Arsenal Street Talk, 09 March 2011 | 0340 | BAR

sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 01:06 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Mar 2 2011, 12:52 PM)
we still have to play Spurs in WHL, and home against Liverpool and MU while MU will have to play in Emirates Stadium, Anfield and against Chels at home so the competition is far from over, not to mention MU's players are so dam keras that their players hardly get injured... You can try to take a hammer and smash at Ferdinand or Vidic's leg 10 times and they can still run like a horse and play like a cow next day. So don't rush it, let's do it one game at a time.  biggrin.gif
my worst fear is our form against the underdogs especially those at the bottom of the table.they will fight for their survival.

i don't think rio is that hard nowadays..if not he should be playing last nite instead of twittering with jack on who to support. biggrin.gif
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 02:52 PM

1,232 posts

hope to see another miquel action.he looks very promising.rest djorou for sunderland match.
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 03:32 PM

1,232 posts

stop feeding the dogs.the more you feed,the more they bark.
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 07:08 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Mar 2 2011, 06:34 PM)
Great result Chelsea!

Sorry to put a dampen on things but we are heading towards the tail end of the season with injuries to almost the exact same people as last year with a supposedly "easier" title run in as well and marching into the Nou Camp with almost the same depleted side.

Fingers crossed the end result wouldn't be the same as last year....

On the other hand though the lads can defy all odds and prove that they have learned from last year's pathetic title run-in and display at the Nou Camp. Wishful thinking? I hope not.... sweat.gif
easier?i think last season we had more easier fixture than this season.but what happened? doh.gif

i found the lads' twitter is a positive thing,especially jack's.he always has the good words and encouragement.indeed,a future captain.

Morning tweeps....looking forward to tonight...need every #gunner behind us. Love the F.A cup...

sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 07:52 PM

1,232 posts

^yup.it's worrying.he's always the one who tweet those happy stuffs.it seems like he just lost his phone.
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 08:09 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Mar 2 2011, 07:59 PM)
Eden Hazard is my future captain in FM and Alex Chamberlain afterwards and they fetch me trophy regularly so hope AW gets them before other clubs do!!! 20m for Hazard and 12m for Alex Chamberlain next season...Come on! oh no...I sounds like a Liverpool fan suddenly...  laugh.gif
Wow... I only started to support Arsenal at the age of 14 (the year they are getting the double so I was thought to be Glory hunter even though how hard I explained to them the other way round). My family doesn't like football and hate it so they influenced me...from young age I've been playing basketball so I watched only slamdunk...  laugh.gif At the height of 176cm at 13yo...I was quite short in my school (suprise right but my school has plenty of giants that year... Failed to make into bb team... I played football with friends in a sandy field nearby my school and form the school's football team. Loves Tony Adams so much and I played as a hard tackle defender (on a sand field so my legs are full of scars, scratches and bloody everytime I played)... Getting old this year.... Had been 9 years since. so you beat me to that... laugh.gif

omg...why am I telling my life's story... nevermind...to be fair....all gooners here should share their why and when supporting our beloved club....  brows.gif
wanna know mine?it's rather painful though. hmm.gif
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 08:15 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Mar 2 2011, 08:08 PM)
tell your dad, become a gooner or you walk out of the house.

nah just kd, it would be really fun if u have 2 different supporters in da house
what more as father and son
the moments you 2 would share together, something money cant buy, id like that
i talk to my father about footy, he went "oh okay, chelsea sure win" , me =  sweat.gif
i dont even know if he catches any chelsea game  sleep.gif
my best friend at uni is a sp**s supporter.but his dad is a gooner.everytime one of them lost,the other will console him.oh ya.not forgetting,his bro is a devil.how's that? thumbup.gif
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 08:30 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Mar 2 2011, 08:13 PM)
Wow...so lucky  shocking.gif ... My sister resided in North London when she was at UK until company sent her to Hong Kong until now. So I'd been to there for 2 weeks and its real beauty (Although still not as clean and beautiful as Switzerland). how lucky you are...  wink.gif
come on....Lets share and have some chit chat before the game... brows.gif
haha..ok..

i started to know what is arsenal when my mom bought me a shirt that has arsenal logo when i was 10.it was 1998.then i checked newspaper and saw the name arsene wenger,manager of arsenal.i thought "wow,cool.they both got similar name!"what's more funny was i checked on other team whether they have manager that has similar name with their club.but none!lol.

but then my mom bought me another shirt.it doesn't has JVC on it.neither the arsenal logo.instead,it has the word SHARP.yes,it's man utd shirt.long sleeve some more.then my cousin saw me with that shirt,he said "wah,boleh jadi peter schmeichel ni."so i asked him who's peter schmeichel?and he said "the best goalkeeper ever".he's a devil fyi.so as a kid,i said "cool.i wanna be like schmeichel!"this followed with united's treble.i was fallen in love with united until the news broke out that peter has gone to sporting lisbon.i was like wtf?now who should i support?

