A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

my replacement apc is on the way!!!
attacusatlas
post Nov 4 2011, 05:40 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Draculaz @ Nov 4 2011, 10:05 AM)
Sorry to interupt here. I would like to ask if my actual waist is 30. How much i should size down for Nudie Thin Finn? Thank you for your suggestion.
For raw thin Finn, size down 2

Added on November 4, 2011, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(LAYANGLAYANG @ Nov 4 2011, 07:58 AM)
Great, post some fit pics when you got it.
Will do, Bro

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 4 2011, 05:41 PM
attacusatlas
post Nov 10 2011, 11:01 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 3 2011, 10:34 PM)
my replacement apc is on the way!!!
it is here finally. post pics soon.....
attacusatlas
post Nov 12 2011, 01:10 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

darn, the back pocket of apc new cure homme is so small my wallet cant even fit into it. is this normal? anyone here who has a pair of new cure: care to verify??

Added on November 12, 2011, 1:15 amok, i think i am screwed this round. i just tried on my new cure, size 27. no hassle of putting it on. button all the way up, still have about 1/2" around my waist. this is totally different from the size 26 whereby i would need to struggle a little to put on it and only managed to button all the way up after 3rd wearing. new cure is such a beetch!! the difference is toooo huge!!!!

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 12 2011, 11:12 AM
attacusatlas
post Nov 12 2011, 05:45 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Nov 12 2011, 02:40 PM)
@ Atta, Lol? Was your previous APC in a 26 New Cures as well? NS PS and NC are quite, quite different. 1/2 inch extra is a lot man  =/

@ Loej,

Don't worry about minor details. Just wear em rough. Even if you've somehow managed to dip it into the mud, but its only 1 week old, you can choose to not wash it or wash it. The jeans needs to be like your 2nd skin yo. You wear them out and after 5 years, you'll be able to reflect on it and say

This is the patch where i fell down on my motorcycle in the ditch in my kampung. This is where that noob fag burnt my jeans pockethole with his cigarette butt - sohai wanna smoke dono how to smoke properly &*@#$!
This is weird whitish patch where all the indigo came out from all that vodka this chick spilt onto my crotch when she leaned over- maaaan that was one hell of a night.
yes both are new cure. i returned the size 26 for a size 27 but for sure new cure is simmer than ps.

Added on November 12, 2011, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(goldlion @ Nov 12 2011, 02:44 PM)
@atta, u could've received a returned pair that was stretched out. Try backing it or give a hot soak, might just shrink it down abit.
Oh seriously? The pair that i receive is crispy brand new. there is no sign of wear at all

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Nov 12 2011, 05:49 PM
attacusatlas
post Nov 12 2011, 10:37 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(goldlion @ Nov 12 2011, 07:13 PM)
@atta wow seems like a rly severe size difference then.
yes you can say that again
attacusatlas
post Nov 26 2011, 10:26 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

cross posting from 'my latest fashion haul':
attacusatlas
post Dec 21 2011, 03:31 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Just sent in my apc new cure for chain stitching at bb plaza during lunch hrs. collecting later after work.

I hope it all went well.
attacusatlas
post Dec 21 2011, 09:21 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Dec 21 2011, 05:37 PM)
28 bro =)
how is the fit? slim or skinny?
attacusatlas
post Jan 27 2012, 10:46 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Stinky Fart @ Jan 27 2012, 09:55 PM)
Stinky, I am very much interested but i am worry about the fit. I am size 27 for apc new cure and size 28 for nudie thin finn dry organic ecru. will this momotaro x n&F fit me?
attacusatlas
post Jan 27 2012, 11:42 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

stinky & wayne, thanks for the advice.
attacusatlas
post Jan 28 2012, 09:17 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

cool! thanks for sharing.

i think the imperial tama is what i am looking for as well.
attacusatlas
post Feb 4 2012, 10:39 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Feb 4 2012, 01:16 AM)
congrats...from blueowls?

btw Cultizm now stocking Momotaro....price is reasonable since they offer free shipping....and if u smart u can use 10% FB coupon by clicking Like in their FB.....

cant wait to get mine...i've ordered Momotaro 0705SP W34.....but not from Cultizm....it was last pair and i got it at a bargain price...

next target is Samurai or The Flat Head...that if i manage to sell the Redmoon Wallet that i won from Cultizm heheh.....

