Feb 26 2011, 07:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
I doubt anyone will have it yet since it never really did reach here in the 1st place...
Anyway, here's a relevant review which you may find useful: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.43709.0.html |
Feb 26 2011, 08:10 PM
87 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 07:15 PM) I doubt anyone will have it yet since it never really did reach here in the 1st place... Do you think i should really get it? Anyway, here's a relevant review which you may find useful: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.43709.0.html |
Feb 26 2011, 08:11 PM
1,249 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: (_!_) |
yes u shud get it...i blif it is a good choice
Feb 26 2011, 08:12 PM
Feb 26 2011, 08:15 PM
the problem is sandy bridge chipset...which most 2nd gen laptop oso gt this problem de...but as soon as dey fix it,it wont b a problem...i blif dey only will release this laptop after dey fix the sandy bridge chipset problem...correct me if im wrong..
Feb 26 2011, 08:17 PM
Feb 26 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(8u8u @ Feb 26 2011, 08:15 PM) the problem is sandy bridge chipset...which most 2nd gen laptop oso gt this problem de...but as soon as dey fix it,it wont b a problem...i blif dey only will release this laptop after dey fix the sandy bridge chipset problem...correct me if im wrong.. do you have any idea wen will this be fixed???P.S wad is sandy bridge har? |
Feb 26 2011, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 08:17 PM) Usage? Budget? if nt mistaken the weight is 2.70kg...but from wat i see in the pics...the keyboard doesnt seem different de?The only thing holding me back from getting the N53 is the size haha... too big and heavy And because of the relatively larger size, the keyboard on the N53 is weaker than that of the N43 |
Feb 26 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 08:17 PM) Usage? Budget? I dont mind about the keyboard..As long as it serve me while in gaming and working..Den i will consider it a good Lappy~~ The only thing holding me back from getting the N53 is the size haha... too big and heavy And because of the relatively larger size, the keyboard on the N53 is weaker than that of the N43 so...do u think it is good?? when will it be in the stores?? |
Feb 26 2011, 08:23 PM
Feb 26 2011, 08:28 PM
Feb 26 2011, 08:30 PM
yea lo...wait awhile la...no harm wud...u need a laptop very urgent merh??this issue is applied to all intel core i7 2nd gen laptops...but from what i heard dey will fix the problem very soon lerh...y dowan wait?
Feb 26 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(8u8u @ Feb 26 2011, 08:30 PM) yea lo...wait awhile la...no harm wud...u need a laptop very urgent merh??this issue is applied to all intel core i7 2nd gen laptops...but from what i heard dey will fix the problem very soon lerh...y dowan wait? Let me tell u a story...i bought Acer laptop 5750G during the earlier month of january...den the i7 issue...so i sent it to the shop to be repaired for 3 weeks baru they say this laptop haf to be sent to Acer for repairs...DEN acer say this laptop got prob..den the shopkeeper refund me money.. and now i trying to find laptop..wen i heard tat ASUS N53SN is a good laptop, i go ask the shop keeper..he said mus wait till i7 is safe..I Havent been plying gamez since last january Chinese New year...the computer i currently using cant support games .. so, i nid it veri badly now |
Feb 26 2011, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(AlvinLau1 @ Feb 26 2011, 08:35 PM) Let me tell u a story...i bought Acer laptop 5750G during the earlier month of january...den the i7 issue...so i sent it to the shop to be repaired for 3 weeks baru they say this laptop haf to be sent to Acer for repairs...DEN acer say this laptop got prob..den the shopkeeper refund me money.. and now i trying to find laptop..wen i heard tat ASUS N53SN is a good laptop, i go ask the shop keeper..he said mus wait till i7 is safe.. 5750g de issue is same with n53sn de lo...my personal opinion is wait la...if u really cant wait..den choose another laptop...cuz i blif n53sn haven arrive in msia anywayI Havent been plying gamez since last january Chinese New year...the computer i currently using cant support games .. so, i nid it veri badly now |
Feb 26 2011, 08:41 PM
Feb 26 2011, 08:43 PM
Feb 26 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(8u8u @ Feb 26 2011, 08:40 PM) 5750g de issue is same with n53sn de lo...my personal opinion is wait la...if u really cant wait..den choose another laptop...cuz i blif n53sn haven arrive in msia anyway Yeap, Asus N53SN hasn't arrive yet And yes, all those laptops equipped with Sandy Bridge which was sold (Acer, HP, Lenovo etc) before the chipset issue was discovered are affected... The new batches of Asus SB laptops will be free from those defects though, just be on a look out for the Certified Sticker http://www.asus.com/News.aspx?N_ID=Bdmf9rXuqU29SRsi Added on February 26, 2011, 8:51 pm QUOTE(8u8u @ Feb 26 2011, 08:23 PM) i oso nt quite sure...u need to seek answer from other forummers...but from what i know is sandy bridge is a chipset..made by intel Sandy Bridge is a code name for the 2nd generation Core i processors: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sandy_BridgeAdded on February 26, 2011, 8:52 pm QUOTE(AlvinLau1 @ Feb 26 2011, 08:35 PM) Let me tell u a story...i bought Acer laptop 5750G during the earlier month of january...den the i7 issue...so i sent it to the shop to be repaired for 3 weeks baru they say this laptop haf to be sent to Acer for repairs...DEN acer say this laptop got prob..den the shopkeeper refund me money.. and now i trying to find laptop..wen i heard tat ASUS N53SN is a good laptop, i go ask the shop keeper..he said mus wait till i7 is safe.. LOL, so despo for games meh? Not a very valid reason to buy in a hurry I would say I Havent been plying gamez since last january Chinese New year...the computer i currently using cant support games .. so, i nid it veri badly now Anyway, patience my very young padawan This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 26 2011, 08:52 PM |
Feb 26 2011, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 08:49 PM) Yeap, Asus N53SN hasn't arrive yet But in the Malaysia Asus list N53SN in the product list And yes, all those laptops equipped with Sandy Bridge which was sold (Acer, HP, Lenovo etc) before the chipset issue was discovered are affected... The new batches of Asus SB laptops will be free from those defects though, just be on a look out for the Certified Sticker http://www.asus.com/News.aspx?N_ID=Bdmf9rXuqU29SRsi Added on February 26, 2011, 8:51 pm Sandy Bridge is a code name for the 2nd generation Core i processors: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sandy_Bridge Added on February 26, 2011, 8:52 pm LOL, so despo for games meh? Not a very valid reason to buy in a hurry I would say Anyway, patience my very young padawan http://my.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=x8kw5iLRkgwTkczK P.S. what is actually the meaning of Sandy Bridge? |
Feb 26 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(AlvinLau1 @ Feb 26 2011, 08:53 PM) But in the Malaysia Asus list N53SN in the product list Well, details from the website is not very accurate and not up-to-date, thus unreliable http://my.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=x8kw5iLRkgwTkczK P.S. what is actually the meaning of Sandy Bridge? As for Sandy Bridge, do refer to the links already indicated to you, there's even a specific thread made for it This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 26 2011, 08:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:10 AM |