Asus N53SN?

ellimistx99
post Mar 22 2011, 03:37 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 22 2011, 04:06 AM)
anyway to reformat with current original windows 7? or only ahem way?
You can try calling ASUS and ask for the windows 7 cd. I know I used to always do it in the US.
haykop
post Mar 22 2011, 05:34 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ellimistx99 @ Mar 22 2011, 03:37 AM)
You can try calling ASUS and ask for the windows 7 cd. I know I used to always do it in the US.
sure we can do it??? u have try in malaysia?? ohmy.gif
lonelywolf90
post Mar 22 2011, 08:36 AM

363 posts

By the way, I'm very curious of the free bag that will be given away when a N53SN is purchased.

Can anyone snap a photo of the free bag and show it to us?

I've been looking high and low for a photo of the bag XD

As far as I know, the free mouse to be given is a Logitech mouse, nice =)

This post has been edited by lonelywolf90: Mar 22 2011, 08:37 AM
my_nickleo
post Mar 22 2011, 10:00 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 22 2011, 08:36 AM)
By the way, I'm very curious of the free bag that will be given away when a N53SN is purchased.

Can anyone snap a photo of the free bag and show it to us?

I've been looking high and low for a photo of the bag XD

As far as I know, the free mouse to be given is a Logitech mouse, nice =)
Sorry no camera with me now. Both the bag & mouse are just normal stuff, nothing special. Yes, the mouse is a logitech mouse, but is just a simple & cheap mouse, hope you are not expecting a gaming mouse tongue.gif
christcwl9
post Mar 22 2011, 10:22 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

The bag is a sling bag or a backpack ??
my_nickleo
post Mar 22 2011, 10:29 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
The bag is a sling bag or a backpack ??
Sling bag
christcwl9
post Mar 22 2011, 10:52 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

It will be good if it is a backpack xD
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 22 2011, 10:55 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:52 AM)
It will be good if it is a backpack xD
Very true... I've never used my Qosmio bag even once (well except during the 1st day when I purchased it)... because the whole laptop is being carried via 1 sling, the pressure applied on your shoulder is tremendous... especially so for 15 inchers and above... you'll experience pain and fatigue in no time haha laugh.gif
Most ppl would just sell off their sling bags and purchase backpacks instead thumbup.gif
qreemall
post Mar 22 2011, 12:58 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(NoTailBear @ Mar 21 2011, 12:29 PM)
Hello, to all Asus N53SN owner, can i know if your laptop memory usage is contantly around 1.9gb to 2gb?
I wonder how did you manage to get that much.
Mine's only in 1.27gb of memory usage.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 22 2011, 10:55 AM)
Very true... I've never used my Qosmio bag even once (well except during the 1st day when I purchased it)... because the whole laptop is being carried via 1 sling, the pressure applied on your shoulder is tremendous... especially so for 15 inchers and above... you'll experience pain and fatigue in no time haha  laugh.gif
Most ppl would just sell off their sling bags and purchase backpacks instead  thumbup.gif
my case's a bit different.
i just left the sling bag in the house and purchase backpack.
which in this case still searching suitable backpack for my ginormous N53SN.

This post has been edited by qreemall: Mar 22 2011, 01:01 PM
8u8u
post Mar 22 2011, 04:00 PM

1,249 posts

nope im nt using n53sn....but im looking forward a full review on n53sn
MrSpidey
post Mar 22 2011, 04:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(qreemall @ Mar 22 2011, 12:58 PM)
I wonder how did you manage to get that much.
Mine's only in 1.27gb of memory usage.
my case's a bit different.
i just left the sling bag in the house and purchase backpack.
which in this case still searching suitable backpack for my ginormous N53SN.
Did you reformat your laptop? Mine is 1.7Gb after startup and about to uninstall some bloatwares hmm.gif
qreemall
post Mar 22 2011, 05:20 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(MrSpidey @ Mar 22 2011, 04:35 PM)
Did you reformat your laptop? Mine is 1.7Gb after startup and about to uninstall some bloatwares  hmm.gif
nope.
no reformat whatsoever.
i received it that way.
or maybe it's because i checked it after i disabled some of the bundled softwares.
8u8u
post Mar 22 2011, 05:34 PM

1,249 posts

if some1 is free plz take pic of n53sn sling bag...dying to see
my_nickleo
post Mar 22 2011, 06:07 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Mar 22 2011, 05:34 PM)
if some1 is free plz take pic of n53sn sling bag...dying to see
Here u go:

8u8u
post Mar 22 2011, 06:10 PM

1,249 posts

huh?its the same as my a42ja's sling bag@@...every model same bag?
ineser
post Mar 22 2011, 06:14 PM

1,068 posts

Standard asus sling bag eh
8u8u
post Mar 22 2011, 06:21 PM

1,249 posts

so does this mean all asus sling bag oso like this?so lame
astria
post Mar 22 2011, 06:27 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

G series has backpack... laugh.gif
8u8u
post Mar 22 2011, 06:30 PM

1,249 posts

G is the RoG rite??lolz...dat i know...erm so other models all same?
necromancer33
post Mar 22 2011, 06:51 PM

56 posts

if buy at pc fair or something alike.is there any discount+freebies like at singpore exhibition?.Too bad its already ended. Next exhibition will be june.

N43sn with 6g ram+freebies at rm~3755...after conversion...

http://bootstrike.com/itfairsg/itshow2011/...-brochure-5360/

45 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:41 AM