Added on February 4, 2012, 1:20 amanyway i have extra BNWT Nudie Dry Red Selvage - Average Joe W32/34 for sale....anybody interested PM me.....

no time wearing so might aswell sell off coz now alternating Iron Heart 634S, Hank Rey Dry Orange Selvage, Levis 501 Red Selvage, Big Bengt Dry Red Selvage and soon Momotaro 0705SP.....
soulquarianz, care to share info on the sizing of momotaro raw? is it true to size or sizing down is a must? i am interested in the 0100SP.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Feb 4 2012, 10:39 PM
attacusatlas
post Feb 5 2012, 10:30 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Feb 4 2012, 11:24 PM)
from my reading and research for Japan Blue X Momotaro 0100SP u need to go TTS....initially its 1 size bigger, so u need to soak it and it will shrink to tagged size.

here's sizing from BlueOwls

Sizing:

* Size 29 (30" waist, 9.25" rise, 10" thigh, 7.4" knee, 39" inseam, 6.8" leg opening)
* Size 30 (31" waist, 9.5" rise, 10.5" thigh, 7.8" knee, 39" inseam, 7.2" leg opening)
* Size 31 (32" waist, 9.75" rise, 10.75" thigh, 8.25" knee, 39" inseam, 7.5" leg opening)
* Size 32 (33" waist, 10" rise, 11" thigh, 8.5" knee, 39" inseam, 8" leg opening)
* Size 33 (34" waist, 10.25" rise, 11.5" thigh, 9" knee, 39" inseam, 8.4" leg opening)
* Size 34 (35" waist, 10.5" rise, 12" thigh, 9.5" knee, 39" inseam, 8.75" leg opening)
* Size 36 (37" waist, 11" rise, 13" thigh, 10.25" knee, 39" inseam, 9.4" leg opening)

or u can refer this

http://www.nordicdenimhouse.com/index.php?...ge_id=fit_guide

click on Momotaros, theirs seems to be the most accurate info....

btw for additional or extra...might aswell u go for Momotaro instead of JB x Momo because 2 are different denim material (read around in few forum such as sufu or sf then u know why).

But if u still keen on that model i think Cultizm offer the cheapest price plus free FEDEX shipping !
thanks for the info, soul.

the only reason why i would want to procure jb x momotaro is because of the cutting. i don't see momotaro with skinny/slim cut, or is there any?

Added on February 5, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(ikimi~ @ Feb 5 2012, 10:20 PM)
hello otai2. i'm new in the jeans arena. i have 1 question, now, i wear jeans size 29 -30, can i buy nudie jeans slim jim size 28, is it fit me perfectly? coz i hear jeans can "kembang" around 2 inch after used it every day.
yes you can.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Feb 5 2012, 10:31 PM
attacusatlas
post Feb 23 2012, 04:51 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

darn! is MUSA closed on every Thursday? I went there and it was closed.....
attacusatlas
post Feb 23 2012, 08:23 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Feb 23 2012, 06:24 PM)
what are you looking for there smile.gif
i was there just this mon but din get anything as they hv yet to restock -they said end feb the end march sad.gif

did you go to "actually"? tongue.gif
nothing specific. just felt like visitng them today.

btw, what is 'actually'? a shop's name?
attacusatlas
post Feb 24 2012, 09:41 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Thanks for the info. didn't know there is this shop in bsv 2. I may visit both shops this weekends.
attacusatlas
post Feb 25 2012, 05:44 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Feb 24 2012, 09:28 AM)
yup, a shop's name in Bangsar Village 2.  nod.gif

TGIF because i can wear jeans to the office.  thumbup.gif
don't remind me, i really missed my casual fridays. oh well......
attacusatlas
post Mar 2 2012, 06:41 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

cross posting from 'what are you wearing today'.
in my apc new cure homme:

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Mar 2 2012, 06:49 PM
attacusatlas
post Mar 2 2012, 10:26 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Stinky Fart @ Mar 2 2012, 07:06 PM)
nice fit atta
thanks stinky. i hardly wear those apc, it may take me years to develop them.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0489sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:00 AM