Water leakage in the wall..., any expert to recommend?
bmcoating
May 29 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 31 2016, 05:37 PM) No repaint Thinkk i will diy, was advised to put on sealer first then paint back, correct? We do have a product named BM Moisture Barrier, you may apply on concrete slab directly after scrapping off old paint. It is transparent and you may apply your enamel paint on top of it. But please make sure it is not caused by pipe burst. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
PeowYong
May 29 2017, 01:47 PM
one question here, i accidentally drilled into a pipe (in toilet) on a tiled wall, is there anyway to fix the broken pipe without removing / hacking off the whole wall?
bmcoating
May 30 2017, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(PeowYong @ May 29 2017, 01:47 PM) one question here, i accidentally drilled into a pipe (in toilet) on a tiled wall, is there anyway to fix the broken pipe without removing / hacking off the whole wall? For this case better change the whole section of affected pipe for your peace of mind
michaelck1838
Jan 18 2021, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Mar 1 2011, 04:21 PM) I just fixed my water leaking problem from my house. Its a painful process..... Just one advice, get the expert to do it. I was initially recommeded to get lousy vendor, end up he hack all over my house to find the source of leaking. Hi Momo Sang I’m came across your post here quite sometimes in year 2011, and it is possible to share me how you solve the water leaking at wall and the good contractor whom can detect the problem My house wall is sharing with my neighbor got water leaking issues and is painful don’t know how to check the root cause of the problem Thanks
michaelck1838
Jan 18 2021, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 31 2016, 05:21 PM) Was quoted rm400/point to fix water leakage into wall and room ceiling, is this reasonable price? They also provide warranty if leakage comes back again, foc repair. Hi Spree, Came across your post herewith,as I’m also facing the same problem water leaking inside wall and couldn’t identify the root caused problem Would you mind to share with me how you finally overcome this and any expert contractor you can recommend to me . Thanks
SUSceo684
Jan 18 2021, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(michaelck1838 @ Jan 18 2021, 12:40 PM) Hi Momo Sang I’m came across your post here quite sometimes in year 2011, and it is possible to share me how you solve the water leaking at wall and the good contractor whom can detect the problem My house wall is sharing with my neighbor got water leaking issues and is painful don’t know how to check the root cause of the problem Thanks is there any identified spot where it leak? or water bill very high (abnormal) and nobody has wet walls/bubbling paint?
lyt25_1234
Jan 18 2021, 11:04 PM
Water leaking is a very difficult thing to find the source, especially when the leaks is on the underground conceal pipes. Usually leaks come from the joining. But in order to find the leak source, hacking all the floor tiles where the conceal pipes are laid. Or if you can't hack the tiles, the other option is to bypass the entire conceal pipes and re-pipe a whole new pipes exposed. It's gonna look ugly to your beautiful house, but this will give you a peace of mind. Haha...good luck.
michaelck1838
Jan 29 2021, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(michaelck1838 @ Jan 18 2021, 12:48 PM) Hi Spree, Came across your post herewith,as I’m also facing the same problem water leaking inside wall and couldn’t identify the root caused problem Would you mind to share with me how you finally overcome this and any expert contractor you can recommend to me . Thanks Hi Momo Sang, Finallly the root cause was able to detect and coming from my neighbhor pipe and they had rectiied it and pending the wall dry up. Thanks
michaelck1838
Jan 29 2021, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Jan 18 2021, 11:04 PM) Water leaking is a very difficult thing to find the source, especially when the leaks is on the underground conceal pipes. Usually leaks come from the joining. But in order to find the leak source, hacking all the floor tiles where the conceal pipes are laid. Or if you can't hack the tiles, the other option is to bypass the entire conceal pipes and re-pipe a whole new pipes exposed. It's gonna look ugly to your beautiful house, but this will give you a peace of mind. Haha...good luck. Thank you for your advice and finally, able to find the root cause .
lyt25_1234
Jan 29 2021, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(michaelck1838 @ Jan 29 2021, 02:46 PM) Hi Momo Sang, Finallly the root cause was able to detect and coming from my neighbhor pipe and they had rectiied it and pending the wall dry up. Thanks Good to hear that you have found the root cause of it. Actually it happened to me also, but was the other way round, my neighbour wondering why his house wall is leaking like there is no tomorrow. Then found out after my house leak is fixed, he don't see his walls wet already. Hahahahah...
