The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

views

d3vilzzzz
post Mar 23 2011, 09:42 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,247 posts

hi all,

newbie here
the oni experience here i have with this stuff is TOPMAN's raw (not selvedge, nt even sure if it can really be considered an exp. considering it's no where near the stuff you ppl wear)

i bought topman coz i just wanted to try "raw" out
i got the slim, true to size, almost half a year in but worn prb 1 -2x a week throughout the year
honeycombs and whiskers are developing biggrin.gif but still tight around the thighs

i am looking into venturing further -nudies and apc (will be heading to aus soon hence the thoughts to purchase as i hv been forewarned these in msia are ripoffs)

queries:
1. in general size down 1? is there a table which tells us hw much to size down? my experience with Topman before they stretched and mine was a true to size was stressful -if i size down will i be able to button?

2. when do i taper/ alter length -my topman i made a mistake of taper/ altering before they were worn in sad.gif

thank you sifus!
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 31 2012, 10:25 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,247 posts

guys,

NF, APC, nudies all available oni overseas and on9?
nth available in Msia?

**Edit: backtracked a little, MUSA in Bangsar it is -where exactly is this place?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 31 2012, 11:47 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 31 2012, 02:30 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,247 posts

thanks for the info -fingers cross i will get something over the long weekend biggrin.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Feb 1 2012, 12:42 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,247 posts

guys,

i believe i made my first step in the selvedge denim world ..
i dun think it's raw though ..
pop dwn to bangsar jz nw and had the chance to check out Musa just earlier instead of the weekend as planned
@RM200 it's nt too bad rite for a first pair?
i dun hv exp. with selvedge but for raw -topman (nth compared to u sifus "standing jeans") bad exp as the damn thing din stretch at all sad.gif