6,358 posts

Still long have to wait this notebook? sad.gif
Leo the Lion
post Mar 9 2011, 12:52 AM

6,358 posts

as stated in this link

http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=x8kw5iLRkgwTkczK

there r full hd n53sn and Blu-Ray DVD Combo? how can I get that? price still the same?

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 9 2011, 12:52 AM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 9 2011, 12:55 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 9 2011, 01:54 AM)
That is just optional, you need to import it from the country that feature that configuration...
how to order it then?
Leo the Lion
post Mar 9 2011, 01:02 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 9 2011, 02:00 AM)
Find the country that got that config first...
okok. btw, im confused, there r some seller sell it RM3,599 and some sell it RM3,499, any difference in spec meh? rclxub.gif
Leo the Lion
post Mar 17 2011, 11:49 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(my_nickleo @ Mar 18 2011, 12:38 AM)
Correction... 2.5 hours under high performance mode.... can't reach 3 hours  cry.gif

Some simple benchmark:

I really can't wait to get 1

the benchmark is liddat?

Btw, does the notebook have backlit keyboard?

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 17 2011, 11:52 PM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 17 2011, 11:50 PM

6,358 posts

ok, no backlit..

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 17 2011, 11:50 PM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 19 2011, 01:15 PM

6,358 posts

Might as well, wait 1-2 months, later out N53SN with full hd, blacklit keyboard ;p
Leo the Lion
post Mar 19 2011, 06:51 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 19 2011, 07:23 PM)
so far no problem for mine. it perform well during normal usage it appears blue light which indicate it is using intel hd 3000 and when i launch game it will turn white which is using nv gt550m

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:25 pmbut i find it sometime its quite laggy im not sure why...and always have this logo beside shutdown button which shows install update when shutting down, i already restart quite number of time and it still shows that. any other user having same problem?

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:26 pmif i reformat it to ahem version of windows 7 ultimate will it affect my warranty? i felt my current os is quite unstable and laggy (in game is fine and smooth, normal usage on the window like open files, copy paste, launch applications)
try update your windows 7 to sp1?

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 19 2011, 06:51 PM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 19 2011, 07:20 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(my_nickleo @ Mar 19 2011, 08:12 PM)
Finally have time to test on gaming, install & play COD MW2, on highest setting.  Optimus works perfect, auto switch to GT550M during gaming & switch back to Intel HD upon quit game.  Gaming was smooth, sound was just nice... Max temp for GPU rise to 81C and CPU to 84C, I guess the temp was reasonable... any how, this is just for testing, no intention to do gaming on this machine.

Also install additional 8GB (2x4GB) ram and make it 12GB, Memory score in Win7 went from 5.9 to 7.6.  Run multiple virtual machine to test the extra ram.  Able to run 2xWinXP Pro + 1xWin7 Pro+ 1xWin Server 2008... all run simultaneousness, smooth smooth without any lag    rclxm9.gif

why graphic scores...5.9? hmm.gif
Leo the Lion
post Mar 19 2011, 08:02 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Mar 19 2011, 08:34 PM)
It's the score for Intel HD 3000
if GT550, what graphic and gaming score it'll get?
Leo the Lion
post Mar 20 2011, 08:44 PM

6,358 posts

still waiting full review from N53SN owner
Leo the Lion
post Mar 20 2011, 10:34 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Mar 20 2011, 11:22 PM)
yea lo suggest get external keyboard...hehe...n53sn no backlit keyboard rite?
no backlit keyboard
Leo the Lion
post Mar 23 2011, 12:17 AM

6,358 posts

i dunno which 1 to choose, N53SN or Dell xps 15 SB. both good...sigh

Added on March 23, 2011, 12:18 am
QUOTE(necromancer33 @ Mar 22 2011, 07:51 PM)
if buy at pc fair or something alike.is there any discount+freebies like at singpore exhibition?.Too bad its already ended. Next exhibition will be june.

N43sn with 6g ram+freebies at rm~3755...after conversion...

http://bootstrike.com/itfairsg/itshow2011/...-brochure-5360/
wah, that is good, FULL HD drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 23 2011, 12:18 AM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 23 2011, 12:21 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 23 2011, 01:19 AM)
If u dont want to wait then definitely Asus. If u really want full HD, backlid and on site warranty go for XPS.
I still can wait, but when Asus N53SV with full hd or N53SN with full hd will come out? laugh.gif

0.0766sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:27 AM