4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

soulquarianz
post Mar 7 2012, 09:17 PM

556 posts

Jenglot, glad u had received yours.....did u have fun tracking it? hehe no tax right....anyway the Levis 501 is STF...u need to soak it...it will shrink 2" waist and around 3" in Length....

welcome to the world of momotaro...we should do a meet up ! hehe
soulquarianz
post Mar 22 2012, 10:55 AM

556 posts

LL awesome man...the heaviest i got is IH 21oz and soon another famous Japs brand with 21 oz denim to follow - still finalizing the arrangement (but i heard after soaking becoming 24/25 oz).....
soulquarianz
post Mar 22 2012, 10:48 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ Mar 22 2012, 05:52 PM)
Wow got sammy huh..
u not getting 1 also? i thought u been wanting to have 1 tongue.gif

i'm getting their flagship model S510XX 21 oz.....

actually wanted to have S5000VX 21 oz but because thigh measurement i dont want to take the risk like i did when buying momotaro 0705SP hehe....
soulquarianz
post Mar 24 2012, 03:48 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(rafe001 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:40 AM)
Hey, I wanna buy at least 2 pair of selvedge jeans but I need to know how much does a pair cost? Can I get selvedge jeans for RM600 to Rm800?
With that budget yes u can get.....nudie,japan blue x momotaro, naked and famous etc or local malaysian brand...

What size are you?
soulquarianz
post Mar 25 2012, 11:14 AM

556 posts

some people dont have the luxury wear the jeans everyday to work plus have to obey the company rules of wearing formal clothing (slack, shirt, tie etc).

so the only thing is to wear and rock the jeans on weekends...if really desperate or worst case scenario wear it at night (after office hour) and do whatever rough activity such as skateboarding, cycling, jogging etc or even wear it to bed (replacing your pajama !)

soulquarianz
post Mar 27 2012, 03:19 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Mar 27 2012, 02:07 PM)
Anyone interested in a Iron Heart 634s tag size 29? Length altered to 32 and leg opening tappered to 7.6 from 8 inches...worn less than 5 times...letting go for RM500 firm...pm me if interested...no fades at all..
oh my....whats up with that? easily give up? did u strike a lottery like me cool2.gif so buying another piece or perhaps venturing into new brand? anyway those who is size 29 or maybe 30 and a bit shortie because hemmed to 32, thats a damn good price for IH 634S 21 oz rclxms.gif !

btw if you willing to ship internationally, try posting in IH Forum or superfuture or styleforum...

on a side note.....my samurai S510XX 21 oz have landed via EMS JP Post ! tongue.gif

now awaiting my final piece The Flat Head F380 (deadstock)...should be here by Thursday also via EMS JP Post

all these are courtesy of my "Redmoon" Wallet ! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Mar 27 2012, 03:27 PM
soulquarianz
post Mar 27 2012, 07:51 PM

556 posts

New 2012 Product lot...lot 15

and comes with New 2012 Samurai Catalog to poison me even more....

awesome stuff....should shrink and fit me well when i hot soak it...right now kinda baggy like my EVISU W34 and super long

tagged W34 L36 but i think actual is W35.5 and L38....

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Mar 27 2012, 07:58 PM
soulquarianz
post Mar 27 2012, 10:32 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(LAYANGLAYANG @ Mar 27 2012, 09:27 PM)
Thanks for the info. If members here want to do group custom and purchase I might be interested.

Kevin, if you could make this happen it would be great.

Soulquarianz,

Congrats on the purchase. Did you get tax  by Royal Custom when arrived ?  The last time the  jeans  I ordered  from Japan was tax 10%  of amount declare.
LL,

there was no tax rclxms.gif ...got big stamp "DILEPASKAN" , actually i ask the shop to declare the jeans as gift and lower the price in the invoice

same method i ask from another shop for my The Flat Head.....so hopefully there wont be any tax aswell (touchwood)....

soulquarianz
post Mar 28 2012, 01:42 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(LAYANGLAYANG @ Mar 28 2012, 10:19 AM)
Alright, I'm in.

C'mon guys this is great project.  Calling Soulquarianz, treflip , Stingky Fart and  all of you here.

Damn !  so many of you here.

blush.gif
for 18 oz Zimbabwean selvage cotton, customise to your own style and a pricetag RM200 ! thats a good deal
soulquarianz
post Mar 28 2012, 08:15 PM

556 posts

for those interested with Red Wing...Cultizm is offering 25% discount !

use RWS when checking out to received the discount.....
soulquarianz
post Mar 28 2012, 10:29 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(dlaz @ Mar 28 2012, 10:10 PM)
^^still cheaper to get from US merchants... sad.gif
true but not many us merchants will do international shipping plus RW, Timberland, Levi and many more american famous brand is an embargo product....only ship locally within USA...u need to use dropshipper and with that service, price become more or less the same....
soulquarianz
post Mar 29 2012, 08:58 PM

556 posts

the last purchase this year....with exception that i might strike another lottery again !

Arrival and unboxing (taxless !)

Deadstock F380 !

Checkout the FREE mini bag words...

