The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

attacusatlas
post Mar 8 2011, 06:24 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Mar 8 2011, 11:55 AM)
Are jeans like Nudies and Sugarcane and Imperials breathable like the Uniqlo Made in China raw selvedges?

I used to wear a Levi's 501 and that jeans was heavy and not breathable. The Uniqlo is light, it almost weighs nothing, is somewhat stretchable, and very breathable so I do not feel hot in them.
my nudie thin finn dry organic ecru is light and breathable. stretchable too.
TSGrimm
post Mar 8 2011, 08:25 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Yes it is breathable. I suspect its because they are the organic range. It feels soft and comfortable too.

But the Imperials are really rough and rigid. The pockets are still stupidly tight, but much better than when I first wore it. Had problems getting wallet out for bus ticket >_> that was annoying as hell.
almari2010
post Mar 8 2011, 11:35 PM

410 posts

i'm wearing 36 for evisu n levis, should i size down for a.p.c rescue denim? btw which one is better Nudie Jeans Average Joe Dry Red Selvage or a.p.c rescue denim? both of them selvedge rite?

This post has been edited by almari2010: Mar 8 2011, 11:36 PM
CasaNova™
post Mar 9 2011, 06:28 PM

2,166 posts

and because nudie is 11.5oz i guess. if my memory don't fail me. canes and imperials are way more rigid.
silencer
post Mar 9 2011, 09:27 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

no luv for 7 for All Mankind Jeans?

TSGrimm
post Mar 9 2011, 10:05 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Overpriced bro. I had a browse through the KLCC store when I was back in Msia. They don't have any raws. And even for the washed jeans, the wash is ugly lah. I think my old Giordano jeans also look better.
bravoping
post Mar 10 2011, 02:23 AM

hi i just recently bought a pair of evisu lot 2010, no3.

it fits me rather well without the wash, do i need to soak it or anything before i begin wearing it?

does the washing cause the jeans to shrink? or does dumping it in a dryer?

Do advice me as to what i ought to do as i can't allow it to shrink too much else i wouldn't be able to fit into it! sad.gif
SUSbc_low
post Mar 10 2011, 11:22 AM

28 posts

i wish G-Star Raw will someday open their branch in Malaysia, their raw denim is pretty much what i looking for
bought 4 pair of jeans back in Aussie and still wearing them now, but i guess it's impossible to get nice denim here even if they open their branch because 1 jeans cost around $250-$400 AUD.

This post has been edited by bc_low: Mar 10 2011, 11:26 AM
Calvin Seak
post Mar 10 2011, 01:13 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(bravoping @ Mar 10 2011, 02:23 AM)
hi i just recently bought a pair of evisu lot 2010, no3.

it fits me rather well without the wash, do i need to soak it or anything before i begin wearing it?

does the washing cause the jeans to shrink? or does dumping it in a dryer?

Do advice me as to what i ought to do as i can't allow it to shrink too much else i wouldn't be able to fit into it! sad.gif
no you dont need to soak it because it is already sanfornized

washing will cause it to shrink minimally because it is sanfornized too.. nvr throw ur jeans in the dryer wink.gif
kotmj
post Mar 10 2011, 05:27 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Shouldn't one of you overfed fan cheongs go buy this?

http://www.styleforum.net/showthread.php?t=230251
Balaclava
post Mar 10 2011, 06:04 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

^ If it's 29 or 30, consider it mine already. sad.gif
kotmj
post Mar 10 2011, 06:09 PM

3,802 posts

It will stretch! Raws can never be tight enough who cares about having children later.

This post has been edited by kotmj: Mar 10 2011, 06:11 PM
Balaclava
post Mar 10 2011, 06:23 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

kot, mind helping me look out for a DH black or indigo raw 19mm 29 on sf? pretty please? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Balaclava: Mar 10 2011, 06:28 PM
TSGrimm
post Mar 10 2011, 08:02 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Lol that's my size. And my, my, what a price. Regular price is $460 on LVR.

Thanks mate! I thought you were gonna show me some overpriced crap tongue.gif

This will cost me 4 days of wages but what the hell *drool*
attacusatlas
post Mar 10 2011, 08:07 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

grimm, what size is your raw nudie thin finn?
TSGrimm
post Mar 10 2011, 08:40 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

The one I have is a 30/32. My ideal size would be 29/32 or if I wanted a skinny fit, 28/32.

The 30/32 fits just right, I don't feel any stretch. It comes to a point where it even feels a little loose. But I got it cheap from a forummer here, so I ain't complaining wink.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 8:41 pmBut the Dior is vanity sized, so I have to subtract one/two inches. Plus, it will expand almost as much as APC (so downsize 2 is perfect for me).

This post has been edited by Grimm: Mar 10 2011, 08:41 PM
attacusatlas
post Mar 10 2011, 08:58 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

but 19cm is slim fit, which i think will fit like a slim jim.

for skinny fit, 17cm should be the one, no?
Xp3rT
post Mar 10 2011, 09:58 PM

1,028 posts

what is the price range of naked and famous jeans?opposite klcc?
kotmj
post Mar 10 2011, 10:46 PM

3,802 posts

kotmj never goes near anything that is overpriced
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 10 2011, 11:34 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Mar 10 2011, 09:58 PM)
what is the price range of naked and famous jeans?opposite klcc?
Rm600 and above but got 30% discount for all naked and famous jeans.

169 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:35 PM