and somehow after that i stopped following epl.i found out a better sport (or should i say entertainment) at that time.WWE!my mind is all on WWE until i was 14.the year of world cup 2002.with the comfort of watching football during daylight time,i was pulled back to this sport and the team that i supported that time were england and brazil.then,when i play football with my friends,i played as CB as i don't have the skills to dribble and my tackling is good.my friends started to dubbed me as sol campbell.then i got to know that he's one of the best CB in epl and play for arsenal.my love for arsenal started to blossom again until now.

sorry if its tl;dr. sweat.gif
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 09:14 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Mar 2 2011, 08:48 PM)
lol..of course it is suppose to be a tldr...who wanna read an one liner story.  laugh.gif . Btw...wads so sad about your story? Just because of Peter ciao to another club.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif then mine is 10X more sad since my favorite player retired the year I watched him play.  sweat.gif Btw, I watched WWE and was a huge fan too during these years until 18yo (where I divert all my interest to Ragnarok Online and stupidity made me spend RM9k on that game to buy rare monster cards sweat.gif). WWE at all those times was really great to watch... Stone Cold in the 1998, Y2J beat The rock and Stone Cold (IIRC) to get the WWE and world heavy weight champ double in 2000, the emerge of young Brock Lesnar who fought all the way up to the champ, Eddie Guerrero won the World heavyweight champ and Chris Benoit won the WWE champ at the very same day (in a wrestlemania) eventhough they are lightweight wrestlers and their opponents are heavy weight wrestle and holder of the champ at that time. All went all well ends well until JBL came out of no where as the rich american tycon and beat everyone using dirty tactics and same goes to Triple H with his group... so boring until John Cena came emerge as the new WWE champ beating JBL and gang... That was one of my happiest time in life... but didn't watch it as mentioned....focus on RO and didn't want to waste on WWE VCDs.  sweat.gif

oO wai.... lets go back to football.  laugh.gif
taller guys got more advantages  Look at Andy carrol... Worth 35m even they know he still cant play for quite some time because he is a monster with great height.  laugh.gif
dun wanna other people think that im a glory hunter just because i used to support united before arsenal. sweat.gif

i lol at you guys.midgets!guess my height. tongue.gif
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 09:24 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 2 2011, 09:18 PM)
165cm?

midget also can be deadly, low center of gravity can change direction at will when dribbling with minimum loss of balance.
dead wrong. tongue.gif

i know.that's why im suck in dribbling. sweat.gif
sickx
post Mar 2 2011, 10:00 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 2 2011, 09:50 PM)
What thread is this liao?  hmm.gif

So fun without the trolls eh laugh.gif
hell yeah.all trolls go to the other threads today.only one resist but still failed. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 2 2011, 09:52 PM)
you must be something >190cm if you said you suck at dribbling. With proper technique & training you can be as great as Thierry Henry & Ibrahimovic. Both are really tall player but have great ball control.
haha.not that high.im 187cm.agreed.and henry got pace as well.in addition to those two,i see bendtner is improving his dribbling.love it when he cut inside from right/left towards the center without losing the ball.
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 09:04 AM

1,232 posts

damm..when i woke up this morning,there was thunderstorm at my place.didnt dare to watch the game.will there be any replay on astro?might go to mamak to watch.
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 09:57 AM

1,232 posts

woot.just checked astro guide.the replay will be at 1pm.what an ample time to watch. rclxm9.gif
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 11:02 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Mar 3 2011, 10:03 AM)
lol...if u waiting for a replay u shud juz avoid this thread @ livescore as such... More umph when watching the
game its like watching it 'live'  tongue.gif
haha..i dont mind at all..just wanna watch how our players play especially bendtner and chamakh since rvp is now injured.

heard from the commentator,he said first arsenal hattrick in 18 years.woot.before this bendtner got second arsenal hattrick after henry did in UCL.i hope he can continue scoring goals after this.

sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 01:42 PM

1,232 posts

damm.no mamak show d replay.
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 03:50 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Mar 3 2011, 03:18 PM)
Barca 2 - Arsenal 0
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 04:32 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Mar 3 2011, 04:24 PM)
I think they had reacted well.. Really lor.. AW want earn more gate receipt.. Same team who played them away.. Result so big different

And he tell lie somemore.. Was waiting to see Ramsey playing.. Ended up tak ada
if the bolded part is true,he should seek a draw against united next week.then replay at emirates icon_idea.gif
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 08:01 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(minority @ Mar 3 2011, 05:34 PM)
One major difference last night was the Groves' pitch - so much larger than the tiny one at Orient.

Gave us so much more space to work with and allowed the better stamina to shine through.

Big pitches mean the opponent cannot close the central space down as much it seems.
agreed.from the highlight i watched,the O's really can't cope with the space we had at our own yard.while at the brisbane road,they can easily close down the space and made our job harder to find it.
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 08:49 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 3 2011, 08:06 PM)
the dot com has 15 pound kits available... and as usual... all XL and above... wtf man.
what is the dot com?u mean the internet?got any link?
sickx
post Mar 3 2011, 09:29 PM

1,232 posts

lol.didnt know that..

talk about our shirt,is it confirm already that next season we'll wear the one leaked in football shirt culture?my friend called me yesterday.he said he already bought that shirt in kedah and now he asked me to help him sell it in kl.dont want to cheat people easily if later found out that the new shirt is different like that one.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0191sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:05 PM