169 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

Seul
post Apr 14 2011, 09:57 PM

18 posts

First time poster... Stranded here after doing a Google search for the IHSH-08 (Iron Heart 16 oz. denim shirt)...

Just wanted to post some pics in what seems to be a thread dedicated to good jeans... These are all WAYWT pics so disregard the posing and the sunglasses and all the nonsense... Don't take me too serious, I know I don't tongue.gif

I'll start off with my almost 3 year old ATELIER LADURANCE 'Prescott' darktone. Wore it quite a bit the first year but after that it became my sleeping pants cause they're so soft and comfy blush.gif Bought on eBay for 60 €, new without tags.
Made in France, 14 oz Japanese denim, not selvedge.

And just a week ago I received a pair of selvedge Prescotts I got on eBay for 100 € (new with tags).
Made in France, 14 oz denim, selvedge.

Added on April 14, 2011, 10:03 pmIron Heart 'Beatle Buster'. Does these need an introduction?.. 21 oz. Japanese selvedge denim. Bought new through Giles (Iron Heart homepageironheart.co.uk)... Received these December 2010 and worn pretty often til last month (warmer weather):

Added on April 14, 2011, 10:04 pmThese are my pride and joy... IH-2527J (21 oz. duck cotton rider) and IH-527J (21 oz. indigo rider):

This post has been edited by Seul: Apr 14 2011, 10:04 PM
Seul
post Apr 14 2011, 10:06 PM

18 posts

Iron Heart x Self Edge collab jeans 07 (SEXIH07). Bought 2ndhand through the IH forum.
19 oz. jeans (20.9 oz. postsoak).

Iron Heart x Self Edge collab jeans 07 (SEXIH01). Bought 2ndhand through SuFu but they were new/ unworn/ unaltered.
21 oz. jeans. What I like most on these are the sterling silver rivets...

Sorry for the multiple posts. Hope you like what you see either way!.. blush.gif
attacusatlas
post Apr 14 2011, 10:10 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

^ nice collection there!! and welcome to this thread. i hope you enjoy your stay here, Seul.
LAYANGLAYANG
post Apr 15 2011, 12:16 PM

309 posts

welcome seul. thumbup.gif

Hope to see more pics and comments here.
Holyboyz
post Apr 15 2011, 04:31 PM

421 posts

the honey combs on your Beatle Buster looks superb
XzuLLX
post Apr 15 2011, 09:05 PM

$$$$$$
517 posts

Enjoy you stay Seul! smile.gif
TSGrimm
post Apr 15 2011, 10:23 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Your fit on the jeans gets better as I scroll down.

Dislike the Atelier fit, but it gets better as I scroll down. Best fit would have to be the IH-527J (21 oz. indigo rider). Coming in close behind in 2nd place would be IHxSE.

Thanks for the pics!
Seul
post Apr 15 2011, 10:52 PM

18 posts

Thanks for all the friendly feedback y'all!..

Some more duck, anyone?.. Iron Heart duck logger pants, 16 oz.

And duck overdose (no, I do NOT wear them together, this was just for a pic)... 37 oz. of duck...

attacusatlas
post Apr 15 2011, 10:57 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

^darn! our only access to IH and atelier is online store!
Seul
post Apr 16 2011, 12:11 AM

18 posts

Same for me, lad!.. I order from Giles - excellent service. I have one store in Belgium that sells (some) IH but still I rather buy from Giles instead haha...
lifebites
post Apr 16 2011, 05:58 PM

124 posts

greeting all sifu icon_rolleyes.gif ,i would like to ask all of you.is this pair is an authentic one ?

thanks in advance for the help ya! rclxm9.gif
TSGrimm
post Apr 17 2011, 09:23 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Generally looks ok to me. Where are you getting it from? A forummer?

I'm no expert on evisus so I don't know if the paintbrush effect looks like that, and am not sure about how the tags are supposed to be, but everything else looks ok. Chain stitching check, selvedge runs all the way up check.
XzuLLX
post Apr 17 2011, 12:19 PM

$$$$$$
517 posts

Look legit. since there are lot of evisus now. Japan ver, International, EU
lifebites
post Apr 18 2011, 08:04 PM

124 posts

thanks guys.btw the seller said that this is an authentic one and theres another pair that looks like this but made in macau? can it consider as aunthentic one.and for this pair is around rm4xx. is it worth it? sry if i asked alot.newbie in this jeans area smile.gif
Calvin Seak
post Apr 18 2011, 08:09 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Hmmm the rivets are completely different to bOth of my evisus
treflip
post Apr 19 2011, 12:41 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(lifebites @ Apr 16 2011, 05:58 PM)
greeting all sifu  icon_rolleyes.gif ,i would like to ask all of you.is this pair is an authentic one ?

thanks in advance for the help ya!  rclxm9.gif
but why wanna spend that much on a used pair of evisu (perhaps a washed one) when u can use that amount or add some more abit to buy a brand new pair of raw denim? think about it =)
mofonyx
post Apr 19 2011, 02:25 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

made in italy lol

no.
Chocobos
post Apr 19 2011, 07:06 AM

256 posts

To wash or not to wash?

Hi guys. I would like some help on vintage denim. Recently we bought a bundle of used clothes and some of them looks like vintage denim shorts. Since I don't see many M'sians wear this kind of stuff, we intend to sell it online like on Ebay.

However, we don't know whether we should wash them first or just sell it as is. Some have like tape residue, soils, stains etc on it. Which one is preferred by vintage collecters/buyers?

Thanx in advance for all help.
Calvin Seak
post Apr 19 2011, 10:21 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

And I think the paint looks really weird compared with mine..

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Apr 20 2011, 08:15 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 19 2011, 11:21 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 13 2011, 01:30 PM)
Isetan Lot 10 got Made in Japan Levi's Red Selvedge
im sorry to say that ur eyes have decieved u lol....
its a projectile loom denim.... at 1st i tot its a selvedge denim to but as i look at it closely i realize its almost the same as selvedge line but its not....

its something like this but they added the red stiching looking like selvedge...

169 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:03 AM