The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

71ers
post Mar 4 2011, 08:41 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(ja50n @ Mar 3 2011, 10:53 PM)
Bro .... but how not to fold the jeans if i am a regular traveller.
Any recommendation if i travel outstation almost every week ?
Dude, if you go to a store .. all jeans are folded and stack on the rack.
It really won't harm your jeans. Once u reach your destination, just hang them on the hanger.

This post has been edited by 71ers: Mar 4 2011, 08:42 AM
CasaNova™
post Mar 4 2011, 08:45 PM

2,166 posts

Jeans are meant to be worn, if you baby them too much,the fading will happen but will be freaking slow. so yea go out and wear them.

I even sweep and shit in my nudies and apcs. although not as hectic as cycling and what not.
TSGrimm
post Mar 4 2011, 10:12 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

The ones at the store are folded of course. If not, they'll crease everywhere. Those have not been worn and are in a virgin-like state. Besides, its a practical method of display.

Imperials are in full swing now. Nudies won't be brought out until I've had 10 months with these Dukes. Expect awesome in December!
chuakz
post Mar 4 2011, 11:30 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(rangerr @ Mar 4 2011, 05:41 AM)

Copied this image from kotmj at What are you wearing today thread .May i know what kind of fit is this ?Or i just buy a regular fit and let them alter to become this for me ?
dear rangerrrrrr, that I suspect is either straight/slim fit....but how a pair of jeans fit someone is really individual, it doesnt mean that if u buy a pair of straights u would look exactly the same as him. ur leg might be thinner or bigger than his? maybe a slim fit will become more like a skinny fit to you? think about it...anyway...my weekly dr denim progress...ady hit 6 months with about 4/5 months plus effective wear
more pics on my blog...=) link in my signature..

This post has been edited by chuakz: Mar 4 2011, 11:32 PM
TSGrimm
post Mar 5 2011, 09:03 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Is that weekly progression yeh? That's good progress you got there. Keep it up mate smile.gif

Added on March 5, 2011, 9:03 pmAnd thanks for sharing.

This post has been edited by Grimm: Mar 5 2011, 09:03 PM
Holyboyz
post Mar 5 2011, 09:15 PM

421 posts

Hmm i know someone selling a 2nd hand Grim tim size 29", he claims his only wore it once my normal waste size on straight 501's is 30...

Should i get them?

and how do i tell if its original?
TSGrimm
post Mar 5 2011, 09:34 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Post pics and we'll help you out. Its the safest way to ID them - coz we own them.

I wonder if anyone's had experience with any Kicking Mule Workshop (KMW) jeans?

source: denimdebate.com

It's an American denim made with Jap selvedge denim. 100% Zimbabwean cotton, white selvedge, reinforced belt hoops, simple denim leather patch and surprisingly... left-hand twill.
Holyboyz
post Mar 5 2011, 11:51 PM

421 posts

what about the sizing? its only 1 size down but its slim so i think i should beable make them fit
zzzzzzzzzzzy
post Mar 6 2011, 01:09 AM

86 posts

I also have a pair raw for sale! Do check out my sales thread! tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1772681&hl=
Balaclava
post Mar 6 2011, 01:20 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

ffs, this aint a sale thread.
zzzzzzzzzzzy
post Mar 6 2011, 03:04 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Mar 6 2011, 01:20 AM)
ffs, this aint a sale thread.
LOL, just thought I could annoy some people! biggrin.gif
Okay, gonna post fit pics.
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 7 2011, 06:44 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(zzzzzzzzzzzy @ Mar 6 2011, 03:04 PM)
LOL, just thought I could annoy some people! biggrin.gif
Okay, gonna post fit pics.
Still waiting for ur fit pics
almari2010
post Mar 7 2011, 07:23 PM

410 posts

hi all.. need some help here.. can't decide which one should i buy.. any suggestions? here is the link..

http://www.selfedge.com/shop/index.php?mai...products_id=184

http://www.asos.com/Nudie/Nudie-Average-Jo...y+Dirty+Organic

http://www.asos.com/Nudie/Nudie-Average-Jo...DarkOrganicUsed

which one of these are selvedge? sorry newbie here.
silverstan
post Mar 7 2011, 07:46 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Mar 7 2011, 07:23 PM)
hi all.. need some help here.. can't decide which one should i buy.. any suggestions? here is the link..

http://www.selfedge.com/shop/index.php?mai...products_id=184

http://www.asos.com/Nudie/Nudie-Average-Jo...y+Dirty+Organic

http://www.asos.com/Nudie/Nudie-Average-Jo...DarkOrganicUsed

which one of these are selvedge? sorry newbie here.
Ask yourself, you want raw or pre-washed denim.

If want raw and money not an issue, go for Imperial. brows.gif
almari2010
post Mar 7 2011, 08:05 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Mar 7 2011, 07:46 PM)
Ask yourself, you want raw or pre-washed denim.

If want raw and money not an issue, go for Imperial.  brows.gif
i already ask myself.. huhuhu.. still can't decide. and money is not an issue. but nudie also looks nice. and imperial does look better either way. huhuh..
silverstan
post Mar 8 2011, 10:15 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Mar 7 2011, 08:05 PM)
i already ask myself.. huhuhu.. still can't decide. and money is not an issue. but nudie also looks nice. and imperial does look better either way. huhuh..
Since money not an issue for you, get both! brows.gif
kotmj
post Mar 8 2011, 11:55 AM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Are jeans like Nudies and Sugarcane and Imperials breathable like the Uniqlo Made in China raw selvedges?

I used to wear a Levi's 501 and that jeans was heavy and not breathable. The Uniqlo is light, it almost weighs nothing, is somewhat stretchable, and very breathable so I do not feel hot in them.
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 8 2011, 12:25 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Mar 8 2011, 11:55 AM)
Are jeans like Nudies and Sugarcane and Imperials breathable like the Uniqlo Made in China raw selvedges?

I used to wear a Levi's 501 and that jeans was heavy and not breathable. The Uniqlo is light, it almost weighs nothing, is somewhat stretchable, and very breathable so I do not feel hot in them.
i dont think nudie is breathable.... i got grim tim dry red selvedge which is around 13.25oz and trust me, ur balls gonna be sweating alot if ure not in a blasting cold office lol...
almari2010
post Mar 8 2011, 03:48 PM

410 posts

hi guys. need some help here. if with evisu and levis size 36 how much do i need to size down for Nudie Jeans Average Joe Dry Red Selvage? or should i take the same size. thanks!
Calvin Seak
post Mar 8 2011, 06:06 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Here are some of the fit pictures I have promised, Sorry for being really busy but here it goes smile.gif

Dior Homme Brut 19cm
1 year 2 months 2 washes.

In the hotel

Front View

Back View

In the Dior boutique trying on some Dior sneakers

Front View

Side View