45 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Asus N53SN?

Kopitard
post Mar 26 2011, 10:34 PM

92 posts

if the shortcut key is not functioning, the solution is pretty easy, just uninstall your ATK and wireless console 3, then download it again in ASUS website and install it, i solve it by doing that.
lonelywolf90
post Mar 26 2011, 10:44 PM

363 posts

Guys, is there a way to use EFI for the ASUS N53SN?

I saw that in the BIOS, but how do we actually get into the UEFI interface?

With UEFI, boot time will definitely be faster, wee!!
ashingburning
post Mar 26 2011, 10:45 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 26 2011, 07:02 PM)
Right click your D drive, Properties, untick "compress this drive to save disk space"
what the difference???? hmm.gif
if i tick this thing, it save space a lot meh???
lee_what2004
post Mar 26 2011, 10:47 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Save a lot or not, depends what file you are keeping there, whether it still compressible or not...
Trance4eva
post Mar 27 2011, 03:57 AM

1,801 posts

Hey it works, installing the ATK driver fix the problem.
hmm.gif hmm.gif but I wonder what actually happen. I din even delete the driver. Previously it was there and after i did some cleaning up, poof its gone....

anyways I did run NFS hot persuit and guess what.....it really did change to Nv GPU and not Intel. Weird, i heard some owners having trouble of stuck with the Intel's GPU.
Kopitard
post Mar 27 2011, 11:31 AM

92 posts

yup that is what i did too, i just uninstalling some unrelated bloatware carefully then when i restart, the shortcut won't work anymore. Then i uninstall the ATK and install it again, it works then. I was wondering how those virtual camera crap is related to the shortcut keys.
Star_knight79
post Mar 27 2011, 11:38 AM

596 posts

For optimus, can we change the display option of Nvidia card?
Like FSAA option etc...?

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Mar 27 2011, 11:39 AM
8u8u
post Mar 27 2011, 01:37 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(Kopitard @ Mar 27 2011, 11:31 AM)
yup that is what i did too, i just uninstalling some unrelated bloatware carefully then when i restart, the shortcut won't work anymore. Then i uninstall the ATK and install it again, it works then. I was wondering how those virtual camera crap is related to the shortcut keys.
same with me before...weird indeed.
Trance4eva
post Mar 27 2011, 01:54 PM

1,801 posts

Also about the shortcut keys, it took my laptop around 15 sec to respond to the shortcut keys
Yang921
post Mar 27 2011, 03:11 PM

129 posts

so far this laptop has any problems ?

Trance4eva
post Mar 27 2011, 03:22 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Yang921 @ Mar 27 2011, 03:11 PM)
so far this laptop has any problems ?
lots of problem with software. Better to reformat everything to factory default
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 03:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 27 2011, 03:22 PM)
lots of problem with software. Better to reformat everything to factory default
Well, its almost the same with all regular brands apart from Alienware I think laugh.gif
With Toshiba, restoring to factory defaults will not let you escape from them bloatwares haha.... have to delete them one-by-one, carefully nod.gif
Yang921
post Mar 27 2011, 03:35 PM

129 posts

what software problems ?
ken3230
post Mar 27 2011, 04:10 PM

52 posts

rclxms.gif Get my N53SN today
did anyone open the ram slot to see ?
mine not Cosiar rclxub.gif i though ASUS offer Cosair ram ?
empire177
post Mar 27 2011, 04:24 PM

201 posts

guys! i gt my n53sn ytd... Do i nid to uninstall bloatwares? my boot up time about a min. He added a 4gb corsair ram and not 2x2gb, its ok right? And do i need to burn a recovery disc???
Trance4eva
post Mar 27 2011, 04:33 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(ken3230 @ Mar 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
rclxms.gif  Get my N53SN today
did anyone open the ram slot to see ?
mine not Cosiar rclxub.gif  i though ASUS offer Cosair ram ?
Its definitely not Corssair, its Elpida

QUOTE(empire177 @ Mar 27 2011, 04:24 PM)
guys! i gt my n53sn ytd... Do i nid to uninstall bloatwares? my boot up time about a min. He added a 4gb corsair ram and not 2x2gb, its ok right? And do i need to burn a recovery disc???
Better to uninstall bloaware....better yet reformat whole thing and instal nessecery software.
Wa 4gb corsair pair with 2x2gb =8gb???? Or just 4gb corsair only???? If 4gb pair with 2x2gb then sure got some problems
Yes you need to burn recovery disc and its the main thing you have to do once you got a laptop
empire177
post Mar 27 2011, 04:39 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 27 2011, 04:33 PM)
Better to uninstall bloaware....better yet reformat whole thing and instal nessecery software.
Wa 4gb corsair pair with 2x2gb =8gb???? Or just 4gb corsair only????  If 4gb pair with 2x2gb then sure got some problems
Yes you need to burn recovery disc and its the main thing you have to do once you got a laptop
i no dvd with me now T.T Huh? Will have what problems , i think i shall uninstall some of it?
Trance4eva
post Mar 27 2011, 04:56 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(empire177 @ Mar 27 2011, 04:39 PM)
i no dvd with me now T.T Huh? Will have what problems , i think i shall uninstall some of it?
What do you mean by "no dvd with me now" ???? doh.gif
empire177
post Mar 27 2011, 05:02 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 27 2011, 04:56 PM)
What do you mean by "no dvd with me now" ???? doh.gif
no spare disc?
ken3230
post Mar 27 2011, 06:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 27 2011, 04:33 PM)
Wa 4gb corsair pair with 2x2gb =8gb???? Or just 4gb corsair only????  If 4gb pair with 2x2gb then sure got some problems
thx a lot thumbup.gif dunno y i got the mindset it is cosair
btw anyone can recomend which bloatware nid to uninstall ?

45 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 PM