michaelck1838
Jan 29 2021, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Jan 29 2021, 02:48 PM) Good to hear that you have found the root cause of it. Actually it happened to me also, but was the other way round, my neighbour wondering why his house wall is leaking like there is no tomorrow. Then found out after my house leak is fixed, he don't see his walls wet already. Hahahahah... Sometimes depends on lady luck. And was told my neighbhor using all those blue color pipe and easily burst with pressure especially house installed with water pump
lyt25_1234
Jan 29 2021, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(michaelck1838 @ Jan 29 2021, 02:51 PM) Sometimes depends on lady luck. And was told my neighbhor using all those blue color pipe and easily burst with pressure especially house installed with water pump Buteline is the best plumbing solution. Easily last you 25+ years without worry about leaks.
RayleighH
Apr 28 2021, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(michaelck1838 @ Jan 29 2021, 02:46 PM) Hi Momo Sang, Finallly the root cause was able to detect and coming from my neighbhor pipe and they had rectiied it and pending the wall dry up. Thanks Hi Michealck1838, could you share your experience on how you manage to find the root cause? Was it internal piping? I'm also having similar issue with my neighbor.
michaelck1838
May 2 2021, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(RayleighH @ Apr 28 2021, 10:53 PM) Hi Michealck1838, could you share your experience on how you manage to find the root cause? Was it internal piping? I'm also having similar issue with my neighbor. Did an visual inspection at neighbour's wall and found some wet surface and quite sure is an internal pipe leaking.
cchean
Oct 25 2021, 11:28 AM

Hi wanted to ask advise on water leaking issue at my house. I live in a double storey house. I've detected a leaking at the stop cork below my ground floor kitchen sink. As the pipes are concealed, i've requested the plumber to re-pipe (external) from main to my water tank to bypass the internal pipes. After repiping, the stop cork area is still leaking water after 3 days.
I was thinking it could be residue water in the internal pipes that haven't cleared, but it seems to be still leaking after 3 days. Anyone has similar experience and how you resolved it?
mini orchard
Oct 25 2021, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(cchean @ Oct 25 2021, 11:28 AM) Hi wanted to ask advise on water leaking issue at my house. I live in a double storey house. I've detected a leaking at the stop cork below my ground floor kitchen sink. As the pipes are concealed, i've requested the plumber to re-pipe (external) from main to my water tank to bypass the internal pipes. After repiping, the stop cork area is still leaking water after 3 days. I was thinking it could be residue water in the internal pipes that haven't cleared, but it seems to be still leaking after 3 days. Anyone has similar experience and how you resolved it? Didnt the plumber check whether it is the worn our rubber seal inside the stop cock before repiping or was it your idea to repipe without checking ? Btw, if is the rubber seal, it cost less than a ringgit.
cchean
Oct 25 2021, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 25 2021, 02:30 PM) Didnt the plumber check whether it is the worn our rubber seal inside the stop cock before repiping or was it your idea to repipe without checking ? Btw, if is the rubber seal, it cost less than a ringgit. It was my idea to repipe as there is problem with my internal pipings, it is giving way one by one. Most of the other residents in my Taman also face the same issue. Hmm..maybe it is a good idea to ask him to check if the rubber seal worn out at the stop cock. Anyway since the pipes have been bypassed, there shouldn't be any water running through the said pipe right? My friend has asked me to monitor for another day or two to see if it is the remaining water in the pipes. Thanks.
enduser
Oct 25 2021, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(cchean @ Oct 25 2021, 03:01 PM) It was my idea to repipe as there is problem with my internal pipings, it is giving way one by one. Most of the other residents in my Taman also face the same issue. Hmm..maybe it is a good idea to ask him to check if the rubber seal worn out at the stop cock. Anyway since the pipes have been bypassed, there shouldn't be any water running through the said pipe right? My friend has asked me to monitor for another day or two to see if it is the remaining water in the pipes. Thanks. Got pic of your stop cock, maybe hv better idea to give suggestions Some times it just easy to diy This post has been edited by enduser: Oct 25 2021, 06:37 PM