Fundamentals of Overclocking, NEWBIES PLS READ THIS BEFORE POSTING

FoxNope
post Jul 29 2008, 11:41 AM

571 posts

I Need some help here.
What is the A.B.C.D means in System Memory Multiplier ? While i try to make it to 2.40 then the system wont boot and restore everythings to default.
Can some one also help me to check out anythings wrong with my OC... Please

FoxNope
post Jul 29 2008, 09:07 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 29 2008, 02:41 PM)
the ram speed will be too high on CAS 4 if u put it to multi 2.4....dont think the 4gb kit will be able do so high on CL4...  try with CAS 5 thumbup.gif

btw, always tune from low speed to high speed slowly ba....like that u ma can know how far ur max speeds is with certain voltage lo...ur gigabyte got OC software to use in window ma thumbup.gif

system memory multiplier is the divider of ur proc:ram speed

2.0 is 1:1 ratio....
Not really understand what u meaning... but let me guess .. so i got to change to 5-5-5-18 then i can make it to 2.4?

yeah.. gigabyte having windows overclock.. but.. some pro told me dun use that to oc ... so .. i got to learn how to do it on bios ..

FoxNope
post Jul 29 2008, 09:37 PM

571 posts

I used the easyTune 5(i actually created a thread before..got closed by someone).. the max only got 3.6ghz ... while i oc in bios.. got 3.75 the max while get 3.8ghz .. cant boot..
FoxNope
post Jul 29 2008, 10:11 PM

571 posts

sorry... what you means by "clock wont be so high" .. paiseh.. i am really newbie alot here
FoxNope
post Jul 30 2008, 10:00 AM

571 posts

The first thread answer everythings that i need to know Awesome.. notworthy.gif
Haven got time to go through the 2nd and 3rd one...
Thank tkh_1001.
FoxNope
post Jul 31 2008, 01:41 PM

571 posts

is.... what is actually means by unstable ? is that means the pc wont boot up or what?

and i got very very little knowledge on OC RAM... just wonder, is 5-5-5-12 compare to 4-4-4-12 is a big diff?

0.0143sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:24 AM