This F380 is no longer produce and being replace with 3009 and limited pair of sizes is available from the place i got it. best part the price with shipping is damn reasonable (considering its deadstock) and much cheaper or should i say lower compare to Self Edge selling F380 (limited size left i think from 28 to 31) for USD 335 and the newer model 3009 i think USD 395 !

so if any of you guys interested head to e2nd.net

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Mar 29 2012, 10:14 PM
soulquarianz
post Mar 29 2012, 09:06 PM

556 posts

Best of the Be(a)st.....

soulquarianz
post Mar 30 2012, 10:54 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Mar 30 2012, 10:13 AM)
cool, got mine (same series) 2 years back from e2nd.net as well, comes with a samurai mouse pad.

deadstock or not, it's just a 3001 with 50/50 cotton/poly thread. people who's interested can still get the 3001/3005.
deadstock coz no longer produce and most importantly the price is cheaper (remember this DENIM is FREE, balance leftover from my FREE redmoon wallet funds which 55% of the fund already use to purchase the samurai). now this model is being replace with newer and a lil bit expensive model 3009, (based on info by several TFH hardcore in sufu, sf, ihforum and mynudies they all prefer F3XX series then the 3XXX series)....and yes its a cross between 3001 and 3005. but i dont like 3XXX series because of the arc and patch and remember the price also a bit higher.

anyway for those interested to buy off rakuten, pls email and ask the shop about stock availability first and dont simply purchase. (because several peeps reported that it takes sometimes for them to refund you ! because they ran out of stock)

So email them first, confirm got stock, then only you ask them to reserved plus making payment (either via paypal or credit card off rakuten). Also please be patient coz they are quiet slow in replying email. (when communicating pls use google translator, as most of them dont speak english so u need to write in english translate it in japan and paste it to your email, when they reply in japanese -copy paste and translate it in english using google translator)

and not all rakuten shop willing to do international shipment so u need to ask aswell.

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Mar 30 2012, 10:56 AM
soulquarianz
post Mar 31 2012, 07:51 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Mar 30 2012, 05:31 PM)
did they changed the price of 3xxx series? it's around rm100 cheaper compared to F3xx series when i bought mine. plus i have seen 3xxx series with the new arc before, if i remembered correctly.
nah i think its the other way round now....3XXX price slightly higher (maybe coz of new stock?) then FXXX series, thats why this FXXX is a good buy (was told its a similiar material with 3xxx series) so why pay more....

but once this FXXX is gone then i guess ppl have no choice but to go with 3XXX or 1XXX model.

So far only place have stock for this model but with limited sizes and selfedge and rakuten.

Added on March 31, 2012, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(hakeemy_007 @ Mar 30 2012, 04:40 PM)
@soulquarianz

Congratz on ur latests haul bro..

An inspiration wink.gif
thanks....praylah who knows u also kena lottery... tongue.gif

anyway When your IH arriving? brows.gif

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Mar 31 2012, 07:54 PM
soulquarianz
post Apr 1 2012, 06:35 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(hakeemy_007 @ Apr 1 2012, 06:12 PM)
Mine is on its way!! biggrin.gif thanks to youu hehehehe
ah congrats rclxms.gif anyway another silent lurker in this thread about to pull a trigger on IH aswell hehe......
soulquarianz
post Apr 4 2012, 11:33 AM

556 posts

someone is buying S510XX 21 oz ! wanted to help him get TFH....but the deal doesnt goes thru...now using all his BONUS fund for SAMURAI !

yay ! manage to poison another fella....hahaha
soulquarianz
post Apr 4 2012, 11:50 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ Apr 4 2012, 11:42 AM)
This thread is hazardous for my credit card..haha
sell your other stuff and join the samurai bandwagon ! come on....hehehe
soulquarianz
post Apr 4 2012, 04:16 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ Apr 4 2012, 02:31 PM)
I just give u guys a headstart..im looking at the bigger fish..hehe
great...look forward for it bro....keep us updated....

Added on April 4, 2012, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(gnarkill @ Apr 4 2012, 12:38 PM)
NPU....

Pherrows 466

this one is also in my list to buy but not really a priority.....

anyway nice haul !

btw i envy those denim maniac in indonesia because they have access to some of the world coolest and sought after brand there locally including their local made denim production....Also not forgetting their leather industry..all are awesome....

shame in malaysia dont have that kind of market.....here went ppl talk about leather automatically think cowboy boots lol......

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Apr 4 2012, 04:27 PM
soulquarianz
post Apr 4 2012, 05:17 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(dlaz @ Apr 4 2012, 04:49 PM)
the one leather i know here is rushai.but i dont really look at their items,so i dont know the quality.
yeah but their collection is awkward so does those shop in campbell or pertama...more cowboys boots or motorcycle stuff

Added on April 4, 2012, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(gnarkill @ Apr 4 2012, 04:52 PM)
hehehehe, yeah..denim and leather product in Indonesia growth very well lately

maybe you should become the pioneer here in Malaysia, i see here got very wide market to start the business  icon_rolleyes.gif
market is big but sad to say they are lil bit stingy ! hehe...they rather go "uptown" or "bundle/buntil" buying their "stuff"....afterall in malaysia we've been flooded with those fake MiC or MiT stuff......

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Apr 4 2012, 05:22 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0586sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:00 PM