VW Polo 1.2 VS Peugeot 308 Turbo, Please help

multiplexer
post Dec 31 2012, 03:52 PM

393 posts

pug 308t will use the petrol like a thirsty camel... go and grab the polo instead... the interior is the trade off... its not that bad, really...
multiplexer
post Dec 31 2012, 04:12 PM

393 posts

mah friends, 100% city drive, around 18.xl/100km... she lives in PJ..

Added on December 31, 2012, 4:14 pmand the turbo unit, its actually the same one used on preve, borg warner... some people might like it.. some people dislike to fact that they are sharing the same parts with proton smile.gif

This post has been edited by multiplexer: Dec 31 2012, 04:14 PM
multiplexer
post Dec 31 2012, 04:49 PM

393 posts

12l/100km for turbo engine is considered okay.. 100% city drive, the best ive seen so far is 10.8l/100km.. that was Xantia.. owned by my uncle.. but already sold off few years back.. on the pug308t on my friend, let me check again with her.. ive drove her car a few times.. and i could see the fc from the info display.. yup.. it was 18.4l/100km..

This post has been edited by multiplexer: Dec 31 2012, 04:51 PM
multiplexer
post Jan 2 2013, 10:26 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Dec 31 2012, 06:23 PM)
Your friend seem to have a heavy foot .... but then I never really trusted digital displays much .... it could go up or down drastically depending on how the car is being driven.
i doubt that.. she used to car pool with her.. judging from the way she drives, its me who are always pushing the pedal that does not exist on the front passenger seat... very delicate, but use to push the brake so late... sweat.gif
multiplexer
post Jan 25 2013, 11:48 AM

393 posts

ive seen similar thing in pug308t, preve cfe, and polo tsi.. drive fast, u get better fc... even pug308t, 120km/j is better fc than 80km/j.. and preve cfe, 120km/j is better than 70-80km/j... i am aware of the statement "run below 2k rpm to save fuel" but in the real world, it didnt happen that way.. preve cfe is too heavy i guess..
multiplexer
post Jan 25 2013, 11:54 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jan 25 2013, 11:49 AM)
preve not that quick either, but the 308 alot ppl mod i see can go up to 238km/h crazy haha  biggrin.gif
the turbo unit is exactly the same.. but weight-wise, preve had no chance smoking pug308t lah... smile.gif
multiplexer
post Jan 25 2013, 12:02 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Jan 25 2013, 11:58 AM)
Polo FC is 9.5L/100KM.. press everytime there's empty space lol
if im not mistaken, the rurbo kicks in on 1.5k rpm. try to drive below that rpm and see the fc smile.gif
multiplexer
post Jan 25 2013, 12:02 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jan 25 2013, 11:56 AM)
engine also the 308 not bad bro smile.gif im sure after finetuning nicer
i second this rclxms.gif
multiplexer
post Jan 25 2013, 12:11 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jan 25 2013, 12:07 PM)
but wtv it is its still a 1.6turbo only...dont go cucuk all the golf gti or mini cooper s haha suree get smoke
lololol tongue.gif
multiplexer
post Jan 29 2013, 05:38 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Jan 29 2013, 05:34 PM)
erm.. but there will not be any joy when driving below 1.5krpm lol...

btw we should not buy car for FC! =p tak nak!
yeap.. no joy at all... but its worth trying...

car comes in a package.. fc, handling, comfort, good look...

0.0214sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:24 PM