damn 7 months and only that progress.. even the honeycombs doesnt look settled lol
The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4
Nov 21 2011, 06:48 PM
397 posts Joined: May 2008 |
damn 7 months and only that progress.. even the honeycombs doesnt look settled lol
Dec 10 2011, 12:13 AM
@juststayreal : wtf? who cares what colour your selvedge is
@chazychaz: not matter of possible or not, just that you can or not. |
Dec 13 2011, 04:36 PM
nonsense.. swim in your jeans and you will still get results.. why ppl buy raw denim when they cant get the full picture..lol
Added on December 13, 2011, 4:37 pm@chazychaz though, give some freedom and space to breathe for your ahem ahem man..lol This post has been edited by jhchong: Dec 13 2011, 04:37 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 11:35 PM
Might wanna sell off my naked and famous elephant 2 selvedge in skinnyguy 31
if anyone interested, pls pm with offers. only way to describe the jeans... .. out of this world!!! |
Dec 15 2011, 08:55 PM
its new with tags and everything. if ppl interested and pm'ed me, then i will send pics then.
Dec 20 2011, 01:22 AM
lol at 21oz...
also yea, back fit is quite terrible.. going to be hard for your guys to get a little breather.. |
Dec 21 2011, 10:04 PM
you know....we should really organise a mini competition.. whether to include prizes or just a friendly competition.
Jan 1 2012, 02:26 AM
i wanna join for fun but cant, hv to devote my time solely on a pair.
but its easy to hold a friendly contest. Rules: no cheating using methods such as sanding or pinching. fake whiskers and combs can easily be spotted , what more given time frame of the contest most probably should be 1 year. all contestants should post up weekly update pics/photos of the contest denim. lastly, those who participate in contest should post of pic of the denim along with newspaper or other source showing date as of 1 week before contest begin. |
Jan 1 2012, 02:44 AM
lol although its a friendly contest, i think you guys should wait a while for more people to join.. and to encourage them, all jeans regardless of weight and brand are allow.
to be fair, those who wanna join contest, the contest pair must not be worn until contest begin. unless its a week or so, can pardon. all in all, need more people to join so its more interesting.. |
Jan 1 2012, 03:08 AM
well up to you guys la.. cause if other people wearing new pair, then wont be fair to them..
depends what jeans you hv, its not wearing as much as you can= good results. anyway, need more people opinion on this.. if can enter with jeans you hv worn for weeks, then i dont mind entering with my apc. |
Feb 21 2012, 06:33 PM
^^ the question should be more specific. anyway, GT has a larger thigh area and more taper below knee.
@kahvii, wtf? no need to rough the bottom of your jeans.. just wear them normally. if your inseam is long enough, then there will be stacking. |
Feb 21 2012, 11:47 PM
at kahvii , like i said, no special remedy.. just wear them normally.
at swks26 , like i said, gt has more room in thigh and more taper knee down compared to sj. also, can your question be more specific? what you mean difference? fit? at chuakz, if you're on the bigger side, why not try less hugging jeans than the ps? depends what you want, we cant really recommend or make choices for you . |
Feb 22 2012, 12:11 PM
yea thats why i said go for something less skinny.. if you're wearing size 34 ps, maybe ps is not the cut for you.
something pretty similar to apc ps in terms of colour, fading potential,price, fit... n&f deep indigo. |
Feb 24 2012, 09:32 PM
totally wrong about your perception on unbranded.. hv you seen their fades and a beaten up pair before? and not a gimmick like what you said.
n&f definitely have an edge over nudie due to various models available. nudie is made in italy , with italian labour= higher cost=more expensive denim |
Feb 25 2012, 12:46 PM
yea bro, im just trying to differentiate nudie and n&f for you cause you say not much difference
Feb 25 2012, 02:45 PM
yep size one down if you dont hv meaty thighs.. but personally if i were you, i would get the exact thigh measurements and compare with size 30 and 31.
because GT has more room in the thigh and some people can size down 2. |
Feb 25 2012, 06:01 PM
skinny=skin tight
what you want is slim. just go weird guy or size up 1-2 for skinnyguy. its risky even if you remain tts for skinnyguy, because the rise is too low. if you sag, your crotch is gonna blow. if you dont, your balls will suffer. all is well if you hv really slim thighs. a little tip for ppl going for skinny. if you want nudie, then get GT. Grimm's gt fit is near perfect. |
Feb 25 2012, 07:05 PM
taper below knee you say?
nudie GT, size up like 2 on thin finn and wear a belt. n&f wg go tts or size 1 , skinny guys size 1-2. apc ns/nc size down appropriately, depends how big your legs are. |
Feb 27 2012, 02:20 PM
@chuakz..
why dont you guys do some research and find out what you want instead of asking ppl for suggestions.. you didnt state what fit you looking for, what colour, budget etc.. just check back last 1-2 pages, and you can find out what i gave for sizing advice..god.... |
Feb 27 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Feb 27 2012, 08:17 PM) as I've stated a few pages back...I currently have an APC PS that I've sized down one....and I also stated I was looking for a slim straight fit....I just wanted to know if N&F and Nudie jeans will have the same reputation for stretching as different brands use different fabrics for their products...when I'm buying something I need to make sure it fits...thank you for your good advice ah yea.. nudie and n&f dont stretch as much as apc. thigh wont stretch as much as the waist. plus this depends on what kind of fabric and how tight it is woven.welcome bro |
| Change to: | 0.0522sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:55 PM |