh.gif Thanks David. Cheers.

PatEagle
post May 3 2011, 03:09 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(junhaussen @ May 2 2011, 11:31 AM)

The current gold rush is pretty scary. Gold price is currently at all time high. With GPSA, I wonder if it'll end up like the stock market where I never recovered from the paper looses two decades ago till today. I quote from the article Gold accounts gaining popularity -- “Through GSPA, investors have the ability to build a personal gold investment portfolio by purchasing gold in small amounts from a minimum 5gm regularly over a period of time and can enjoy capital gains IF the price of gold (quoted in the international market) appreciates.” -- it does sound like the stock market and that makes me jittery.
Also read Gold Buyer's Checklist at http://goldnews.bullionvault.com/gold_buy_112720092

Long and short of it, personally, I do not want to put my hard earned money and savings into something subjected to speculation and market fluctuations that is beyond my control. I do not want to hold a gold "passbook" -- it is still a passbook, made of paper, not matter what is written on it.

In the end, having invested in all sorts of investment instruments for the past 30-odd years, I settled for Genneva Gold Savings Plan -- whether the price of gold goes up or down, my capital is protected 100% and I get to keep the physical gold and earn an assured return every month (for a tenure of 6 months) similar to putting my funds in fixed deposit.

However, don't let me influence you. Only you can decide the best place for your money, and like it or not, as I've learned, any decision you make will put your money at risk anyway. Most importantly, diversify your portfolio. Don't put all your eggs in one basket.

I hope this helps, cheers and all the best.
PatEagle
post May 4 2011, 01:44 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(`arthas @ May 4 2011, 12:05 PM)
i just curious is that worth to get a gold passbook account from maybank account?

Be it Maybank or Public Bank Gold Savings Passbook Account (GSPA), they are trading accounts with no assured returns; unlike Genneva Gold Savings Plan which gives you an assured monthly return.

“Through GSPA, investors have the ability to build a personal gold investment portfolio by purchasing gold in small amounts from a minimum 5gm regularly over a period of time and can enjoy capital gains IF the price of gold (quoted in the international market) appreciates.” Rad more at http://mygoldgoose.wordpress.com/2011/03/2...g-popularity-3/

Hope this helps.

Cheers!

Added on May 4, 2011, 1:54 pmHow much gold should you buy?
Given that gold lends stability to the portfolio and acts as a hedge against inflation, it would always make sense to have some exposure to the metal. The question is, how much?
Although every individual’s goals and needs will be different and, therefore, demand a suitable asset allocation strategy, experts believe the exposure to gold should be between 5% and 15% of the individual’s portfolio. Swapnil Pawar, CIO, Karvy Private Wealth asserts, “It would be pointless to put less than 5% of the portfolio in gold while anything more than 15% would expose the investor to unnecessary risks.” Read full article here.

What's your opinion? hmm.gif

Please Note: All articles and postings here by me here are to inform your thinking, not lead it. Only you can decide the best place for your money, and any decision you make will put your money at risk. Information or data included here may have already been overtaken by events – and must be verified elsewhere – should you choose to act on it.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by PatEagle: May 4 2011, 01:54 PM
PatEagle
post May 4 2011, 04:41 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 4 2011, 03:20 PM)
Please don't mislead people.
Gold is not a saving account.
Gold is not a investment that can yield any interest or any assured return.

Selling gold at 25% higher then give back 18%, is not a return nor yield.

Hi cherroy, me misleading? rclxub.gif
By whatever name it's called, that's what CEO, deputy president and head of community financial services and head of retail financial services of various finance houses and banks said; namely Kuwait Finance House (Malaysia) Bhd, Malayan Banking Bhd and CIMB Bank.

E.G. "Dubbed Gold Savings Passbook Account (GSPA), it is pegged to international gold prices and is comparatively cheaper to invest in than physical gold, said Maybank deputy president and head of community financial services, Lim Hong Tat."

Here, read the original article at The Sun: Gold accounts gaining popularity as seen at http://www.thesundaily.com/article.cfm?id=58997

On your second point: 'Selling gold at 25% higher then give back 18%, is not a return nor yield'.
That is the unique business model of Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Read the explanation: Long term sustainability of Genneva's Gold biz -- posted earlier this afternoon 01:16 PM at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=42067931

In addition, I stated very clearly in my post http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=42068577 under Added on May 4, 2011, 1:54 pm:
Please Note: All articles and postings here by me here are to inform your thinking, not lead it. Only you can decide the best place for your money, and any decision you make will put your money at risk. Information or data included here may have already been overtaken by events – and must be verified elsewhere – should you choose to act on it.

Is an apology in order? whistling.gif
Nonetheless, I do understand and appreciate your concerns as a moderator to ensure no LYN Forumers mislead the public. Thank you for reading my articles.

Cheers! smile.gif
PatEagle
post May 6 2011, 03:18 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ May 5 2011, 10:17 PM)
Hey guys, CIMB, Maybank and Public Bank, which bank has the lowest spread? Don't tell me UOB bank, they don't have any branch at here currently.

UOB has many branches nationwide. View http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/branches.htm

Hope this helps. Cheers!
PatEagle
post May 6 2011, 03:46 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 4 2011, 04:50 PM)

Hi Cherry, just to put the record straight, please read the entire sentence again...
Be it Maybank or Public Bank Gold Savings Passbook Account (GSPA), they are trading accounts with no assured returns; unlike Genneva Gold Savings Plan which gives you an assured monthly return.

See the word, 'unlike'? It means it's 'not similiar'. smile.gif

Gold is merely a commodity. By changing it's form and adding value; it can be traded in many forms.
Creating a unique business model around it, does not make it wrong or illegal.

We are in the age of The New Economy. The old world is being creatively destroyed. Old wealth will lose its value if they are not reinvented in time. Already, the rising stars in the business world are building on knowledge, ideas, technology and global relationships.

icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0207sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:02 AM