> Malaysia Internet Ranking = #86, [WORLD]

MR_alien
post Feb 26 2011, 08:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

wow...malaysia lose hard on this
in the top 10....there are countries that u dn't even expect it to be there at all like lithuania and latvia...lol
TSPolaris
post Feb 26 2011, 08:32 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

YTL very stable, not best effort?

Why Jaring so fast?
debbierowe
post Feb 26 2011, 08:34 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

when i go oversea.. include spore...
i torrent kau kau puas puas using their hotels & starbucks wifi (no block one!)

except in US .. got bar one time due to torrent, no dare liao...
penmarker
post Feb 26 2011, 08:40 PM

2,017 posts

oh i just have to ask. what you people download anyway?
i really block liao want to download things. after get 5 meg plan from unifi, i thought "WAH AWESOME CAN DOWNLOAD MOVIES N GAEMS ETC." but now i really don't know what i want to download.
movies are meh. games can take from friends, or buy pirate. youtube is fast so i dont mind sangat.
Danielle Lav
post Feb 26 2011, 08:44 PM

105 posts

even africa countries are faster than us.... shame yo. malaysia boleh
PB|Axcelis
post Feb 26 2011, 08:46 PM

238 posts

Compare SINGAPORE and Malaysia rank, WHY IS THERE SO MUNCHIE DIFF?
dkk
post Feb 26 2011, 10:15 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 26 2011, 05:39 PM)
Memang sedih yo, considering that they recently had a very bloody civil war.
And we lose to them doh.gif
Don't laugh at Rwanda. They have one of the fastest (if not *THE* fastest Internet in Africa). They're like the South Korea of Africa.

But I really do wish we had faster Internet. I'll even be satisfied with the 11.18 Mbps *AVERAGE* speed in Selangor.

What I don't understand is how can the Malaysia's average be 3.5 Mbps? Unifi covers only a very small area and it has very few customers still. Streamyx goes up to a max of only 4 mbps. And very few people have this max speed. There are plenty more with the lower speed packages. Not to mention all those dial up customers at only 56 kbps. The average for the whole country has got to be a lot lot lower than 3.5 Mbps.

What's causing this very skewed result? Do 20 mbps unifi customers go to speedtest.net 60 times a day because they just love to see how fast the speed they have? None of those 56 kbps customers ever go to speedtest.net? Or is something seriously wrong with their stats?
delon85
post Feb 26 2011, 10:19 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

again Sinjiapor > Malaysia?
sgwc
post Feb 26 2011, 10:25 PM

18 posts

Malaysia ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!

.... oh wai-
TSPolaris
post Feb 26 2011, 10:44 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(dkk @ Feb 26 2011, 10:15 PM)

What I don't understand is how can the Malaysia's average be 3.5 Mbps? Unifi covers only a very small area and it has very few customers still. Streamyx goes up to a max of only 4 mbps. And very few people have this max speed. There are plenty more with the lower speed packages. Not to mention all those dial up customers at only 56 kbps. The average for the whole country has got to be a lot lot lower than 3.5 Mbps.

56k still exist?
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 26 2011, 10:47 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

wow even vietnam and thailand is better than us
TSPolaris
post Apr 24 2011, 08:15 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Now become #93