Aug 19 2011, 07:06 PM
256 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(arrsoo @ Aug 19 2011, 06:50 PM) Bro, thank you everyone for your reply and i appreciate it very much.RM900 looks like a good deal but make sure it comes with a valid receipt, and that it is not opened. 1 think you need to know is that for PAMP suisse fortuna, if you r thinking of buying for investment, make sure u dont ever open it, or else, no one will buy it from you next time yes i know it's a good deal and yes it's sealed and i intend to keep for long term. actually i've asked if he has more so that i can make the same offer here but only last piece. maybe he has other lubang. see what i can find out. thanks again everyone. now it's already at $1870, go grease lightning....(some of you, youngster may not seen the movie, go check it out) |
Aug 19 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(FrancescoTop8 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:20 PM) In precious metals, to buy is easy but to sell are not as easy as buying. excellent point but no one is selling. Everyone can be a seller but most of everyone cannot be a buyer. if you sell then what's the point buying. only fools sell bcos short sighted. so just buy and buy and buy till your pants drop (until pokai). but please don't buy till you sleep on the road-side. |
Aug 20 2011, 06:46 AM
Aug 20 2011, 05:07 PM
i was strolling at a shopping mall today and suddenly i saw Habib displaying a few pieces of PAMP ingots. i asked the pretty lady the price of per gram. i was shocked when she said $212/g. i said that's FGJAM price. yes she replied. then i walked away happily.
i believe you know the moral of the story. |
Aug 21 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(jun16 @ Aug 20 2011, 11:53 PM) don't buy from goldsmiths bcos their price is always higher. sometimes you have to pay for "upah" or workmanship, even when you buy gold bullion. Added on August 21, 2011, 12:42 am QUOTE(chengcheng @ Aug 20 2011, 10:31 PM) are you selling your gold next month? if not, don't worry, regardless of what price you buy. the important thing is set your purpose straight.This post has been edited by lustman: Aug 21 2011, 12:42 AM |
Aug 21 2011, 11:27 PM
This is a good statement.
"My problem is that people are buying gold and they don't understand why they are buying gold and that's a big problem and that is a classic symptom of a bubble," said Jeffrey Rhodes, global head of precious metals at the brokerage and an industry expert. |
Aug 22 2011, 09:10 AM
anyone bought 1g/5g/10g gold wafer/bar e.g. pamp, perth mint, bunga raya, etc, recently? bought other than gold shops?
Aug 22 2011, 05:40 PM
this is going to be yet another broken record as the previous broken record, broken totally.
as you all disputing about high low spread, well-known or chekai brand, and so forth, do you realize that you are actually losing out? so what did you lose? hmmm..... Added on August 22, 2011, 5:42 pm QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Aug 22 2011, 05:38 PM) that's mt answer to your question This post has been edited by lustman: Aug 22 2011, 05:42 PM |
Aug 23 2011, 05:47 AM
a million dollar question for you.....
the price touched $1900. is it a good time to buy????? |
Aug 23 2011, 11:00 AM
correction I totally agree, but 1700..... cum on
when i bought in january this year, i think around 138/g, everyone says too expensive, correction will be soon, so i waited. believe it or not i've been waiting till today. go figure. off course, anything can happen at anytime anyday |
Aug 24 2011, 06:38 PM
added a few more grams today with KFH,
spoke to the manager about an interesting formula to leverage your gold (physical). will share later once i've tested it but it may take some time. This post has been edited by lustman: Aug 24 2011, 06:40 PM |
Aug 24 2011, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(leongal @ Aug 24 2011, 07:10 PM) don't u all think that there is a bubble oredi forming for gold, why are people still going in? dun rush when it is soooooo hot it all boils down to your objective.even if you buy today at peak and drop tomorrow, in a year time the price will be higher than today, off course anything can happen |
Aug 25 2011, 05:54 AM
| Change to: | 0.0515sec